Der Hassayampa River Trail ist ein 1,6 km langer, mäßig befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Wickenburg, Arizona, der über einen Fluss verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, für Naturausflüge und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

Entfernung: 1.9 miles Höhenunterschied: 111 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

keine Hunde

wandern
4 months ago

2. mal hier. Genossen die "Oase" Natur dieses Weges an einem heißen Wüstentag.

vogelbeobachtung
4 months ago

Das Hassayampa River Trail-System ist ein verstecktes Juwel in einem Trail-Gebiet. Es ist weder streng noch abgelegen, aber es ist eine Atempause von riesigen Bäumen, ruhigen Bächen und einem schattigen See. Der Eingang ist ein Gebäude, in dem ein freundliches, sachkundiges Personal eine geringe Gebühr entrichtet. Obwohl alle Pfade nur ein paar Kilometer lang sind, habe ich Stunden gebraucht, um mich durchzuschlängeln, da ich häufig angehalten habe, um bunte Vogelarten zu fotografieren. Die Wege haben auch zahlreiche Bänke und Rastplätze. Ein kleiner Ausläufer und ein hinterer Teil eines Pfades klettern über das Flussbett. Der Blick über den Baldachin ist bemerkenswert. Am bemerkenswertesten gesehene Arten: Sommer-Tanager Gelbbrust-Chat Vireos Song Sparrows Yellow Warblers Lucy's Warbler Mückenfänger Ladder-Backed Woodpeckers (ich werde Fotos hinzufügen)

wandern
9 months ago

Die Reserve ist immer in der Lage, mit minimalem Gang und minimaler Zeit gewandert zu werden. Das gesamte Gebiet ist 3,2 Meilen. Der Höhengewinn beträgt weniger als 200 '. Die Gegend sieht überhaupt nicht wie die Wüste aus. Der Ort sieht aus wie der westliche Bundesstaat Washington. Dieses Gebiet ist ein Gebiet, das ich weiter wandern werde, seit ich 2013 in Rente gegangen bin.

wandern
10 months ago

Sehr schöne Loipen, leicht zu navigieren, gut für jüngere Kinder, nicht zu schwierig. Sehr unterschiedliche Blätter für AZ und erinnerten viel an meinen Heimatstaat Michigan auf den Trails, einen Blick wert.

wandern
Sun Aug 12 2018

Dies ist meine zweite Reise in diesen Sommer. Ich liebe die Tatsache, dass es überall Schatten gibt, dank der vielen Pappel-, Mesquite- und Weidenbäume, die Sie beim Gehen umgeben. Das Reservat enthält mehrere kurze Wege, die sich kreuzen und umlaufen. Alle sind leicht und gut markiert, mit Ausnahme des Lyke's Lookout-Wanderweges, der mäßig ist und über eine Höhe führt, die die gesamte Umgebung überblickt. Es gab 2 Probleme mit dieser Spur. Erstens ist es nicht markiert und schwierig, den Eingang zu finden. Ich konnte es nicht finden, aber glücklicherweise brachte mich ein Freiwilliger zum Eingang. Das zweite Problem war, dass die Planke, die den Fluss überquerte (eigentlich eher ein Bach), von den letzten Monsunen weggespült wurde und erst nach Ablauf der Monsunzeit ersetzt werden wird. Also wurde es schlammig, Lykes Lookout zu erreichen. Der Ort ist sicherlich ruhig, sah aber keine Tierwelt, obwohl auf dem Weg viele verschiedene Vogelrufe zu hören waren.

Sun Jan 28 2018

Es ist sehr viel für die Naturbeobachtung. Viel Schatten.

vogelbeobachtung
Sun Nov 26 2017

Fantastischer Ort. Tonnen von Bildungsteilen, ideal für Naturliebhaber oder Biologieinteressierte. Es gibt Namen von Pflanzenarten und Führungen, die den Ort so interessanter erscheinen lassen. Viel wildes Leben! Und klares Wasser. Schöne kleine Wanderung auf einer Felsseite mit toller Aussicht. Großartig für Familien und diejenigen, die alle Wege für einen Spaziergang von mehr als 3 Meilen erkunden möchten. Schöne verschiedene kleine Ökosysteme.

