Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Arizona Canal is a 8.5 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Phoenix, Arizona. The trail is good for all skill levels and is primarily used for running, horses, and mountain biking. Horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 8.5 miles Elevation Gain: 26 feet Route Type: Out & Back

horseback riding

mountain biking

running

Back it again

Perfect ride out

Amazing run ! Beast mode hard to run with a bad knee pain is the only way to trive

Been off for a while seems easier but that can be driven by my motivation Keep you posted

hiking
Sat May 11 2019

Amazing bike ride with family seem to turtles and a lot of ducks was an amazing ride love riding the trail of the Arizona Canal

hiking
Thu May 02 2019

Hard 7.0 miles got to keep it up

mountain biking
Wed Feb 06 2019

Another awesome bike ride I really felt the burn today!

mountain biking
Tue Feb 05 2019

Amazing night ride me and my nephew we’re getting it in love this trail

mountain biking
Tue Feb 05 2019

Amazing night ride with my awesome Tio ima be the next number one like him

running
Sun Feb 03 2019

Amazing I turned 36 today and thought about resting at home and watching a good movie But the inner BEAST came out and I’m glad it did completed 10 miles today and it feels great

hiking
9 hours ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

mountain biking
4 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Tue Jun 25 2019

road biking
Sat May 11 2019

hiking
Thu Mar 21 2019

hiking
Sun Feb 10 2019

horseback riding
Fri Jun 22 2018

mountain biking
Mon Jun 18 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 34