Memorial Day Verkauf! Holen Sie sich ein Jahr AllTrails Pro für nur $14.99
Erste Schritte

Bild Rocks Wash Trail

EINFACH 18 Bewertungen
#1 von 1 Wegen in

Picture Rocks Wash Trail ist ein 8,5 Kilometer langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Tucson, Arizona, der schöne wilde Blumen bietet und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, für Naturausflüge, zur Vogelbeobachtung und für Pferde verwendet und wird am besten von September bis Mai genutzt. Pferde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

ENTFERNUNG
8.5 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
538 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Hin & zurück

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Reiten

Naturausflüge

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

Wildblumen

keine Hunde

wandern
1 month ago

Wunderschöne Kakteen in voller Blüte, denke ich, Igel, etwa eineinhalb bis drei Kilometer von Camino del Cerro entfernt, beginnt man sie zu sehen. Die Wildblumen und der Brittlebush sind wirklich hübsch. Ein leichter bis mittelschwerer Trail mit ein wenig Auf und Ab. Die Aussicht am Ende ist sehenswert.

wandern
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Dies war mein zweiter Trekking auf dem PRW-Trail. Dieses Mal habe ich bei Redemptorist angefangen und bin zu Ringtail gelaufen, auf den PRW-Trailhead / Parkplatz. (Mein Kumpel und ich haben an beiden Orten ein Fahrzeug geparkt, seit wir mit dem Wandern beginnen.) Der Ringtail-Trail war sehr schwer zu finden, da er nicht eindeutig markiert ist. Tatsächlich drehten wir uns an der falschen Stelle ab und steckten in der dornigen Bürste fest. Wenn Sie aus dem PRW-Trailhead kommen oder am Retreat geparkt sind (wo sich die Petroglyphen befinden), achten Sie auf den riesigen Saguaro, der aus einem Baumeister wächst. Der RT-Trailhead befindet sich direkt hinter diesem Wahrzeichen auf der rechten Seite. Achten Sie dann auf den Spurmarker aus Metall. Es ist leicht zu übersehen! RT Trail ragt in die entgegengesetzte Richtung, achten Sie also auch darauf. Ich habe Bilder hochgeladen, um Ihnen zu helfen.

wandern
Monday, November 20, 2017

Dieser Weg beginnt in einer schönen Canyon-Waschanlage. Der Sand in dieser Wäsche ist dick, so dass er sich hervorragend trainieren lässt. Wir bogen an der Gabelung nach links ab, stoppten eine Meile und folgten unserem Weg zurück zum Parkplatz / Ausgangspunkt. Nächstes Mal biegen wir an der Gabelung nach rechts ab: Ein Wanderer (der in der Nähe wohnt) sagte uns, dass Petroglyphen auf den Felswänden hinter dem Rückzug (auf der anderen Seite der PR Road) sind. Ich freue mich darauf, diesen Teil des Weges zu erkunden! Wir werden auch den Ringtail Trail erkunden, der zum Trailhead / Parkplatz führt.

wandern
Friday, January 06, 2017

Wo sind die Piktogramme auf diesem Weg? Habe auf dem Ringtail Trail zum Picture Rocks Wash gegangen und bin sowohl links als auch rechts gelaufen, habe aber nie Thrm gefunden

wandern
Friday, December 16, 2016

Keine Beschilderung zum Auffinden des Weges. Ich denke, wir waren dabei. Mit einem großen Parkplatz und dem Trsil war eine Wäsche. Erster Teil der interessanteste mit Weg zwischen zwei Mauern durch einen Canyon.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Um den Ausgangspunkt zu erreichen, fahren Sie auf der Ina Rd nach Westen zur Wade Rd. 1,6 Meilen die Wade Rd hinunter wird ein Parkplatz und der Ausgangspunkt sein. Nach 3/4 einer Meile auf der Spur bleiben die Waschgabeln hier rechts. Der Ringtail-Anhänger wird in der Mitte der Wäsche etwa 3 km entfernt markiert. Dies führt zu einer schönen Schleife zum Parkplatz

Sunday, August 28, 2016

früh gehen. viel Wasser mitbringen.

wandern
Sunday, February 21, 2016

Wunderschön direkt vom Ausgangspunkt! Petrogylphen in Hülle und Fülle! Biegen Sie an der ersten großen Gabelung rechts ab, wenn Sie aus dem Felsschlucht kommen, oder biegen Sie in eine recht langweilige Straße ein. Ich fuhr herum, überquerte die Autobahn und nahm den Ringtail Trail zurück zum Parkplatz.

