Leicht breezy zu Baldwin zu Hiline zu Slim Shady Loop

SCHWER 8 Bewertungen
#9 von 18 Wegen in

Easy Breezy zu Baldwin zu Hiline zu Slim Shady Loop ist ein 9,7 Meilen lang beschrittener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Sedona, Arizona, der einen Fluss aufweist und als schwierig eingestuft wird. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
9.7 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
1,446 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Rundweg

angeleinte hunde

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Vogelbeobachtung

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildtiere

wandern
6 months ago

Tolle Aussicht und es ist nicht so schlimm. Es gibt einen besonders herausfordernden Ort (einige, mit denen ich unterwegs war, fand es unheimlich), aber es ist wirklich der einzige Teil, der _das herausfordernd ist. Dieser Teil hat es wahrscheinlich als "schwer" eingestuft. Verlor die Spur im schlanken Schatten. Es gibt einen Sporn, den ich umgedreht habe - aber ich war nicht so schwer, mich neu zu orientieren.

Sunday, October 01, 2017

Beeindruckend. Dies ist eine der einfachsten Wanderungen, die ich je gemacht habe. Super duper leicht 10 Meilen. Es wäre eine Herausforderung für einen MTB gewesen, nur wegen der steilen Abfahrten auf dem schmalen, schattigen Abschnitt des Weges, aber in Bezug auf das Wandern ist dieser Weg keine Herausforderung. Es gibt auch eine Menge TON Verkehrslärm für 90% der Wanderung und in der ersten Hälfte gibt es Tonnen von Menschen und Kindern. Keine gute Wanderung, wenn Sie nach etwas Ruhigem und Herausforderndem suchen. Das Beste an dieser Wanderung waren die SCHÖNEN Ansichten des Slim Shady-Teils.

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Dies ist ein extrem technischer Weg. Ich würde es bestenfalls Mountainbike-Tipp nennen. Erwarten Sie keine Geschwindigkeit oder Momentum. Sowohl bergauf als auch bergab sind sehr anspruchsvoll. Ich bin ziemlich erfahren und musste ein gutes Drittel des Weges gehen.

mountainbiking
Saturday, June 03, 2017

High Line ist mein absoluter Lieblingsweg! So genial

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Leicht schwierig mit sehr lohnenden Ansichten auf beiden Seiten des Cathedral Rock. Bewegen Sie sich für die Biker.

wandern
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Empfohlene Wege

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Easy Breezy to Baldwin to Hiline to Slim Shady Loop

hardYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(15)
Munds Mountain Wilderness

Easy Breezy to Baldwin to Hiline to Slim Shady Loop is a 9.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Sedona, Arizona that features a river and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 9.7 miles Elevation Gain: 1,446 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

bird watching

running

river

views

wildlife

This hike was really beautiful and had the most diverse terrain of any trail I’ve hiked. Hyline has amazing views. I would not rate it as hard except maybe for climbing to the top of Cathedral Rock. Would definitely recommend it. For us it was 11 miles as we went off trail for awhile.

hiking
Wed Nov 14 2018

Great views and it's not too bad. There is one particularly challenging (some I was hiking with found it scary) spot you'll encounter, but it's really the only part that is _that_ challenging. That part probably gave it the 'hard' rating. Lost the trail on slim shady. There is a spur that I got turned around - but wasn't that hard to reorient myself.

Sun Oct 01 2017

Wow. This is one of the easiest hikes I have ever been on. Super duper easy 10 miles. It would've been challenging on a mtb just because of the sheer dropoffs on the slim shady portion of the trail but in terms of hiking this trail is not challenging whatsoever. Also, there's a TON of traffic noise for 90% of the hike and in the first half there's tons of people and children. Not a good hike if you're looking for something peaceful and challenging. The best thing about this hike were the BEAUTIFUL views on the Slim Shady portion.

Wed Jun 07 2017

This is an extremely technical trail. I would call it mountain bike tip toeing at best. Don't expect to get any speed or Momentum. Both up and downhill are very challenging. I am fairly experienced and I had to walk a good third of the trail.

mountain biking
Sat Jun 03 2017

High line is my all time favorite trail! So awesome

Wed Dec 28 2016

Mildly difficult with very rewarding views on both sides of Cathedral Rock. Move over for the bikers.

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
Mon Jan 28 2019

hiking
Thu Nov 15 2018

hiking
Sun Dec 10 2017

Sun Apr 23 2017