Mars Hill Trail is a 3 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Flagstaff, Arizona that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
413 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

forest

6 days ago

Very pretty trail, 1st part has around 450 foot elevation climb then it evens out. We went on a Sunday, not too crowded-very pleasant hike.

walking
2 months ago

Nice walk close to city

3 months ago

A good time! My 9 year old & I really enjoyed it.

hiking
4 months ago

More of a nature walk than a hike, was still an enjoyable experience. We did have 3 kids with us (11, 9, 2) and they did great.

trail running
6 months ago

pretty rough 3/4 mile at the start then it mellows out. Nice and not busy with wide path to run side by side!

9 months ago

Great trail just minutes from downtown surrounded with magnificent ponderosa pine trees. There was one stretch that was a little steeper than I expected, but it quickly flattens out on top.

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

Nice easy trail, gradual incline the 1st 1.5 miles. Quiet with little traffic (hikers)
Parked across the road at dog park.

Saturday, April 08, 2017

Nice and easy afternoon hike. I've done this loop several times, once with a two and six year old. The two year old could do about half of it.

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Friday, October 13, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017

Saturday, August 05, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017

Sunday, December 04, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 03, 2016

walking
Sunday, March 27, 2016

recorded Map - May 24 10:31 AM

hiking
Sunday, May 24, 2015