Black Canyon Trail

MODERATE 21 reviews

Black Canyon Trail is a 27.1 mile lightly trafficked point-to-point trail located near Rock Springs, Arizona. The trail is rated as moderate offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
27.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
2608 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Point to Point

dogs on leash

backpacking

camping

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

Black Trail North From Rock Springs

1 month ago

I love this trail. Very scenic.

2 months ago

Hiked 6.8 miles from the Rock Springs trail head. The flora in the horseshoe canyon is lush, for a desert. Fun to cross the Agua Fría and have a post hike slice of pie at the Rock Springs Cafe

hiking
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Love this hike! I'm 9 months pregnant so I didn't go to far but I plan on doing it all after baby!! Can't wait!

Friday, March 31, 2017

Hiked these trail yesterday,lots of beautiful wildflowers.

backpacking
Saturday, March 25, 2017

Great trail to spend two days and a night on. Well marked for the first 3.5 miles, after that it get a little tricky.

hiking
Wednesday, February 08, 2017

love this hike!

Monday, January 16, 2017

Gorgeous trail hike. Veer left at the first fork for a gorgeous hike to a hidden valley. Depending on season there is a nice sandy beach great for skipping rocks from. Note: Looks like spring and early summer the water level can get fairly high.

1 month ago

2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

trail running
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Monday, May 29, 2017

hiking
Monday, May 22, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Sunday, January 15, 2017

mountain biking
Friday, November 27, 2015