Hidden Valley from Buena Vista Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 76 avis
N°21 sur 81 randonnées à

Hidden Valley, à partir de Buena Vista Trail, est une piste cyclable modérée de 4,7 km située près de Phoenix, en Arizona, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est considérée comme modérée. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, le trail running et le vélo de montagne. Son utilisation est optimale de septembre à juin. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 4.1 miles Dénivelé: 570 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

VTT

course à pied

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

rocheux

C'est une belle randonnée facile pas très longue mais beaucoup de belles vues tous là-bas et à l'arrière. Vous commencez au sommet de Buena Vista Outlook. Vous avez une vue magnifique sur Phoenix et Tempe.

randonnée
2 months ago

Juste à l'affût, magnifique!

randonnée
5 months ago

Randonnée incroyable. Facile à atteindre, modéré avec quelques brouilles pour le garder intéressant. C'est comme retourner dans le temps! Vu deux serpents sur le sentier, donnez-leur leur espace. J'ai crié et dans les deux cas, ils ont rampé d'où ils venaient. Ils disparaissent IMMÉDIATEMENT au pinceau, alors restez sur le sentier, car vous ne les verrez jamais. Nous y sommes allés tôt (6h du matin) mais il y avait du monde au moment où nous rentrions. Recommande vraiment!

course de trail
pas d'ombre
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

sentier facile pour arriver au col de l’homme et au tunnel naturel Les deux sont incroyables à visiter!

randonnée
Sunday, April 16, 2017

C'était ma première randonnée; un de mes amis a voulu me présenter Fatman's Pass, qui représente environ 2 milles (1,8 pour être exact) dans la randonnée. C'était une belle montagne remplie de paysages à couper le souffle, de formations rocheuses voluptueuses, et nous avons même rencontré des animaux sauvages en cours de route (crotales, cailles et lézards de Chuckwalla). Le sentier est bien marqué et fait l'objet d'un trafic modéré, en particulier le week-end. 10/10 recommanderais. Assurez-vous de vous rendre à la salle de bain à la vue de Dobbin avant de vous y rendre, car il n'y a pas de salle de bain.

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Je n'ai pas emprunté cette route, mais la région était magnifique. Les points de vue et les rochers que j'ai dû escalader m'ont vraiment donné le sang à la bouche.

randonnée
Sunday, January 15, 2017

Carol Wedin C'était une super randonnée ... nous l'avions fait au moins 6 ans auparavant, mais nous avions oublié à quel point c'était beau. C'est sympa à faire par une journée fraîche, car c'est à peu près à l'air libre. Aimez Fatman's Pass et Hidden Valley et tous les beaux rochers immenses qui se dressent le long du chemin.

Monday, March 28, 2016

Grande variété de paysages avec des vues spectaculaires sur la vallée.

randonnée
Monday, March 14, 2016

Tout d’abord, si c’est la première fois que vous vivez pour moi, allez doucement sur la route qui mène au sentier car il y a beaucoup de cyclistes et de joggeurs. Vous commencez sur le sentier national. À environ 0,3 km, il y avait un marqueur au sol à un carrefour, mais je continuais tout droit et c’était le bon choix. Ce n'était pas occupé (peut-être parce que c'est un jour de semaine) et je suis allé assez tôt pour qu'il ne fasse pas chaud. Belle vue et paysage.

Monday, January 18, 2016

Les enfants ont adoré! Parc gratuit superbes vues n choses à voir n faire!

randonnée
Monday, November 18, 2013

A pris ma mère sur la piste aujourd'hui. Maintenant que le temps est bon, cet endroit est occupé. Les motards et les randonneurs sont partout, mais la piste est belle.

randonnée
Wednesday, November 06, 2013

Premièrement, j'aime la vallée cachée. J'y suis allé plusieurs fois. Entrez au centre à l'entrée principale. Suivez-le jusqu'au belvédère de Buena Vista. Il suffit de chercher les antennes de télévision. Vous prendrez le sentier national vers la vallée cachée. vous pouvez faire une boucle dans les deux sens. C'est un bon sentier. En fait, ce jour-là, elle a trouvé un randonneur perdu, l'a aidée à sortir et l'a sauvée. Comment les gens marchent-ils sur South Mountain sans eau?

randonnée
Thursday, August 01, 2013

C'était une belle matinée pour une randonnée. Nous avons eu une bonne pluie quelques jours auparavant et vous pouvez voir quelle grande différence cela a fait. Beaucoup de plantes vertes et de plantes en fleurs tout simplement géniales. J'ai vu beaucoup de créatures courir même un soleil se baignant dans le serpent à sonnettes.

