Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Sentier récréatif national de Benham

INTERMÉDIAIRE 21 avis
N°6 sur 16 randonnées à

Le sentier récréatif national Benham est un sentier modéré de 5,8 km situé près de Williams, en Arizona, qui offre la possibilité d'observer la faune. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
5.8 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
1,456 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

conduite tout-terrain

balade

ornithologie

forêt

vue panoramique

faune

Directions à partir de Williams: tournez vers le sud sur Fourth Street (route de comté 73) et parcourez environ 3,5 miles jusqu'à FR 140 et tournez à droite. procéder environ 0,3 mile au début du sentier.

randonnée
6 months ago

Le premier 1/2 micro était merveilleux. J'ai adoré la forêt. Malheureusement, le sentier est passé près de la route à plusieurs reprises avec 3 passages à niveau différents. Pendant la majeure partie de la randonnée, tout ce que nous pouvions faire était côte à côte sur la route. Très frustrant. Lorsque nous sommes enfin arrivés au sommet, nous avons trouvé plusieurs tours de radio. Voilà pour la nature. Déçu, c’est trop facile de dire ce que nous avons ressenti. Je l'ai fait une fois. C'était assez.

randonnée
7 months ago

C'est un long sentier. Si ce n'était pas si long, je dirais que la randonnée était plutôt facile. Il est 5 miles au sommet. Vous traversez quelques chemins de terre. Quand vous arrivez au sommet, c'est très pittoresque. Je suis content d'avoir fait ce sentier mais je ne le fais qu'une fois.

randonnée
Saturday, March 10, 2018

C'est la première fois que je fais cette piste aujourd'hui, donc je ne suis pas sûr de savoir comment c'est normalement. Mais il y avait une couche de neige recouvrant une bonne partie du sentier. Comme un commentaire précédent dit les vues au sommet sont assez obstruées par des bâtiments et des tours mais des vues impressionnantes des derniers kilomètres de la randonnée. Nous avons pris mon chien et moi environ 3 heures et 10 minutes au total en marchant assez rapidement. Ça vaut vraiment la peine d'être préparé

randonnée
Saturday, January 20, 2018

Sentier rocheux, mais la vue sur le sommet est superbe. les chiens peuvent utiliser ce sentier.

course de trail
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Grande course. À environ 9 miles du belvédère et retour sur une bonne piste simple avec seulement quelques sections raides. C'est assez modéré sur la montée et le croiseur sur la descente. Beau paysage et personne sur la piste le jour de Noël. Les tours au sommet et le fait que le sentier traverse la route à plusieurs endroits gâchent une étoile.

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Grand sentier.

randonnée
Tuesday, September 05, 2017

C'est une super randonnée! Seulement vu quelques autres randonneurs. Il longe une route de VTT qui peut parfois être bruyante et que vous traverserez également quelques fois. J'ai 7,5 miles sur mon GPS. Nous avons décidé de monter à la tour Bill Williams Lookout, ce qui nous permettait de faire un aller-retour de 10 milles.

randonnée
Wednesday, September 07, 2016

Un beau sentier et la faune le rendaient encore meilleur. J'aurais aimé enregistrer le sentier, car il est nettement supérieur à 400 et gagne un peu d'altitude ...

randonnée sac-à-dos
Thursday, July 07, 2016

Le sentier était en bon état. La station d'accueil au départ du sentier était très propre. Preuve de la récente activité des chevaux sur le sentier qui descend. Mon seul reproche (et cela n'a rien à voir avec le sentier lui-même) est un jeune couple inconsidéré qui marchait avec son mélange de chien PitBull et il partait en liberté. Cela m'a chargé; mais, je l'ai vu venir et j'étais préparé pour cela. Il ne faut qu'une personne pour le ruiner pour le reste d'entre nous, propriétaires d'animaux de compagnie.

randonnée
Sunday, May 29, 2016

Ce sentier était charmant. J'essayais de trouver Bill Williams et je tournais en rond parce que je n'avais pas cette application. Et avant que vous ne commenciez à rire, ce que je ferais aussi, je tiens à vous faire savoir que je n’étais pas allé faire de la randonnée seul en Arizona auparavant et que je n’avais pas travaillé depuis l’été dernier, alors que j’habitais à Tahoe. Donc de toute façon, j'ai garé la voiture et j'ai continué. Maintenant, j'ai dépassé le marqueur de 3,8 km et suis allé jusqu'aux antennes et antennes paraboliques. Les vues sont à couper le souffle. Vous pouvez littéralement voir le bord sud depuis le sommet. Incroyable. J'ai aussi couru environ 20% en montée et 80% en descente parce que j'avais commencé à 17 heures et que je ne voulais pas y aller tout seul après la tombée de la nuit. Totalement recommander. La douleur peut témoigner à quel point j'ai apprécié ce sentier.

