Machu Picchu from Km104 est un sentier de point à point de 12.4 kilomètres très fréquenté situé près de Machu Picchu, Cusco en Pérou. Le sentier longe une cascade et sa difficulté est évaluée comme difficile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à décembre.

Distance: 12.4 km Dénivelé: 1,101 m Type d'itinéraire: Point A à point B

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

ornithologie

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

fleurs sauvages

faune

site historique

chiens interdits

Il est facultatif de contacter une agence de voyage au Pérou des mois à l'avance si vous visitez cet endroit, ils obtiendront les permis, les billets et tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour le voyage, mais il est également possible de faire ce trek sans agence. Vous irez de Cusco à Ollantaytambo en bus ou en fourgonnette; Là, vous prendrez le train en direction d'Aguas Calientes. Le train s'arrêtera au km 104 où se trouve le début du sentier, ils nomment ce point Chachabamba, vous traversez la rivière Urubamba par un pont, passez un point d'inspection et vous commencez à monter. Le sentier suit la direction de la rivière et la voie ferrée sur presque la moitié du trajet; vous pouvez les voir depuis les montagnes. À environ 3 miles et demi, vous arrivez à Wiñaywayna, un ancien site Inca qui se trouve à environ 8700 pieds au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Après ce site, vous arriverez à une aire de repos et au deuxième point d'inspection. Vous continuez à marcher pendant environ 2,5 km et vous arrivez à Inti Punku - la porte du soleil, cet ancien site inca se trouve à environ 250 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Il s’agit du point culminant du sentier. Machu Picchu et les montagnes autour de cette ville inca. Ensuite, vous commencez à marcher pendant environ 1,5 km jusqu’à ce que vous arriviez juste à l’entrée du Machu Picchu. À ce stade, vous décidez si vous prenez le bus pour Aguas Calientes ou si vous empruntez le chemin piétonnier, composé principalement d'escaliers en pierre, il s'agit de la partie la plus raide du sentier. Une fois que vous arrivez au bas de la montagne, vous traversez à nouveau la rivière Urubamba et dans environ un mile, vous arriverez à Aguas Calientes.

randonnée
4 months ago

Sentier incroyable. La vue sur la nature lors de la randonnée en direction du Machu Picchu est magnifique. Il y a des sections plus escarpées à l'approche de Winay Wayna, puis une montée d'escalier raide près de la porte du soleil, mais si vous êtes en forme, ce n'est vraiment pas si difficile. À chaque tour, il y a une autre vue passionnante et unique. C'est de loin la meilleure randonnée que j'ai jamais faite.

randonnée
4 months ago

C'est le meilleur moyen de se rendre à Macchu Picchu si vous n'avez pas le temps de parcourir tout le Chemin des Incas. Vous pouvez entrer par la porte du soleil, voir une belle cascade et Wiñaywayna m'a coupé le souffle. Les vues depuis le sentier étaient aussi bonnes que possible. Pas trop fatiguant si vous êtes en forme, mais vous aurez une bonne séance d'entraînement sur quelques portions d'étapes.

randonnée
rocheux
5 months ago

6 months ago

La journée la plus difficile pour moi. Cela faisait trois jours que nous étions à Cuzco pour nous habituer à l’altitude, mais je souffrais encore beaucoup de respiration. Spectaculaire et étonnant lorsque vous obtenez la première vue de MP sur Sun Gate. Très bien vaut la randonnée.

randonnée
6 months ago

Super rando. La vue est incroyable. Et la récompense : la vue sur le machu picchu. Tout simplement magique.

randonnée
6 months ago

J'ai adoré cette randonnée. Il fait difficile par une chaude journée et les marches à gravir ne manquent pas. Les vues sont spectaculaires

randonnée
boueux
rocheux
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

Meilleure et la plus difficile randonnée que j'ai jamais faite. Beaucoup de monter et descendre sur le sentier. Environ 4,5 heures. Vues irréelles. Le seul problème est de s'habituer à l'altitude. Assurez-vous de vous habituer avant de partir en randonnée. Passer par la porte du soleil et voir le Machu Picchu pour la première fois est accablant. Mais assurez-vous d'être en bonne santé et en forme avant de partir. Pas pour les faibles de coeur. Apportez également un poncho de pluie décent. Nous avons eu environ 10 minutes de forte pluie, puis nuageux pour un peu. Les nuages se déplacent très rapidement.

