Blackett's Ridge Trail from Bear Canyon

SCHWER 38 Bewertungen
#14 von 39 Wegen in

Der Blackett's Ridge Trail vom Bear Canyon ist ein 6,5 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Tucson, Arizona, der malerische Ausblicke bietet und als schwierig eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, für Naturausflüge und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

Entfernung: 6.5 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,945 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

keine Hunde

Geparkt am Bear Canyon Trailhead. Tears Bear Canyon Trail # 29 zum Phoneline Trail zum Blackett's Ridge.

17 days ago

tolle Aussicht oben

wandern
kein schatten
1 month ago

Die letzten 1,5 m zum Gipfel sind ein Training. Ich nahm meine Stangen, brauchte sie aber nicht. Es ist alles sehr exponiert, also möchten Sie vielleicht gehen, wenn es kühler ist.

wandern
2 months ago

Toller Weg, um die Aussicht auf Tucson und die größeren Berge im Norden zu genießen. Kein Schatten, also viel Wasser und Sonnencreme mitbringen. Überprüfen Sie die Prognose, bevor Sie losfahren. Dies führt über mehrere Wäschen, und es kann zu Sturzfluten kommen, wenn ein Gewitter durchkommt.

5 months ago

Lieben Sie immer die Herausforderung und die Ansichten von Blackett Ridge. Zeitweise steil, viele wechseln den Rücken und rocken Step-ups. Die Aussicht ist unglaublich und wir werden es wert. Sollte ziemlich fit für diese Wanderung sein. Dauert ca. 1 1/2 Stunden bis zum Maximum, wenn keine Pausen auftreten. Erwarten Sie keinen Schatten, sehr felsiges Gelände und nehmen Sie eine gute Wasserversorgung auf. Nicht extrem und ziemlich kurz.

wandern
steinig
6 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

Rogen, Ernie, Kevin, Ron, Harry, Joe S., Laurie

wandern
brücke geschlossen
8 months ago

Tolle Wanderung heute, mit Temperaturen in den hohen 60ern als wir anfingen und Mitte der 70er als wir fertig waren. Denken Sie daran, dass der gesamte Zugang zu den Wanderwegen aufgrund der jüngsten Schneeschmelze verwaschen war, Sie jedoch barfuß überqueren konnten. Vielleicht bringen Sie ein Handtuch zum Trocknen Ihrer Füße, aber das kalte Wasser fühlte sich wirklich gut an, als wir fertig waren. Toller Trail mit tollen Ausblicken! Auch wenn das Wetter kühl war, brauchte man immer noch viel Wasser.

wandern
9 months ago

Sehr harte Wanderung. Die letzten paar Kilometer brannten die Beine ziemlich stark. Wunderschöne Aussicht. Große Herausforderung.

9 months ago

Am Anfang müssen Sie den Bear Creek überqueren, um hierher zu gelangen. Anspruchsvolle Wanderung mit felsigem Fuß, steilen Stufen und tiefen Stufen. Kein Schatten und es kann dort oben windig werden.

10 months ago

Sehr gute Wanderung

wandern
Fri Jun 29 2018

Liebe diesen Weg. Ich bin ein Läufer, kann diesen aber nicht hochfahren, weil es ziemlich steil ist. Der Blick nach oben / oben ist es jedoch absolut wert. Bietet atemberaubende Ausblicke auf Tucson und den Sabino Canyon.

Mon Jan 15 2018

Schöner Weg, beste Route dort!

wandern
Sun Jan 14 2018

Schöne Wanderung, aber die Aussicht ist entlang des Weges immer gleich.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Sat Nov 10 2018

wandern
Fri Sep 14 2018

Fri Aug 10 2018

Thu May 10 2018

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Blackett's Ridge Trail from Bear Canyon

hardYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(64)
Pusch Ridge Wilderness

Blackett's Ridge Trail from Bear Canyon is a 6.5 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Tucson, Arizona that offers scenic views and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 6.5 miles Elevation Gain: 1,945 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

nature trips

bird watching

views

no dogs

Parked at the Bear Canyon trailhead. Took Bear Canyon Trail #29 to Phoneline Trail to Blackett's Ridge.

hiking
no shade
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

Wow! Was a fantastic hike. The views are amazing. I would say it was moderate. Definitely feel like I had a work out.

hiking
4 months ago

Trail is a great trail to do if you only have a few hours but want to get in a difficult hike. I do this trail at least once a week while working in the Tuscan area. It keeps me in shape the the longer difficult trails I do on my days off. Highly recommend this trail.

hiking
5 months ago

Beautiful view at the top and the last about 1.5 provides a great workout as you ascend up with a rocky climb and a set of mini switchbacks complete with a view. Definitely would do this one over seven falls of trying to decide.

7 months ago

great view at top

hiking
no shade
8 months ago

The last 1.5m to the summit is a workout. I took my poles but didn't need them. It's all very exposed, so you may wanna go when it's cooler.

hiking
9 months ago

Great trail to catch views of Tucson and the larger mountains to the north. No shade, so bring lots of water and sunscreen. Check forecast before going, this crosses multiple washes and flash floods could be possible if a thunderstorm comes through.

Thu May 16 2019

Always love the challenge and views of Blackett Ridge. Steep at times, many switch backs and rock step ups. The view is Amazing and we'll worth it. Should be fairly fit to do this hike. Takes about 1 1/2 hour to peak if no breaks. Do expect no shade, very Rocky terrain and take good supply of water. Not extreme and fairly short.

hiking
rocky
Wed May 08 2019

hiking
Mon Apr 29 2019

Roe, Ernie, Kevin, Ron, Harry, Joe S., Laurie

hiking
bridge out
Thu Mar 07 2019

Awesome trail hike today, with the temperature in the high 60s when we started and mid-70s when we finished. Keep in mind that all access to the trails was washed out due to recent snow melt but you could walk across barefoot. Maybe bring a towel to dry off your feet, but the cold water felt really good when we finished. Amazing trail with amazing views! Also even though the weather was cool still needed plenty of water.

hiking
Tue Jan 22 2019

Very tough hike. Legs were burning pretty badly the last few miles up. Beautiful views. Great challenge.

Mon Jan 14 2019

In the beginning, you have to cross Bear Creek to get here. Challenging hike with rocky footing, steep grades and deep steps. No shade and it can get windy up there.

Sat Jan 12 2019

Very good hike

hiking
Fri Jun 29 2018

Love this trail. I'm a runner but cannot run up this one because it is quite steep. The view going up/at the top is totally worth it though. Provides sweeping scenic views of Tucson and Sabino Canyon.

Mon Jan 15 2018

Beautiful trail, best route there!

hiking
Sun Jan 14 2018

Nice hike but the view is the always same along the trail.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 64