"A" Mountain (Hayden Butte) Trail is a 0.7 mile out and back trail located near Tempe, Arizona that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from September until April. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
0.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
278 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

partially paved

views

Thursday, November 09, 2017

Short, paved and busy. It's steep, but I wouldn't classify it as a typical hike. Agree with previous review that it's better than nothing. Don't mean to hate on A mountain, but I wouldn't go out of my way for it.

hiking
Friday, October 27, 2017

See my review on A Mountain at Hayden Butte. Someone should really curate these duplicates...

Friday, October 06, 2017

Good views. Short hike though but it good for wind sprints as you go up.

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Amazing place for a moderate workout in the city. Loved the intense incline offered at A Mountain!

1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, November 11, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 04, 2017

trail running
Friday, November 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 01, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Load More