Mon Nov 26 2018

Belle!

randonnée
Fri Nov 16 2018

Ma femme et moi avons fait cette randonnée en octobre 2012. C'est quelque chose que je considère toujours comme l'une des choses les plus étonnantes que j'ai jamais faites. Belle randonnée à travers la jungle, la forêt de nuages et d'autres ruines incas. Cette dernière ascension vers la porte du soleil et la découverte de Macchu Picchu pour la première fois ont été un sentiment incroyable. Si vous ne faites qu'une randonnée dans votre vie, faites-la.

Mon Aug 06 2018

La randonnée était peut-être la partie préférée (plus que la destination). C'était tellement incroyable, en fait, que nous retournions à Cusco pour recommencer demain!

randonnée
Fri Jul 27 2018

Une expérience de vie vraiment recommandée sur la liste de tous .. le trek de KM104 après une belle promenade en train de Cusco était incroyable .. une randonnée amusante que la plupart des gens peuvent faire, à mon avis, aussi longtemps que vous avez une forme physique de base .. montée lente Fait à un rythme tranquille .. la première vue du Machu Picchu est stupéfiante .. quelque chose que vous n'oublierez jamais.

Sun Jul 15 2018

Beau sentier historique. Certaines zones sont très dangereuses car certaines parties du côté de la montagne sont comme une randonnée le long d'une falaise.

Sun Jun 10 2018

A mon avis, c'est le moyen d'entrer au Machu Picchu. C'est un grand sentiment d'accomplir d'entrer par la porte du soleil. Si vous ne disposez pas des quatre jours complets pour effectuer le parcours complet, ce trek d'une journée est merveilleux. Cela nous a pris environ 4 heures pour aller du km 104 à la porte du soleil. Vous ferez l'expérience d'une vue magnifique sur les Andes et deux autres ruines incas le long du chemin.

randonnée
Tue Jan 16 2018

Randonnée parfaite vers le Machu Picchu si vous ne disposez pas de beaucoup de temps pour faire le Chemin de l'Inca 4 jours

randonnée
Wed Jun 14 2017

C'est la "bonne" façon de faire Macchu Picchu - est-ce que ce sont des prétentions? Était un peu incertain de savoir exactement comment y arriver, puisque la grande majorité semble prendre le bus. Il suffit de marcher sur la route pour que les bus descendent et essayent de ne pas se faire toucher. Après avoir traversé le pont, le sentier est à droite sur une route. Puis les escaliers commencent ... profitez-en!

randonnée
Sat Apr 01 2017

J'ai pris contact avec une agence de voyage au Pérou 3 mois à l'avance et ils ont obtenu tout ce dont j'avais besoin pour faire ce beau sentier, principalement des permis et des billets. Ils m'ont emmené à Ollantaytambo pour prendre le train en direction d'Aguas Calientes, j'étais dans un groupe avec 2 personnes et le guide. Le train s’est arrêté au km 104, puis nous avons commencé notre voyage en traversant d’abord la rivière Urubamba. Le sentier est dans d'excellentes conditions, la vue sur les montagnes, les plantes, les fleurs, la rivière, était incroyable! Même si c'était encore une saison des pluies, la journée était belle, il ne pleuvait que très peu et quelques minutes seulement. Le point culminant du sentier se trouve à Puerta del Sol, un site Inca où nous avons d'abord apprécié la beauté de Machupicchu et des montagnes, chose que je n'oublierai jamais. Une fois arrivés près de l'entrée de Machupicchu, j'ai décidé de descendre par le sentier piétonnier, trop raide et difficile à marcher, mais je suis arrivé à Aguas Calientes à l'heure pour un délicieux dîner péruvien. Ce fut une expérience inoubliable!