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Belle piste.

course de trail
4 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
Saturday, November 25, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, November 19, 2017

randonnée
Friday, November 10, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Sunday, September 10, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, July 22, 2017

a enregistré Benham Trail

randonnée
Monday, May 29, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, May 21, 2017

Benham National Recreation Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(42)
Kaibab National Forest

Benham National Recreation Trail is a 5.8 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Williams, Arizona that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, nature trips, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 5.8 miles Elevation Gain: 1,456 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

forest

views

wildlife

Directions from Williams: Turn south on Fourth Street (County Road 73) and go about 3.5 miles to FR 140 and turn right; proceed about 0.3 mile to the trailhead.

nice tail, gradual switchbacks. the logging made the beginning mile a but ugly hence the -stars

hiking
1 month ago

Enjoyed this hike. The directions to the trail are spot on. The trail is well marked. Easy on the bottom, but at about mile 3 you will notice the change. The trail grade gets steeper. The only thing making this trail moderate (my opinion) is that the elevation makes it harder for those of us not use to it. Views are wonderful. The trail at the top closes in so I would wear pants on this hike.

Went to the top of Bill Williams. Good hike, 9miles to the top and back. does cross some gravel roads and the first mile is currently being logged so a lot of knocked over trees but path is clear

hiking
8 months ago

High winds kept us from going to the top. About 4 hour R/T, 1750' gain to our stopping point at 8900'. First 1.5-2 miles is fairly flat, then it climbs out nicely. Some recent trail clearing made this all passable sans one downed tree. Only one car on the dirt road, no one else on the trail on a Sunday. Nice views with fall colors starting near the top.

hiking
10 months ago

nice trail. a bit narrow in places. shaded by tree cannopy on sections of trail.

mountain biking
Mon Jun 03 2019

I love this trail it's an intermediate on the downhill. The 2nd and 3rd segments closer to the top have a lot of trees down in the trail so be careful

Sat May 18 2019

l

hiking
Wed Sep 05 2018

The first 1/2 mike was wonderful. Loved the forest. Unfortunately the trail went close to the road several times with 3 different actual road crossing. All we could here for most of the hike were side by sides on the road. Very frustrating. When we finally got to the summit we found several radio towers. So much for nature. Disappointed is to easy a word for how we felt. Did it once. That was enough.

hiking
Sun Aug 19 2018

This is a long trail. If it wasnt so long I would say the hike over all was pretty easy. It is 5 miles to the top. You cross a few dirt roads. When you get to the top it is very scenic. I am glad I did this trail but I am only doing it once.

hiking
Sat Mar 10 2018

My first time doing this trail today so I’m not sure how it normally is. But there was a blanket of snow covering a decent amount of the trail. As a previous review said the views at the top are pretty obstructed by buildings and towers but awesome views the last couple miles of the hike. Took my dog and I about 3 hours and 10 minutes in total walking pretty quickly. Definitely worth doing just be prepared

hiking
Sat Jan 20 2018

Rocky trail, but the view on the top is great. dogs can use these trail.

running
Tue Dec 26 2017

Great run. About 9 miles to the lookout and back on a good single track with only a few steep sections. It's fairly moderate on the way up and cruiser on the way down. Beautiful scenery and no one on the trail on xmas day. The towers at the top and the fact that the trail crosses the road up in several spots does detract a star.

Sun Nov 12 2017

Great trail.

hiking
Tue Sep 05 2017

This is a great hike! Only saw a few other hikers. It does run along side an ATV road which can be noisy at times and you will also cross it few times. I got 7.5 miles on my GPS. We decided to hike up to the Bill Williams Lookout tower which made it a 10 mile out and back.

hiking
Wed Sep 07 2016

Beautiful trail and the wildlife made it even better. I wish I would have recorded the trail because it is definitely more than 400 and some feet of elevation gain...

backpacking
Thu Jul 07 2016

Trail was in good shape. Comfort station at the trailhead was very clean. Evidence of recent horse activity on the trail going down. My only gripe (and it has nothing to do with the trail itself) was an inconsiderate young couple had been walking with their PitBull mix of a dog and it was running loose. It did charge up to me; but, I saw it coming and was prepared for it. It only takes one person to ruin it for the rest of us pet owners.

hiking
Sun May 29 2016

This trail was lovely. I was trying to find Bill Williams and just went around in circles because I didn't have this app. And before you start laughing, which I would do also, I want to let you know i haven't been hiking alone in Arizona before and have not worked out since last summer when I lived in Tahoe. So anyhow, I parked the car and kept going. Now, I went past the 3.8 mile marker and went all the way to the antennas and satellite dishes. The views are breathtaking. You can literally see the south rim from the top. Amazing. I also ran about 20% uphill and 80% downhill because I started this at 5pm and didn't want to end up there all alone after darkness. Totally recommend. The soreness can attest to how much I enjoyed this trail.

Sat Jul 11 2015

Beautiful trail.

hiking
7 months ago

mountain biking
7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 42