Piestewa Peak Summit Trail #300

DIFFICILE 2034 avis
N°1 sur 66 randonnées à

Le sentier Piestewa Peak Summit Trail # 300 est un sentier très fréquenté situé près de Phoenix, en Arizona, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est recommandé uniquement aux aventuriers très expérimentés. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est d’octobre à mars.

Distance: 2.2 miles Dénivelé: 1,151 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

ornithologie

voie partiellement aménagée

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

rocheux

gravir

chiens interdits

Les randonneurs, les randonneurs, les touristes et les coureurs affluent vers cet imposant sommet comme une flamme nue, attirés ici en partie à cause de sa proximité avec la ville de Phoenix. Malgré la foule, cette montagne peut encore être très amusante, car elle offre une montée courte mais pénible et de nombreuses vues magnifiques le long du parcours court.

randonnée
rocheux
1 day ago

randonnée
gravir
rocheux
1 day ago

randonnée
8 days ago

Excellent entraînement. Un butin et une jambe buster à coup sûr. Beaucoup de monde le week-end, il est difficile de marcher, mais restez patient et respirez la vue. Incroyable au sommet!

randonnée
9 days ago

Grande randonnée! Court et doux. Je n’ai fait que la piste de fer plat dans Dutchman perdu «ce qui est beaucoup plus difficile». Cela valait vraiment la peine. Cela nous a pris une heure et demie.

randonnée
rocheux
9 days ago

Oui, c'est difficile. Il y a beaucoup de sentiers, le sentier du sommet le plus fréquenté. Circulation dense. Commencez tôt, où les chaussures de randonnée .. leur soutiennent les chevilles. Apportez de l'eau et préparez-vous pour un bon entraînement. Les vues sont à couper le souffle!

randonnée
10 days ago

bonne randonnée. le terrain le rend difficile. portez de bonnes chaussures de marche et apportez de l'eau; ce sera une randonnée agréable.

randonnée
rocheux
12 days ago

Nous avons vraiment apprécié cette randonnée difficile! Récapitulez-vous ici: http://anchoredintheevergreens.com/hiking/piestewa-peak-summit-arizona-hiking-trails

randonnée
21 days ago

belle randonnée courte et agressive pour faire de l'exercice. sentier semble toujours encombré, alors soyez prêt pour cela. Certains coureurs de sentier coupent le sentier et finissent blessés, restent sur le sentier pour votre bien et pour le sentier.

randonnée
rocheux
26 days ago

c'est un super sentier. Fort trafic et beaucoup de construction de stationnement. Très raide au sommet. Certainement un escalier de roche. Apportez beaucoup d'eau.

randonnée
gravir
rocheux
26 days ago

Pas pour quelqu'un qui commence, mais super si vous recherchez un aller-retour rapide en moins de 2 heures. Il y a un peu de bousculade juste en dessous du sommet et le dernier 400 ft est une pente relativement raide. Il suffit de regarder vos pas et randonnée facile.

randonnée
gravir
rocheux
30 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Super endroit super occupé!

1 month ago

Ceci est une double piste de diamant noir. Certainement pas pour les faibles de cœur.

randonnée
1 month ago

Cette randonnée consiste essentiellement en escaliers rocheux pendant environ 2-2,5 heures. Excellent travail, de belles vues. Commencé à 7h du matin (06/04/19) et tout le stationnement était pratiquement parti. Ils construisent un nouveau terrain pour le moment. Ne pas stresser suffisamment pour porter des chaussures qui vous vont bien et qui vous tiennent bien. Il y a tellement d'endroits où vous pouvez facilement rouler / casser votre cheville. Apportez plus d'eau que vous ne le pensez nécessaire et une petite collation / électrolytes pour toute la transpiration que vous ferez.

randonnée
rocheux
1 month ago

Randonnée de remise en forme chaque week-end. Recommandez de porter des chaussures avec une bonne adhérence. J'adore la vue du haut au coucher du soleil.

randonnée
gravir
1 month ago

1 month ago

C'est un excellent sentier bien situé au coeur de Phoenix. Au sommet, vous pourrez voir une vue à 360 degrés de la mégalopole tentaculaire que sont la vallée du soleil, la montagne du nord, la montagne de Camelback et même les superstitions et les 4 sommets au loin. Ce sentier peut être difficile pour les personnes inexpérimentées, c'est donc une bonne idée d'aller à un rythme raisonnable et d'apporter beaucoup d'eau.

course de trail
pas d'ombre
rocheux
1 month ago

Maintenant, mettant en vedette des tours d'hélicoptère passionnants!

