Carrie Nation Loop

SCHWER 14 Bewertungen
#18 von 32 Wegen in

Der Carrie Nation Loop ist ein 4,7 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Green Valley, Arizona, der die Möglichkeit bietet, Wildtiere zu sehen, und wird als schwierig eingestuft. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Camping und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 4.7 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,919 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

Camping

Wandern

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Aussicht

Wildtiere

wandern
steinig
2 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

Soooo - wir fanden durch einen Parkangestellten heraus, dass es sich NICHT um einen vom Park unterhaltenen Pfad handelt, der den Mangel an Wartung und keine Richtung erklären würde. Wir stolperten irgendwie mit der Karte und GPS, aber es war rau und steil. Ich würde NICHT empfehlen, sich auf diesen Weg zu begeben, da dieser Weg nicht vom Parkservice gepflegt wird (nur der Carrie-Nation-Teil - keine Vault-Mine oder andere Wege). Wir haben es geschafft, aber ich wünschte, wir hätten es nicht getan. Sobald wir Agua Caliente erreicht hatten, war das Segeln reibungslos mit gut markierten Trails.

9 months ago

Wir sind diesen Weg gegangen, indem wir den alten kahlen Weg hinaufgegangen sind und sind quer darüber gegangen, aber wir haben den Verbindungsweg zum Carrie-Nation-Pfad verpasst und sind schließlich den Tresorbergwerkspfad heruntergekommen Trail war sehr schön. Wir haben den Carrie-Nation-Trail vor und zurück auf einer separaten Reise gemacht, etwas steil, aber nicht schlecht.

10 months ago

Die Broschüre, die wir gesagt hatten, war ein mäßig harter Trek. Wir sind 2 68 Jahre alt und fanden es ziemlich hart und frustrierend, dass es keine Meilenmarkierungen oder Informationen auf dem Weg gab. Wir wollten zur verlassenen Mine gehen. (Ich bin nicht sicher, ob wir den richtigen Weg eingeschlagen haben.) Die Aussicht war großartig und das Wetter im Januar perfekt zum Wandern. Auf den zweiten Blick glauben wir, dass wir die Old Baldy-Kurve genommen haben und nicht den Carrie Nation Trail. Wenn ja, haben wir es geschafft, so weit wie möglich zu kommen. Bitte markiere diese Wege !!

Wed Feb 28 2018

Schöne Wanderung, aber Sie werden niemals ein Wegweiser sehen, auf dem der Carrie-Nation-Pfad steht. Was ist damit? Wir haben uns immer gefragt, ob wir überhaupt auf dem richtigen Weg sind.

wandern
Wed Jun 21 2017

Schöner Weg durch schattigen Wald. Ich bin an der alten Mine vorbei gewandert, um mich mit dem agua caliente zu verbinden, und wie andere sagen, ist es für diesen Teil sehr steil. Dann ging es wieder super zum Parkplatz - schöne Wanderung! Ich habe viele schöne Vögel und Bärenkerl gesehen, aber keine Bären.

wandern
Thu May 18 2017

Ich bin die Carrie Nation Mine mit einem anderen Erwachsenen und einem 9-jährigen Jungen nachgefahren. Der Weg ist im Allgemeinen leicht bis mittelschwer, bis man zur Mine kommt. Die Mine ist für viele Wanderer ein guter Endpunkt. Ein Bach verlässt den Schacht der Mine und alte Maschinenteile. Es gibt eine Markierung "Ende des Pfades" bei der Mine, nachdem der Pfad scharf nach links abgebogen ist. Hinter dem Schild scheint der Weg in ein Bachbett zu führen. Um weiter hinaufzugehen, bogen wir zurück zum Minengelände und nahmen einen Nebenpfad, der weiter bergauf führt. Von hier bis zu dem Weg Agua Caliente war der Weg steil, eng und gelegentlich spaltend. Wir ignorierten alle Splits, die nach links und unten führten, und gingen immer weiter nach oben. Wegen des Gefälles kann das Befahren dieses Abschnitts bei Regen mit einem schlammigen Abstieg enden. Nach einer Weile kamen wir an einem Campingplatz vorbei. Auf dem Weg Agua Caliente in Richtung Josephine Saddle geht es normalerweise sanft hinunter. Auf dem Super Trail kehrten wir zum Picknickplatz zurück, einer längeren und gemütlicheren Alternative mit herrlichem Blick auf den Mt. Wrightson entlang des Weges.

wandern
Thu Feb 23 2017

Dieser Weg kann in beide Richtungen gewandert werden. Ich habe diese Richtung hoch zur Mine Carrie Nation gezogen, über den Weg Agua Caliente zurück zum Josephine Saddle und dann den alten Baldy-Pfad hinunter. Hinter dem Bergwerk ist der Weg sehr steil, bis er zum Agua Caliente-Weg kommt. Es klettert in einer sehr kurzen Entfernung um 800 '. Diese Strecke ist ein echter Zug. Wenn Sie sich auf dem Agua Caliente Trail befinden, biegen Sie links ab und Sie gelangen bequem zum Josephine Saddle. Am Sattel geht es den Old Baldy Trail hinunter zum Parkplatz. Ein alternativer Abstieg geht den Super Trail hinunter. Das wird jedoch ungefähr anderthalb Meilen hinzufügen. Aber es geht ganz leicht bergab. Der Old Baldy Trail ist steiler.

