Mountain Mist Trail

MODERATE 24 reviews
#5 of 13 trails in

Mountain Mist Trail is a 7.5 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Huntsville, Alabama and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
7.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
728 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

trail running
1 month ago

7 months ago

Very rocky, not scenic at all (or very little), confusing at times---and it's $5 per person to get in the park.

mountain biking
7 months ago

8 months ago

8 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, May 03, 2016

This is a wonderful shaded trail, not a difficult hike/walk

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

Mountain Mist is a nice trail with lots of bike riders. I then went down McKay. The hike back up was very strenuous with some hands and feet. Good hike to get ready to go on the AT. It was a little over 7 miles.

hiking
Saturday, April 23, 2016

GOR...wait for it...GEOUS! Not too hard.

Monday, February 15, 2016

hiking
Sunday, February 14, 2016

hiking
Monday, January 18, 2016

trail running
Thursday, January 07, 2016

Great trail for trail running.

hiking
Sunday, November 15, 2015

trail running
Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Really enjoyed this trail as my introduction to Monte Sano. Ran with my dog and a friend midweek before lunch, and we seemed to have the entire park's trail system to ourselves. Will definitely be back.

hiking
Monday, August 03, 2015

Great trail. You will definetly enjoy the nature.

mountain biking
Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Great biking trail and easy enough for my kids (8 and 11) and I. Beautiful rock formations at the end of the trail to explore.

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Great trail for our labs!

hiking
Saturday, October 18, 2014