Herring Cove Trail

EASY 15 reviews
#11 of 27 trails in

Herring Cove Trail is a 3.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Sitka, Alaska that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
994 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

lake

views

waterfall

blowdown

Fun hike along creeks & waterfalls.

1 month ago

fun walk with the dog

hiking
2 months ago

The trail is something to do with a family that is active and some nice viewable waterfalls as you go hiking into the camps. I rate this place as a moderate hike.

hiking
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Beautiful trail.

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

BEAUTIFUL hike... tons of skat though, luckily that's all we saw.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

I believe this is the hike that was part of the princess cruise alaska excursion. Memorable and not difficult

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Great hike with beautiful views. I logged r miles round trip. first mile is climbing rock and wood steps. well maintained trail.

hiking
Sunday, July 31, 2016

A beautiful hike well worth the scenery. Dogs love swimming in the lake.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Thursday, July 06, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 25, 2016

Saturday, May 24, 2014