Mule Deer Trail (Maricopa Trail)

EINFACH 74 Bewertungen

Der Mule Deer Trail (Maricopa Trail) ist ein 6 km langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Waddell, Arizona, der die Möglichkeit bietet, die Tierwelt zu sehen und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 6.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 347 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

angeleinte Hunde

Wandern

Reiten

Mountainbiking

Spazieren

Laufen

Aussicht

Wildtiere

steinig

Mule Deer Trail ist Teil des Maricopa Trail und erstreckt sich vom Wildlife Way bis zum South Trail.

wandern
17 days ago

Schöner Wanderweg für eine Familienwanderung.

wandern
22 days ago

Ich werde wiederkommen. Glückliche Spuren

wandern
1 month ago

Faustwanderung in dieser Saison in Arizona; Ein großartiger Weg, um Ihre Wanderkenntnisse zu verbessern. Viele junge Familien und Bicker auf dem Trail. Bringen Sie zusätzliches Wasser mit !!

wandern
4 months ago

Schöner Trail, natürlich kein Schatten, aber tolle Aussicht.

5 months ago

wunderschönen!!!

wandern
kein schatten
7 months ago

Schöner glatter Trail mit wenigen felsigen Stellen. Kein Schatten.

wandern
7 months ago

Schöne leichte Wanderkakteen blühen

wandern
7 months ago

Dies ist wirklich ein schöner kleiner Weg - sehr wenige Felsen und wirklich flach im Vergleich zu vielen anderen Talwanderungen. Es gab Decken mit Wildblumen und alles war grün. Sie haben einen herrlichen Blick auf die Stadt in der Ferne mit Reihen von Saguaros. Wir waren ungefähr eine Stunde vor Sonnenuntergang unterwegs und sahen eine ganze Menge Häschen, Wachteln und hörten Kojoten, als der Sonnenuntergang unterging. Ich empfehle diese Wanderung uneingeschränkt für Leute mit vielen Fitness-Levels und für Gäste außerhalb des Staates, die in der Nähe von einigen wirklich großartigen Saguaros sind.

8 months ago

Es ist wunderschön und sauber, ich kann nur sagen, ich liebe es

wandern
8 months ago

Schöner leichter Trail, gutes Zeug.

wandern
9 months ago

Es gibt einen Unterschied in der Art und Weise, wie die White Tank Park Trail Map und AllTrails diesen Trail und die Entfernung beschreiben. Die Parkwegekarte zeigt, dass er südlich des Nature Center-Parkeingangs auf der Olive Ave beginnt / endet. Verbindung mit dem South Trail für eine Gesamtstrecke von 3,4 Meilen. Wie hier auf AllTrails gezeigt, beginnt / endet es am Nature Center / Park-Eingang an der Olive Ave mit einer Gesamtstrecke von 3,7 km. Wie bereits erwähnt, kann dieser Weg abschnittsweise durchgeführt werden. Da wir "Senioren" sind und einige körperliche Einschränkungen haben, versuchen meine Frau und ich, unsere Wanderungen bei etwa 3 Meilen (RT) zu halten. Deshalb haben wir diesen Weg in 3 Abschnitten gemacht. Wenn Sie im Nature Center parken, können Sie von dort aus auf diesen Weg zugreifen und entweder nach Süden über die Straße zum Südweg und zurück oder nach Norden zum Bajada-Weg und zurück fahren. Der anstrengendste Abschnitt ist zwischen dem Bajada Trail und dem North Trail Head. Alle 3 "Abschnitte" sind ca. 3 Meilen. Szenerie ist normalerweise nett; Es gibt Bänke auf der höchsten Erhebung, um die Aussicht zu genießen.

Tue Jul 17 2018

Tolle Aussichten, moderate Höhenunterschiede und Maultierhirsch auf dem benannten Pfad und ein Berglöwe auf dem Parkplatz der Bibliothek.

wandern
Mon Feb 12 2018

Es gab ziemlich viel Scheiße auf der Spur, da Pferde und Hunde erlaubt sind. Ich würde einen großartigen leichten Weg einordnen, nicht moderat.

Wed Jan 10 2018

Nach einigen Jahren ohne Wandern erwies sich dieser Weg als das, was ich brauche, um meine Beine zurückzubekommen. Trail ist schön und gut für die Naturbeobachtung. Guter Anfängerpfad.

wandern
Wed Jan 10 2018

wandern
Mon Nov 13 2017

Ein bisschen langweilig, wenn Sie die ersten, 5 Meilen hinter sich gelassen haben. Im Grunde ein Wüstenspaziergang, und ich würde dies auf keinen Fall als „gemäßigt“ betrachten. Gut für Anfänger, super friedlich!

wandern
Tue Nov 07 2017

Ich fange gerade mit dem Wandern an. Dies war ein guter Anfängerpfad, leicht bis mittelschwer. Nette Aussichten. Schöner Trail mit einigen felsigen Abschnitten und leichten Steigungen. $ 6 Parkeintrittsgebühr, aber das bringt Sie in alle Pfade.

wandern
Thu Aug 03 2017

Wenn ich nur nach ganzer Zeit suche, scheint dies der Weg zu sein! Nicht sehr überfüllt und der Blick auf den Wüstenboden ist besonders in der Blumensaison spektakulär!

Sat May 13 2017

Ich war verwirrt von zwei Maultierhirschpfaden, ich dachte, es wäre eine Schleife. Sehr hübscher Trail .. aber ich musste auf der Straße zurück zum Auto laufen und das war scheiße!

