Deem Hills Inner Loop

MODERATE 24 reviews

Deem Hills Inner Loop is a 4.8 mile loop trail located near Phoenix, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers. The trail is rated as moderate and offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.8 miles Elevation Gain: 882 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

cross country skiing

hiking

mountain biking

walking

running

wild flowers

rocky

snow

hiking
no shade
rocky
2 months ago

Pretty nice little trail & not too busy. Absolutely no shade, though. Make sure to fill up with filtered water at the parking lot. A few rocky parts but it’s fun and easy for dogs or kids. Lots of cacti trailside; Be careful of chollas!

Mon Aug 13 2018

No parking on the east side.

Fri Feb 09 2018

My favorite hike! It's a perfect combination of flat and incline/decline. Very peaceful, not super busy!

Sun Jan 14 2018

nice trail, gives u flat walking and hiking up trails ,seen a kinds of wildlife!

hiking
Mon Oct 09 2017

Did Deem Hills today. Not too hard, not too long, not too bad. A pleasant in-town hike. Interesting rocks and a glimpse of the canal. Last time here, I did the circumference trail, but today, stuck to the C route up and around.

hiking
Mon Mar 20 2017

Great trail, moderate hike. Carry your water with you. A bit too lonely on Monday at lunch time. This is a hiking trail not good for cross country and running. Great parking area with clean bathrooms. Easy to miss trail signs, watch for the crossing trails.

Sun Mar 05 2017

great for kids!

hiking
Sat Mar 04 2017

You do not gain the 900+ feet mentioned in the hike description. It is only around 600. This is a very pretty area! It is greener than a lot of other in-town hikes with a great view of other mountains once you get to the top. There are a lot of points where various trails cross and actually finding the ridgeline trail was difficult. The trail was super rocky (the type of rocky where there are rocks sticking up all over large lengths of the trail, not really gravelly like other local trails). Due to the rocks this is not a great trail running trail.

Mon Feb 06 2017

Deems hill is convenient to town. The hike can be done quickly, the trails do not get heavy traffic and parking is ample.

recorded Deem Hills Inner Loop

hiking
23 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Wed Nov 21 2018

hiking
Sat Oct 27 2018

hiking
Tue Oct 09 2018

hiking
Fri Apr 06 2018

hiking
Thu Dec 07 2017

hiking
Sat Aug 26 2017

hiking
Wed Mar 14 2012