Sat Nov 25 2017

Bäume! Viele Bäume umhüllen Sie beim Wandern! :) In der Gegend gibt es eine große Auswahl an Wildtieren, und Ranger Eric (Personal inklusive) ist gastfreundlich, unkompliziert und informativ. Die Wanderwege sind leicht, mit Ausnahme von Lykes Lookout, der etwas unter 10 Minuten steiler Steigung führt und zum Gipfel führt, von dem aus die Aussicht wunderbar ist! Die Gegend ist friedlich und einladend. Hör zu!

naturausflüge
Wed Nov 22 2017

Dies ist das Hassayampa River Preserve und die Wege sind einfach und die Gegend wunderschön. Die Wanderungen sind lohnend. Bringen Sie ein Fernglas zur Vogelbeobachtung mit und verbringen Sie Zeit im Besucherzentrum. Der Fluss ist nicht tief oder tobend, aber das Tröpfeln und die verschiedenen Stellen, an denen Sie zwischen den Bäumen sitzen und den Vögeln zuhören, sind sehr ruhig

Sun Oct 08 2017

Ich hatte ein schönes Solo-Abenteuer am Morgen auf drei der kurzen Wege: Palm Lake Loop, Lion und Mesquite Meander. Sehr friedlich, um das Wasser plappern und gut beschattet zu sehen. Es gab Familien, Freunde und Paare, die auch die Wanderwege genossen. Das Besucherzentrum enthält Informationen zu den Vogelarten in der Umgebung. Kardinäle sind "frühe Vögel".

wandern
Thu Jun 01 2017

keine schlechte kleine Wanderung. wandern Sie durch den Mesquite-Busch und halten Sie im Sommer kühl um den kleinen See / Teich. enden Sie mit dem Löwenkopfpfad und tauchen Sie in den kühlen Strom. sehr erfrischend Bringen Sie im Sommer viel Wasser mit.

wandern
Thu Jan 26 2017

Dies ist eigentlich der HASSAYAMPA RIVER PRESERVE. $ 6 pro Fahrzeug, aber sehr familienfreundliche Wege hier. Die Wege rund um das Naturschutzgebiet sind so gut erhalten und weich, dass Ihre Füße es Ihnen danken werden. Ich kam am Tag nach einer 8-Meilen-Wanderung hierher und meine Füße fühlten sich großartig an. Der Weg schlängelt sich entlang des Flusses und führt Sie zu einem schönen Butte, wo Sie einen guten Blick in die Umgebung werfen können. Einige weidende Kühe und Bullen sorgen für Aufregung und gelegentliche Sichtungen einer Javelina. Die Leute im Reservat sind sehr freundlich und es ist eine kurze Reise von der Westseite von Phoenix.

aufgezeichnet Recording - Jun 15, 09:37 AM

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
Sat Nov 10 2018

Wed Oct 24 2018

Sat Aug 25 2018

Sun Jun 03 2018

wandern
Sat Mar 03 2018

wandern
Sun Feb 18 2018

wandern
Sat Feb 10 2018

Mon Jan 08 2018

Wed Feb 22 2017

wandern
Wed Mar 11 2015

Empfohlene Routen

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Hassayampa River Trail is a 1.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Wickenburg, Arizona that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 1.9 miles Elevation Gain: 111 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

Note: Due to COVID-19, the park is experiencing partial closures but the trails remain open. For more information, please see https://www.maricopacountyparks.net/covid-19/

hiking
fee
14 days ago

Nice trail that is mostly easy. We were able to use our jogging stroller, but there is deep sand that made it a bit of a challenge (I wouldn't recommend anything less than a decent jogging stroller because of the deep sand). It was a great family experience.

hiking
1 month ago

Great trail! Doesn’t feel at all like you’re so close to the Phoenix area. Pleasant change of scenery. Flat, easy. Lots of shade. Some sandy areas. Some fire ants made some of us nervous, but no one got bit...we just kept moving!

walking
off trail
1 month ago

bugs
fee
1 month ago

was a decent little walk. Avoid the Mesquite trail, very soft sad and its covered in fire ants which prevents you from staying stationary for more than a split second. One would think it would clear up but the ants have staked their claim to that trail. Other than that it was a good time.

hiking
1 month ago

Maricopa County has the park back open again. Nice COVID-19 features in place. Payment is touchless, for instance. $5 correct change or credit card. Lovely, easy trails.

1 month ago

Hassayampa River Preserve closed

walking
bugs
fee
1 month ago

Nice maintained path. River and pond. When we went the river was to high to get to the trails on the other side. Lots of shade.

