Lookout Mountain via Trail 308 is a 2.6 mile out and back trail located near Phoenix, Arizona. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips.

DISTANCE
2.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
646 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

no shade

hiking
12 days ago

Super cool once you get to the top - you can see the whole valley! But make sure you bring steady shoes/ walk carefully because the rocks are a little bit slippery on the flat part of the trail.

11 months ago

Trail 308 is a good way to get to the top of the mountain. At the top some rock climbing is required. Lots of trails as you go up the mountain not marked. The main trail to the top is marked.

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Windy, no shade cover for the most part. Better to do on a cool day. My 4 year old had no problems on this trail, I’d take your map as there are a few trails that split off and it’s easy to get confused in the beginning.

Friday, September 15, 2017

Nice easy local hike.

hiking
1 month ago

2 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, November 25, 2017

hiking
Friday, November 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 18, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 18, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 18, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 18, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, November 07, 2017

hiking
Friday, November 03, 2017

hiking
Saturday, October 28, 2017

hiking
Friday, October 27, 2017

Monday, October 09, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 16, 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017

recorded psc2015 - 1 of 4

hiking
Saturday, November 14, 2015

hiking
Saturday, November 10, 2012