Oak Mountain Top Loop

MITTELSCHWER 32 Bewertungen
#7 von 37 Wegen in

Oak Mountain Top Loop ist ein 5,8 Meilen lang beschrittener Loipenpfad, der sich in der Nähe von Pelham, Alabama befindet und schöne Wildblumen aufweist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 5.8 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,167 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Folgen Sie dem Red Trail nach Südwesten, bis der Red Trail die Peavine Falls Road erreicht. Buchwacking nach Süden bis zum Green Trail können Sie dem Green Trail nach Norden zurück zum Red Trail folgen. Folgen Sie dem roten Weg nach Norden, bis Sie den gelb / weißen Anschluss erreichen. Nehmen Sie den Stecker, bis er die gelbe Spur (Vorberg) erreicht. Folgen Sie dem gelben (Vorgebirge) Wanderweg, bis er auf den Baumkronenpfad trifft. Folgen Sie dem Baumkronenpfad bis zum Parkplatz, auf dem Sie geparkt haben.

wandern
steinig
2 months ago

Liebte es. Es war ungefähr 7 Meilen für mich und ich tat es in ungefähr 2.5 Stunden. Es war gut markiert und schön. Ich bin nachmittags gegangen und habe nur ein paar andere Leute überholt. Großartige Aussichten. Schöne Bäche und Felsformationen auf dem Weg. Es gibt viele bergauf und bergab und viele sehr felsige Gebiete. Es ist größtenteils schattig, aber es gibt Stellen, an denen der Weg direktem Sonnenlicht ausgesetzt ist

wandern
käfer
steinig
sturmholz
4 months ago

Toller Morgen Trail, tolle Aussicht. Halbschneller Trail, halb technische Überfahrt. Nicht so deutlich markiert, wie man es erwarten würde, aber insgesamt ein großartiger Weg.

wandern
7 months ago

Schön für eine Tageswanderung und könnte für einen schönen Wochenendausflug verlängert werden. In knapp 8 Meilen getaktet. Ziemlich felsig abwärts (grüner Pfad). Schöne Höhenunterschiede (insgesamt 1.577 für mich). Nicht viel Wasser auf der Spur, wenn Sie sich von der gelben Spur entfernt haben. Ansonsten gut ausgebauter Trail. Der Eintrittspreis für den Park beträgt 5 US-Dollar pro Erwachsenen (Dezember 2018).

wandern
Monday, March 12, 2018

Genossen die Wanderung. Hübsches, festes Gelände. Auf jeden Fall moderat. Nicht für Anfänger, es sei denn, Sie genießen es, sehr wund zu sein.

wandern
Monday, November 24, 2014

Ich bin diesen Weg gewandert und es waren 8 Meilen. Ziemlich tolle Morgenwanderung. Seien Sie auf einige Höhenunterschiede vorbereitet. Eine gute Herausforderung für einen Anfänger wie mich.

Trailrunning
Sunday, February 23, 2014

Oak Mountain White Trail (Shakleford) ist am leichtesten vom North Trailhead in der Nähe des Campbereichs oder von den Peavine Falls aus zu erreichen. An seinem höchsten Punkt liegt die Höhe bei über 1200 Fuß. Der Ausgangspunkt zu den Peavine Falls ist 10 km entfernt. Toller Trailrunning. Einige Gebiete sind auf dem Abstieg zwischen den felsigen Abhängen, die auf den Gipfel steigen, etwas anspruchsvoll. Schönes Holz! Gutes jahr rund. Die komplette Schleife kann in 3,5 bis 4 Stunden mit Pausen durchgeführt werden. Nimm genug Wasser und einen Snack. Hunde lieben die Spur! Geeignete Trailrunning- / Wanderkleidung wird dringend empfohlen. Im Winter reicht 32-40 Unzen Wasser. Im Sommer trage ich einen 100-Unzen-Camelback-Trinkrucksack und eine zusätzliche 20-Unzen-Flasche. Ein Muss für Trailrunning-Enthusiasten.