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

wandern
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

wandern
Monday, January 18, 2016

Sunday, January 17, 2016

wandern
Friday, March 30, 2012

Empfohlene Wege

Picture Rocks Wash Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(37)
Ted Walker Park

Picture Rocks Wash Trail is a 8.5 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Tucson, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, birding, and horses and is best used from September until May. Horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 8.5 miles Elevation Gain: 538 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

wild flowers

no dogs

hiking
1 month ago

April 6, We started at parking lot and walked the wash through a beautiful canyon. We went right at the fork.We thought we might see some petroglyphs but there were none to be found until you get over to the Redemption Church area. We continued all the way around to Ring Tail trail. Beautiful walk. Lots of Cacti blooming and wildflowers.

hiking
2 months ago

Only did a portion of the trail. The Canyon is spectacular. Somewhere got off course for the loop. So called it a day. Definitely will return to do the whole loop. Very impressed with the Tucson Mountain trails.

hiking
no shade
3 months ago

I did various Trails on a loop from Picture Rocks wash.

4 months ago

Decent trail with some nice views. We went right, crossed the road. Not far after that you'll find the petroglyphs. We then crossed over right to the next trail and looped back to the car.

hiking
5 months ago

Easy parking, moderately trafficked. Beautiful saguaro views. Neat little cave at the beginning of the trail too.

hiking
no shade
5 months ago

Hiked down the trail it was beautiful. I made a left at the fork. Your pretty much just walking down a wash the remainder of the time. Bring lots of water. Their is also a right you can make. I’ll have to go back later to see more. Didn’t find the petroglyphs.

hiking
Sat Apr 13 2019

gorgeous cacti in bloom right now, I think hedgehog, about a quarter to a half mile in from Camino del Cerro trailhead you start seeing them. The wildflowers and brittlebush are really pretty. A easy to moderate trail with a little bit of up and down. The view at the end is worth seeing.

hiking
Wed Nov 22 2017

This was my second time trekking the PRW trail. This time, I began at Redemptorist and looped around to Ringtail, an onto the PRW trailhead/parking lot. (My buddy and I parked a vehicle at both locations, since we are beginning hikers.) The Ringtail trail was very difficult to find, as it isn’t clearly marked. In fact, we turned off in the wrong location, and got stuck in the thorny brush. If you are coming from the PRW trailhead, or if you are parked at the retreat (which, btw, is where the petroglyphs are located), watch for the huge saguaro growing out of a builder. RT trailhead is just beyond that landmark on the right. Then, watch for the metal trail marker. It’s easy to miss! RT Trail juts off in the opposite direction, so watch for that, too. I have uploaded pictures, in effort to help you.

hiking
Mon Nov 20 2017

This trail begins in a beautiful canyon wash. The sand in this wash is thick, so it makes for a great workout. We veered to the left at the fork, stopped a mile in, and followed our path back to the parking area/trailhead. Next time, we will veer to the right at the fork: a hiker (who lives nearby) told us that petroglyphs are on the rock faces behind the retreat (on the other side of PR Road). I’m looking forward to exploring that part of the trail! We will also explore Ringtail Trail, which winds around to the trailhead/parking lot.

hiking
Fri Jan 06 2017

Where are the pictographs on this trail,? Stayed on the Ringtail trail to the Picture Rocks Wash. walked both left and right, but never found thrm

hiking
Fri Dec 16 2016

No signage to locate the trail head. Guess we were on it. with a large parking area and the trsil was a wash. First part the most interesting with trail between two walls through a Canyon.

Sat Nov 12 2016

To reach the trailhead travel west on Ina Rd to Wade Rd. 1.6 miles down Wade Rd will be a parking spot and the trailhead. After 3/4 of a mile on the trail the wash forks, stay to the right here. Ringtail trailer is marked in the middle of the wash about 2 miles in. This makes a nice loop back to the parking spot

Sun Aug 28 2016

go early. bring plenty of water.

hiking
Sun Feb 21 2016

Gorgeous right from the trailhead! Petrogylphs aplenty! Make sure to take a right turn at the first major fork as you come out of the rock canyon or you'll end up a pretty boring road. I looped around, crossing the highway and taking Ringtail Trail back to the parking lot.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

recorded Picture Rocks Wash Trail

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

recorded Picture Rocks Wash Trail

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Thu Mar 07 2019

hiking
Thu Feb 07 2019

Showing results 1 - 30 of 37