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

Fun little walk around the loop. Saw a gofer popping in and out of the garden by the welcome center and saw some cool birds. Various trails to choose from so doesn’t feel too crowded.

hiking
3 months ago

Easy trail, plenty of parking, $5 fee per adult

hiking
3 months ago

Pretty trail. Great for families. I have a 6 and 8 year old and they loved it. The staff are very friendly.

hiking
6 months ago

Easy trails inside this nature preserve; well shaded so is a great stop in a warm area. A variety of easy short hikes within the park, very scenic and quiet. Make sure to take water!

hiking
10 months ago

2nd time here. Enjoyed the "oasis" nature of this trail on a hot, desert day.

bird watching
11 months ago

The Hassayampa River Trail system is a hidden gem of a trail area. It is neither rigorous nor remote, but it is a respite of huge trees, quiet streams and a shaded lake. The entrance is a building where a small fee is paid to a friendly, knowledgeable staff. Though all of the trails add up to only a few miles, it took me hours to meander through as I paused frequently to photograph colorful varieties of birds. The trails also have numerous benches and resting spots. One small out and a back leg of a trail climbs above the river bed. The view above the canopy is remarkable. Most notable species seen: Summer Tanagers Yellow-breasted Chat Vireos Song Sparrows Yellow Warblers Lucy’s Warbler Gnat-catchers Ladder-backed Woodpeckers (i’ll add photos)

hiking
Wed Jan 30 2019

The reserve is always in condition to be hiked with minimum gear and time. The entire area is 3.2 miles. The elevation gain is less then 200'. The area does not look like the desert at all. The place looks like Western Washington State. This area is a area i will continue to hike and have been since i retired here in 2013.

hiking
Sat Jan 05 2019

Very nice trails, easy to navigate, good for younger kids not to difficult. Very different foliage for AZ and reminded much of my home state of MIchigan on the trails, worth taking a look.

hiking
Sun Aug 12 2018

This is my second trip to the preserve this summer. Love the fact that there is shade everywhere courtesy of the many cottonwood, mesquite and willow trees that envelope you as you walk. The preserve contains several short trails that intersect and loop around. All are easy and well marked except for the Lyke's Lookout trail, which is moderate and takes you an elevation that overlooks the entire area. There were 2 problems with that trail. First, it is not marked and difficult to find the entrance. I was unable to find it, but fortunately a volunteer there steered me to the entrance. The second problem was that the plank crossing the river (more of a creek, actually) was washed away by recent monsoons and will not be replaced until monsoon season is over. So shoes got muddy getting to Lyke's Lookout. The place is surely serene, but did not see any wildlife although plenty of different bird calls were heard along the way.

Sun Jan 28 2018

It is very much for nature watching. Plenty of shade.

bird watching
Sun Nov 26 2017

Amazing place. Tons of educational parts, great for outdoorsy nature people or biology interests. Names of plants species and guided tours happen which make the place seem so much more interesting. A lot of wild life! And clear water. Nice little hike up a rock side with great view. Great for families and those would want to explore all trails for a little over 3 mile walk. Beautiful different little ecosystems.

Sat Nov 25 2017

Trees! Lots of trees enveloping you as you hike! : ) The area has a plethora of great wildlife to watch and Ranger Eric (staff included) is hospitable, easygoing, and informative. The trails are easy with the exception of Lykes Lookout which is slightly under 10 minutes of steep incline that leads to the summit where the view is wonderful! The area is peaceful and inviting. Check it out!

nature trips
Wed Nov 22 2017

This is the Hassayampa River Preserve and the trails are easy and the area beautiful. The hikes are rewarding. Bring binoculars for bird watching and spend time in the visitors center. The river is not deep or raging but the trickling and the various spots to sit among the trees listening to the birds is very tranquil

Sun Oct 08 2017

I had a nice solo morning adventure along three of the short trails: Palm Lake Loop, Lion, and Mesquite Meander. Very peaceful to watch the water babble and well shaded. There were families, friends, and couples also enjoying the trails. The visitor center includes information on the types of birds in the area. Cardinals are "early birds."

hiking
Thu Jun 01 2017

not a bad little hike. hike through mesquite bush keeping you cool in the summer around the small lake/pond. end with the lions head trail and dip your get r into the cool stream. very refreshing. bring lots of water in the summer .

hiking
Thu Jan 26 2017

This is actually the HASSAYAMPA RIVER PRESERVE. $6 per vehicle but very family friendly trails here. The paths around the preserve are so well kept and soft, your feet will thank you. I came here the day after an 8 mile hike and my feet felt great. Trail meanders along the river and takes you to a nice butte where you can get a good look around the area. Some cows and bulls grazing add some excitement along with an occassional sighting of a Javelina. The people at the preserve are very friendly and it's a quick trip from West side of Phoenix area.

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 72