Wed Jan 18 2017

Leichte Wanderung Genossen die Landschaft.

wandern
Tue Oct 04 2016

Diese Wanderung ist lang, aber Sie können es in kürzeren Abschnitten machen. Die Aussicht von der Spitze der Hügel ist wunderschön. Die flacheren Teile haben jedoch eine Menge Pferdekot. Es ist ein schöner Trail mit leichtem Höhenunterschied.

wandern
Tue Feb 17 2015

Vielleicht bin ich ein wenig verwöhnt, wenn es um die Landschaft geht, aber ich kann diesem Weg nur einen Durchschnitt geben.

wandern
9 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

Mountainbiking
1 month ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Mule Deer Trail (Maricopa Trail)

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(101)
White Tank Mountain Regional Park

Mule Deer Trail (Maricopa Trail) is a 6 mile out and back trail located near Waddell, Arizona that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 6.0 miles Elevation Gain: 347 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

walking

running

views

wildlife

rocky

fee

This trail is experiencing full or partial closure (parking lot and bathrooms) due to COVID-19. Please see the park's website for additional information. https://www.maricopacountyparks.net/park-locator/white-tank-mountain-regional-park/ Mule Deer Trail is part of the Maricopa Trail and extends from Wildlife way to South Trail.

Would not recommend this park! Not only had to pay to enter as a member of the military on Memorial Day but most trails were either roped off or closed!

hiking
no shade
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Good trail, not as easy as waterfall trail or black rock loop, but it’s good if you haven’t hiked in a while...and need to start up again. Beautiful scenery.

There is a $7.00 park entrance fee - I wasn’t expecting that. Not a deal breaker but I’m not use to parks charging entrance fees in the greater Phoenix area. The trail itself is easy and was perfect for my 7 yr old kiddo. Right now the flowers are out and the trail was rather empty - made social distancing easy.

hiking
2 months ago

Good hike, very easy and great for dogs. Beautiful weather today and the flowers were a nice change for Az.

No real shade but great views during the 4 miles we looped around this trail (started at Ford Canyon Trail going northwest, looped south along Waddell Trail for a sec, then looped back heading southeast along the Mesquite Canyon Trail), but it was blooming and beautiful and OPEN (!) - a perfect, easy, early-April hike in the age of COVID-19 :) I’d love to come back around sunset.

hiking
rocky
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Beautiful. Enjoyed it

Good trail.

hiking
7 months ago

Nice trail for a family hike.

hiking
7 months ago

I will be back. Happy Trails

hiking
8 months ago

Fist hike this season in Arizona; great trail to start tuning up your hiking skill. Lots of young families and bickers on the trail. Bring extra water!!

hiking
11 months ago

Nice trail, no shade of course, but great views.

Thu May 30 2019

beautiful!!!

hiking
no shade
Sun Apr 07 2019

Nice smooth trail with few rocky spots. No shade.

hiking
Fri Apr 05 2019

Nice Easy hike- cactus are blooming

hiking
Tue Mar 19 2019

This is really a nice little trail - very few rocks and really level when compared with many other valley hikes. There were blankets of wildflowers and everything was green. You get a great view of the city in the distance with rows and rows of saguaros in front. We went about an hour before sundown and got to see a fair amount of bunnies, quail, and heard coyotes howling as the sun set. I totally recommend this hike for people of many fitness levels and for out-of-state guests to get up close to some really great saguaros.

Tue Mar 05 2019

it's beautiful and clean just I can say I love it

hiking
Tue Feb 19 2019

Nice easy trail, good stuff.

hiking
Sat Jan 26 2019

There is a difference in how the White Tank Park Trail Map and AllTrails describe this trail and distance. The park trail map shows it to start / terminate south of the Nature Center park entrance on Olive Ave. connecting with the South Trail for a total one way distance of 3.4 miles. As shown here on AllTrails it starts / terminates at the Nature Center / Park Entrance on Olive Ave for a total one way distance of 2.3 miles. As has been mentioned here, this trail can be done in sections. Being "seniors" with some physical limitations, my wife and I try to keep our hikes around 3 mile RT, so we've done this trail in 3 sections. If you park at the Nature Center you can connect to this trail from there and either take it south across the road to the South Trail and back or north to the Bajada Trail and back. The most strenuous section of trail is between the Bajada Trail and the north trail head. All 3 "sections" are approx 3 miles. Scenery is typically nice; there are benches at the highest elevation to sit and enjoy the view.

Tue Jul 17 2018

Great vistas, moderate elevation changes, and mule deer on named trail and a mountain lion in parking lot at library.

hiking
Mon Feb 12 2018

There was quite a bit of shit on the trail as horses and dogs are allowed. I’d rank as a great easy trail, not moderate.

Wed Jan 10 2018

After several years of not hiking, this trail turned out to be what I need to get my legs back. Trail is pretty and good for nature watching. Good beginner trail.

hiking
Wed Jan 10 2018

hiking
Mon Nov 13 2017

Kinda boring once your past the first .5 miles. Basically a desert walk and I most definitely wouldn’t consider this a “moderate” hike. Good for beginners, super peaceful!

hiking
Tue Nov 07 2017

I'm just starting out trail hiking.This was a good beginner trail, easy to moderate. Nice views. Nice trail with some rocky parts and some slight inclines. $6 park entry fee but that gets you into all of the trails.

hiking
Thu Aug 03 2017

When I'm just looking for quite time alone this seems to be the trail! Not very crowded and the views of the desert floor are spectacular, especially during flower season!

Sat May 13 2017

I was confused by two Mule Deer trails , I thought it was loop. Very pretty trail.. but , I had to walk back to the car on the road and that sucked!

Wed Jan 18 2017

Easy hike. Enjoyed the scenery.

Showing results 1 - 29 of 101