Louise Kreher Forest Trail

FACILE 21 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Louise Kreher Forest Trail est un sentier en boucle de 1.7 miles très fréquenté situé près de Auburn, Alabama. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à octobre.

Distance: 1.7 miles Dénivelé: 88 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

convient aux enfants

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

fleurs sauvages

faune

chiens interdits

3 months ago

C'est un endroit idéal pour faire de la randonnée avec des enfants. Nombreux panneaux informatifs sur les arbres et les animaux. facile!

randonnée
4 months ago

Super endroit pour faire une promenade relaxante. Comprend de nombreux kiosques éducatifs, un quai surplombant l'étang et même un alligator adolescent tenu à des fins éducatives.

7 months ago

Beau et éducatif. Un lieu de promenade facile et agréable pour être à l’extérieur.

randonnée
9 months ago

Très belle piste et installation. De jolis sentiers clairs facilitent la marche. Beaucoup d'occasions éducatives aussi.

balade
Fri Aug 31 2018

C’est un parc magnifique et il serait bien d’emmener vos enfants faire une promenade très éducative. Tout lieu qui a un alligator vivant vaut 4 étoiles

Mon Mar 12 2018

La maintenance est en cours. Le personnel s’excuse pour le sous-bois et les arbres qui ont été emportés, ce qui laisse à penser aux sentiers. La bande de prudence autour des arbres me redirigeait vers des pistes menant nulle part. Un nouveau paillis a obscurci le sentier. Jamais eu au-delà de la piste tête pour le mile. Deux des habitants se sont grattés la tête. Chiens interdits.

randonnée
Mon Jun 12 2017

Boucle courte, facile mais intéressante. Comprend un espace avec des sources naturelles, une ancienne ferme et un étang. Le seul inconvénient est que la route reste près de la limite de la petite réserve sur la plus grande partie de sa distance, ainsi les routes et les maisons sont fréquemment vues.

randonnée
Sun Apr 23 2017

Il y a trois sentiers principaux ici; un mile, 2-mile amd 5K. Chaque piste est marquée d'un badge de couleur différente, bleu, vert et jaune. Les sentiers sont faciles et un bon endroit pour emmener toute la famille. Il y a beaucoup de panneaux d'information et de kiosques, marquant les plantes et les arbres, ainsi que des informations sur la région. La raison principale pour laquelle je ne note pas ce 5 étoiles ... trop de civilisation dans la région. Deux routes principales bordent la réserve, de sorte que le bruit de la route est gênant. La réserve borde également certains quartiers résidentiels et certaines zones que vous recherchez dans l’arrière-cour. Les chiens ne sont pas autorisés dans la réserve. En dépit des détracteurs, c'est toujours un bon endroit pour faire une randonnée et inviter la famille et les amis.

randonnée
6 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

fonctionnement
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

a enregistré Louise Kreher Forest Trail

randonnée
4 months ago

a enregistré Louise Kreher Forest Trail

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
Sun Jun 03 2018

randonnée
Sun Apr 08 2018

randonnée
Tue Apr 03 2018

randonnée
Sat Feb 03 2018

randonnée
Sat Feb 04 2017

Louise Kreher Forest Trail is a 1.7 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Auburn, Alabama that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October.

Distance: 1.7 miles Elevation Gain: 88 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

hiking
2 months ago

Had a great time there with family. 11, 6, &5 year old were entertained the whole time. Perfect place to get kids outside

9 months ago

It is a great place for hiking with children. Many informative signs about trees and animals. easy one!

hiking
10 months ago

Great place to take a relaxing walk. Features a lot of educational kiosks, a dock overlooking the pond, and even has an adolescent alligator kept for educational purposes.

Wed May 01 2019

Beautiful and educational. A nice easy walking place to just be outdoors.

hiking
Tue Mar 12 2019

Very nice trail and facility. Nice clear trails make for easy walking. Lots of educational opportunities too.

walking
Fri Aug 31 2018

This is a beautiful park and would be great to take your children for a walk around and very educational. Any place that has a live alligator is worth 4 stars

Mon Mar 12 2018

Maintenance is being conducted. Staff apologetic that a lot of undergrowth and trees were taken out leaving trails needing to be remarked. Caution tape around trees was redirecting me to tracks leading to nowhere. New mulch obscured the trail. Never got beyond the trail head for the 1 mile. Even had two of the locals scratching their heads. No dogs allowed.

hiking
Mon Jun 12 2017

Short, easy, but interesting loop. Features an area with natural springs, an old farmstead, and a pond. Only downside is the route stays near the small preserve's boundary for most of its distance, so roads and houses are frequently seen.

hiking
Sun Apr 23 2017

There are three main trails here; a 1-mile, 2-mile amd 5K. Each trail is marked with a different color badge, Blue, Green and Yellow. The trails are easy and a good place to take the whole family. There are lots of information boards and kiosk, marking plants and trees and also some information about the area. The main reason I don't rate this 5-stars... too much civilization in the area. Two main roads border the edges of the preserve, so road noise is distracting, The preserve also borders some housing neighborhoods and in areas you are looking into someones back yard. No dogs are allowed in the preserve. In spite of the detractors, it's still a good overall place to take a hike and have family and friends join in.

hiking
13 days ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

running
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

recorded Louise Kreher Forest Trail

hiking
10 months ago

recorded Louise Kreher Forest Trail

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sat Apr 20 2019

hiking
Sun Mar 24 2019

hiking
Sun Jun 03 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 34