1 month ago

Tant de gens, mais le sentier est assez large. Superbes vues.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
rocheux
1 month ago

randonnée
pas d'ombre
rocheux
1 month ago

randonnée
rocheux
1 month ago

randonnée
effacé
gravir
1 month ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Piestewa Peak Summit Trail #300

HARD 2086 reviews
#1 of 66 trails in

Piestewa Peak Summit Trail #300 is a 2.2 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Phoenix, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers and is only recommended for very experienced adventurers. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from October until March.

Distance: 2.2 miles Elevation Gain: 1,151 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

nature trips

trail running

bird watching

partially paved

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

scramble

no dogs

Hikers, walkers, sightseers and runners alike flock to this prominent peak like moths to a flame, drawn here in part because of it proximity to the city of Phoenix. Despite the crowds this mountain can still be a lot of fun, offering as it does a short but taxing climb and many great views along the short route.

hiking
2 days ago

Steps the whole way up, quite strenuous but very worth the views! Go early to avoid the heat.

hiking
4 days ago

Squaw Peak is my baby...I love the view from this mountain! There was a nice, cool breeze at the top :) I also saw several medium-sized lizards (one resembled a gila monster) towards the top near the metal railings so please be careful. They seemed harmless since they barely moved when I passed by them. I don't recommend taking small children on this trail during this time of year unless they've hiked before. Otherwise, beautiful hike! :D

hiking
rocky
7 days ago

hiking
rocky
scramble
7 days ago

hiking
14 days ago

Great workout. A booty and leg buster for sure. Lots of people on the weekends, makes it hard to walk, but keep patience and breathe in the views. Amazing at the top!

hiking
16 days ago

Great hike! Short and sweet. I’ve only done the Flat iron trail in lost Dutchman “which is a lot more difficult” It was definitely worth it. It took us an hr and a half.

hiking
rocky
16 days ago

Yep, it's hard. There are lots of trail, the Summit Trail most busiest. Heavy traffic. Start early, where hiking boots..support them ankles. Bring water, and prepare for a good workout. Views are breathtaking!

hiking
17 days ago

great hike. the terrain makes it challenging. wear good hiking shoes and bring water and it will be an enjoyable hike.

hiking
rocky
18 days ago

We really enjoyed this challenging hike! Recap here: http://anchoredintheevergreens.com/hiking/piestewa-peak-summit-arizona-hiking-trails

nice short and aggressive hike to get some exercise. trail always seems crowded, so be prepared for that. Some trail runners cut corners off trail and end up hurt, stay on the trail for your sake and the trails.

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

this a great trail. Heavy traffic and lots of parking construction. Very steep at the top. Definitely a rock staircase. Bring lots of water.

hiking
rocky
scramble
1 month ago

Not for someone just starting out but great if you’re looking for a quick out and back in less than 2 hours. There is a little scramble just below the summit and the last 400 ft is a relatively steep incline. Just watch your step and hike easy.

hiking
rocky
scramble
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Great place super busy!

1 month ago

This is a double black diamond trail. Definitely not for the faint of heart.

hiking
1 month ago

This hike is essentially rock stairs for ~2-2.5 hours. Great work out, beautiful views. Started at 7 am (6/4/19) and all of the parking was basically gone. They are building a new lot at the moment. Cannot stress enough to wear shoes that fit you snug and have good grip. There are so many places where you can easily roll/break your ankle. Bring more water than you think you will need and a small snack/electrolytes for all the sweating you will do.

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

Goto fitness hike every weekend. Recommend wearing shoes with good grip. Love the view from the top at sunset.

hiking
scramble
1 month ago

1 month ago

This is a great trail that is conveniently located in the heart of Phoenix. At the top, you’ll be able to see a 360 degree view of the sprawling megalopolis that is The Valley of the Sun, North Mountain, Camelback Mountain, and even the Superstitions and 4 Peaks far out in the distance. This trail can be difficult for people who are inexperienced so it’s a good idea to go at a reasonable pace and to bring plenty of water.

trail running
no shade
rocky
1 month ago

Now featuring exciting helicopter rides!

1 month ago

So many people, but the trail is wide enough. Great views.

hiking
no shade
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
no shade
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

Load More

Featured Trails