randonnée
19 days ago

randonnée
29 days ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Hidden Valley from Buena Vista Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(204)
South Mountain Preserve

Hidden Valley from Buena Vista Trail is a 4.1 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Phoenix, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, running, and mountain biking and is best used from September until June. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.1 miles Elevation Gain: 570 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

running

views

wild flowers

rocky

This is a nice easy hike not very long but a lot of great views all they there and back. You Start at the top of Buena Vista Outlook. You have great views of Phoenix and Tempe.

rocky
3 months ago

This is a beautiful hike that offers a lot of different scenic views. Secret caves, mountains, rock climbing, and much more! We went on Superbowl Sunday, so the trail was fairly quiet. I took my seven year old and she loved it, however, she did need her dad to put her on his shoulders for a bit..so if you're bringing little ones, be sure to allot for enough rest times. With her, it took us about 3.5 to 4 hours to complete, but we stopped a lot! Adults would be able to finish much quicker than that! Downside is just parking (tiny lot at trailhead). Mountain bikers are also very prevalent, however, everyone we encountered was polite!

Very pretty

hiking
rocky
3 months ago

I took this trail to find fatmans pass. Worth the trip! Lots of views along the way. Parking is limited though and several cars did have tickets.

mountain biking
no shade
3 months ago

hiking
rocky
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Fun hike, lots of fantastic rock formations to scramble on! Mid week, afternoon, in December was a perfect time to go. Few people, sunny, and 70 degrees.

hiking
rocky
5 months ago

Just to the lookout, beautiful!

hiking
Tue Apr 23 2019

Amazing hike. Easy to get to, moderate with a few scrambles to keep it interesting. Feels like going back in time! Saw two snakes on the trail, give them their space. I yelled and in both cases they slithered back where they came from. They IMMEDIATELY DISAPPEAR in the brush so STAY ON THE TRAIL because you would never see them. We went early (6am) but it was getting crowded by the time we were heading back. Definitely recommend!

running
no shade
Mon Apr 08 2019

hiking
Sun Feb 17 2019

easy trail to get to fat mans pass and natural tunnel. Both are amazing to visit!

hiking
Sun Apr 16 2017

This was my first hike ever; a friend of mine wanted to introduce me to Fatman's Pass, which is about 2 miles (1.8 to be exact) into the hike. It was a beautiful mountain filled with breathtaking scenery, voluptuous rock formations, and we even ran into some wildlife along the way (Rattlesnakes, Quail, and Chuckwalla Lizards). The trail is well marked and moderately trafficked, especially on weekends. 10/10 would recommend. Just make sure you goto the bathroom at Dobbin's lookout before you get there, because there isn't a bathroom.

Sun Jan 15 2017

I didn't take this exact route, but the area was gorgeous. The views and rocks that I had to scramble down really got my blood pumping.

hiking
Sun Jan 15 2017

Carol Wedin It was a great hike...we had done it at least 6 years ago or more but forgotten how beautiful it was. Nice to do on a cool day since it is pretty much in the open. Love Fatman's Pass and Hidden Valley and all the beautiful huge boulders along the way.

Mon Mar 28 2016

Great variation of scenery, with spectacular views of the valley.

hiking
Mon Mar 14 2016

First, if this is your first time like it was for me, go slowly on the road to the trail head because there are lots of cyclists and joggers. You start on National Trail. About .3 miles in there was a marker on the ground at a crossroads but I kept going straight and that was the right choice. It wasn't busy (maybe because it's a weekday) and I went early enough that it wasn't hot. Nice view and scenery.

Mon Jan 18 2016

Awesome kids loved it! Free park awesome views n things to see n do!

hiking
Mon Nov 18 2013

Took my mother on the trail today. Now that the weather is good, this place is busy. Bikers and hikers are everywhere, but the trail is beautiful.

hiking
Wed Nov 06 2013

First, I love hidden valley. Been there many of times. Enter at Central at the main entrance. Follow it all the way up to Buena Vista lookout. Just look for the TV Antennas. You'll take National trail to hidden valley. you can loop either direction. It a great trail. On this day, actually found a lost hiker and helped her out and rescued her. How do people hike South Mountain without water?

hiking
Thu Aug 01 2013

It was a beautiful morning for a hike. We had a good rain a few days before and you can see what a big difference it made. Lot of green and some plants blooming just awesome. I seen lots of creatures running around even a Speckled Rattlesnake sun bathing.

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 204