Camping
Friday, October 26, 2012

Dies ist der erste Ort, an dem ich in der Nacht, als ich noch ein Teenager war, tatsächlich rausgepackt war. Obwohl diese Website dies nicht sagt, gibt es entlang der Wanderwege innerhalb des Nationalparks Piraterie-Campingplätze.

wandern
Sunday, April 24, 2011

Eigentlich ist dies ein State Park, also eine Sammlung von 5 Wanderwegen und 1 Radweg. Es gibt eine kleine Gebühr von 3 Dollar, um einzusteigen, aber das ist im Vergleich zu den meisten Parks nicht so viel. Die Wege sind schön und die meisten sind ziemlich einfach. Der schwierigste ist auch der kürzeste, der für 3 Meilen fast gerade ist.

wandern
5 hours ago

wandern
2 days ago

wandern
16 days ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

Trailrunning
Sunday, July 29, 2018

wandern
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Trailrunning
Sunday, January 28, 2018

wandern
Saturday, September 30, 2017

aufgezeichnet top loop

wandern
Sunday, August 13, 2017

wandern
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Mountainbiking
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mountainbiking
Monday, January 09, 2017

Saturday, October 29, 2016

aufgezeichnet Ang & I

wandern
Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Oak Mountain Top Loop is a 6.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Pelham, Alabama that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 6.8 miles Elevation Gain: 1,217 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wild flowers

Follow the Red Trail southwest to where the Red Trail reaches the Peavine Falls Road. Buchwacking south up to the Green Trail you can follow the Green Trail north back to the Red Trail. Follow Red Trail north until you reach the Yellow/White Connector. Take the connector until it reaches the Yellow (Foothills) Trail. Follow the Yellow (Foothills) Trail until it met the Treetop Nature Trail. Continue on the Treetop Nature Trail until you reach the parking lot where you parked.

hiking
blowdown
bugs
1 month ago

Fun trail, though the elevation gain (especially starting out going up the Green Trail to West Ridge) isn’t for the faint of heart! Having done West Ridge a couple months ago (late February/early March), I can say the scenery is best in the late fall/winter since the bare trees give you a great view of the lake to the north.

hiking
6 months ago

Fun trail. As others already mentioned, take the ridge walk instead of the red trail. Also make sure to stop off and check out the different birds at the end.

hiking
7 months ago

Easily one of the best trails I’ve hiked. It had everything. Creeks, rolling hills, climb, rocks, hardwoods, ridge walk. Great workout too! Do yourself a favor and take west ridge trail between yellow/white connector and green trail. It is beautiful and way better than red road. I’m actually not sure why it’s not part of this official recording instead of red road, which is just a less scenic dual track.

hiking
rocky
Sun Jun 02 2019

Loved it. It ended up being about 7 miles for me and I did it in about 2.5 hrs. It was well marked and beautiful. I went in the afternoon and only passed a few other people. Great views. Lovely streams and rock formations along the way. There is a lot of going up and down hill and a lot of very rocky areas. It is mostly shaded but there are some places the trail gets direct sunlight

hiking
blowdown
bugs
rocky
Sat Mar 30 2019

Great Morning Trail, Great Views. Half fast trail, half technical traversing. Not marked as clearly as you would expect but all in all a Great Trail.

hiking
Thu Dec 27 2018

Nice for a day hike and could be extended for a nice weekend trip. Clocked in just under 8 miles. Pretty rocky going down via (green trail). Nice elevation gains (1,577 total for me). Not a lot of water on the trail once you’re off the yellow trail. Otherwise well maintained trail. Entry fee to the park is $5 PER adult (Dec 2018).

hiking
Mon Mar 12 2018

Enjoyed the hike. Pretty stout terrain. Definitely moderate. Not for beginners unless you enjoy being super sore.

hiking
Mon Nov 24 2014

I hiked this trail and it turned out to be 8 miles. Pretty awesome morning hike. Be prepared for some elevation change. A good challenge for a novice hiker like me.

running
Sun Feb 23 2014

Oak Mountain's White Trail (Shakleford) is accessible most easily from the North Trailhead near the camp area, or from Peavine Falls. Elevation is around 1200+ feet at its highest point. It is 6.3 miles from the trailhead to Peavine Falls. Great trail running. Some areas are a bit challenging on the descent amongst the rocky out cropping going up to the peak. Nice woods! Good year round. The complete loop can be done in 3.5-4 hrs with breaks. Take enough water and a snack. Dogs love the trail! Appropriate trail running/ hiking apparel is highly suggested. In the winter 32-40 oz of water suffices. In the summer I carry a 100 oz camelback hydration pack and an extra 20 oz bottle. A must for trail running enthusiasts.

camping
Fri Oct 26 2012

this is the first place that i actually backpacked into and camped the night at when i was in my teens. even though this website doesnt say it, there is pirimitive camping sites along the trails inside the state park.

hiking
Sun Apr 24 2011

Actually this is a state park so it's a collection of 5 hiking trails and 1 biking trail. There is a small fee of 3 dollars to get in but that is not that much compared to most parks. The trails are nice and most are pretty easy. The hardest one is also the shortest one which is almost straight up for 2 miles.

backpacking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sat Jun 01 2019

hiking
Sat Jun 01 2019

hiking
Wed May 01 2019

Showing results 1 - 27 of 45