wandern
1 month ago

aufgezeichnet Carrie Nation Loop

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

aufgezeichnet Carrie Nation Loop

wandern
8 months ago

aufgezeichnet Carrie Nation Loop

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Sun Feb 28 2016

Empfohlene Routen

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Carrie Nation Loop is a 4.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Green Valley, Arizona that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, camping, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.7 miles Elevation Gain: 1,919 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

camping

hiking

bird watching

forest

views

wildlife

hiking
2 months ago

It seems like many people are confused by this trail but it is a well hiked trail by locals and easy to follow if you download the map on the app or use the published map. (Why would you hike without a map anyway?). Above the Carrie Nation mine there is a well used, steep common trail that goes to the Agua Caliente trail and over to Josephine Saddle. We went right to another common trail which goes up to Mt Hopkins which is presently closed. There is a great camping spot above the Carrie Nation Mine where we spent the night. Saw three trogons.

hiking
7 months ago

vault mine trail not marked. Got lost and climbed a spur to intersect trail.

hiking
Tue Apr 02 2019

Soooo - we found out through a park employee that this was NOT a park maintained trail which would explain the lack of maintenance and no direction. We sort of stumbled around using the map and GPS but it was rough and steep. I would NOT recommend setting out to do this trail as it is one that is not maintained by the parks service (just the Carrie Nation part - no the Vault mine or other trails). We made it, but wish we hadn't. Once we hit Agua Caliente, it was smooth sailing with well marked trails.

Thu Feb 07 2019

we did this trail by going up the old baldy trail and traversed across but we missed the carrie nation trail connector and ended up coming down the vault mine trail, the vault mine trail is very steep even coming down so take note but the rest of the trail was very nice. we did the carrie nation trail out and back on a separate trip prior, a bit steep but not to bad.

Wed Jan 09 2019

The brochure we had said this was a moderately hard trek. We’re 2 68 year olds who found it quite hard and frustrating that there were no mile markers or any info along the trail. We wanted to go to the abandoned mine. (I’m not sure we got in the right trail.) The views were gorgeous and the January weather perfect for hiking. On second look we think we took the Old Baldy turn and not Carrie Nation Trail. If so, we did well getting as far up as we went. Please mark these trails!!

Wed Feb 28 2018

Nice hike but you will never see a trail sign that says Carrie Nation trail. What's up with that? We were always wondering if we were even on the right trail.

hiking
Wed Jun 21 2017

Beautiful trail through shaded forest. I hiked passed the old mine to connect to the agua caliente and as others have said - it is very very steep for this part. Then took the super trail back to the parking lot - beautiful hike! I did see lots of beautiful birds and bear scat but no bears.

hiking
Thu May 18 2017

I hiked the Carrie Nation Mine trail it with another adult and a 9-year-old boy. The trail is generally easy to moderate until one gets to the mine The mine is a fine terminus to many hikers, with a stream leaving the mine shaft and pieces of old machinery around. There is a "End of the trail" marker by the mine, after the trail turns sharply left. Past the sign, the trail appears to lead into a stream bed. To go further up, we turned back to the mine site and took a side trail that leads further up slope. From here until joining with the Agua Caliente trail, the trail was steep, narrow, and occasionally splitting. We ignored all splits leading left and down and kept going up. Because of the gradient, going up this part of the trail during rain might end with a muddy skid down. After a while, we passed a camp site. Once on Agua Caliente trail towards Josephine Saddle, it is generally gently down. We returned back to the picnic area by Super Trail, a longer and more leisurely alternative with glorious views of Mt Wrightson along the way.

hiking
Thu Feb 23 2017

This trail can be hiked in either direction. I have drawn this heading up to the Carrie Nation Mine site, across the Agua Caliente trail back to Josephine Saddle, and then down the old Baldy trail. Beyond the mine, the trail is very steep until it gets to the Agua Caliente trail. It climbs about 800' in a very short distance. This stretch is a real pull. Once on the Agua Caliente trail,, bear left and it is easy going to Josephine Saddle. At the saddle, you will head down the Old Baldy trail back to the parking lot. An alternate descent is going down the Super Trail. That will add about a mile and a half though. But it is a real easy downhill. The Old Baldy trail is steeper.

hiking
6 days ago

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Carrie Nation Loop

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

recorded Carrie Nation Loop

hiking
Tue May 21 2019

hiking
Thu Mar 14 2019

recorded Carrie Nation Loop

hiking
Sun Mar 10 2019

recorded Carrie Nation Loop

hiking
Sat Dec 08 2018