Wolverine Trail

HARD 17 reviews
#14 of 31 trails in

Wolverine Trail is a 9.3 mile out and back trail located near Anchorage, Alaska that offers scenic views. The trail is rated as difficult offers a number of activity options.

DISTANCE
9.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
3848 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

Alaska Division of Tourism, P.O. Box 110801 , Juneau, AK, 99811-0801, Phone: 907-465-2010

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

It was an amazing experience! We enjoyed and the day was so clear and beautiful! Had to do it again!

1 month ago

2 months ago

Great trail - easy to find and well-maintained the entire length, which isn't always the case in the Chugach. Lots of elevation gain, but it's a pretty steady climb, no real steep parts and nothing sketchy. View from the summit is incredible. We did the 4.8 mile ascent in 2:10 from Prospect Heights Trailhead. Ran pretty much the entire descent and made it in under an hour, but that's two teenagers who are basically mountain goats and a mid-40s lady who has done quite a bit of mountain climbing lately and regularly runs marathons...

3 months ago

Wouldn't call it difficult more like strenuous

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Good hard hike and a great length. Bummed that the top was socked in. Will have to do it again!

hiking
Sunday, September 18, 2016

Saturday, September 03, 2016

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

backpacking
Monday, May 23, 2016

hiking
Monday, May 16, 2016

Saturday, May 07, 2016

snowboarding
Monday, July 13, 2015

very skinny but amazing snowboarding when theres fresh powder. kinda sketchy if its icy

hiking
Saturday, June 06, 2015

Very nice views of Anchorage from these trails

trail running
Thursday, April 16, 2015

Good trailhead, with several good options for short hikes and runs among the various loops there.