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

Charger plus

Machu Picchu from Km104 is a 7.7 mile heavily trafficked point-to-point trail located near Machu Picchu, Cusco, Peru that features a waterfall and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, nature trips, and bird watching and is best used from March until December.

Length7.7 miElevation gain3,612 ftRoute typePoint to point
HikingNature tripsBird watchingForestRiverViewsWaterfallwild-flowersWildlifeHistoric siteNo dogs
Description
Waypoints (0)

It is optional to contact a tour agency in Peru months in advance if you visit this place, they will obtain the permits, tickets and everything you need for the journey, but it is also possible to do this trek without an agency. You will go from Cusco to Ollantaytambo by bus or van; there you will take the train headed to Aguas Calientes. The train will stop at the km 104 where the trailhead is located, they name this point Chachabamba, you cross the Urubamba River by a bridge, pass an inspection point and then you start walking up. The trail follows the direction of the river and the train tracks by almost half of the journey; you can see them from the mountains. At about 3 miles and a half, you arrive to Wiñaywayna, an old Inca site which is at about 8700 ft. above the sea level. After this site you will arrive to a rest area and the second inspection point. You continue walking up for about 2 and a half miles and you arrive to Inti Punku - the Sun Gate, this old Inca site is about 8850 ft. above the sea level and it is the highest point of the trail, from here you can see Machu Picchu and the mountains around this Inca city. Then you start walking down for about a mile and a half until you arrive just near the entrance to Machu Picchu. At this point you decide if you take the bus to Aguas Calientes or walk down by the pedestrian path, which is mostly made of stone stairs, this is the steepest part of the trail. Once you get to the bottom of the mountain, you cross again the Urubamba River and in about a mile you will arrive to Aguas Calientes.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (66)
Photos (633)
Recordings (62)
Completed (303)
View user's profile page
Gabriella L
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJanuary 6, 2021
HikingGreat!

Absolutely sensational and one of the best days of my life. Does not disappoint. I did this in September and the conditions were perfect. Hiking boots are not necessary and it can be completed in running shoes. Ensure you acclimatise in Cuzco prior to attempting.

View user's profile page
Kristin Taliaferro
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJanuary 1, 2021
Hiking

One of the best days of my life! You must, must, must acclimate in Peru before embarking on this hike and incredible journey! We stayed 3 days in Cusco at 12,000 feet before heading to the start of KM104 where you’re at about 7,000-8,000 feet. The first day in Peru was tough. Drink lots of water, stay away from alcohol, and just take it easy until you’ve acclimated.

View user's profile page
Todd Bayuk
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 1, 2019
Hiking

Incredible trail. The views of nature as you hike towards Machu Picchu are beautiful. There are some steeper sections as you get near Winay Wayna and then a steep stair climb near the Sun Gate, but if you are in decent shape it’s really not that hard. Around every turn is another exciting and unique view. Thus is by far the best hike I’ve ever taken.

View user's profile page
Jay Mendenhall
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 19, 2019
Hiking

This is the best way to get to Macchu Picchu if you don’t have time to do the entire Inca Trail. You get to come in thru the Sun Gate, see a beautiful waterfall, and Wiñaywayna took my breath away. The views from the trail the entire way were as good as it gets. Not too tiring if you’re in shape, but you will get a good workout on a couple portions of steps.

View user's profile page
Jenny Lee
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 3, 2019
HikingRocky
View user's profile page
Ruth Thomas
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJune 10, 2019

Most challenging day ever for me. We had been in Cuzco for three days to acclimate to the altitude, however, I still really struggled with breathing. Spectacular and amazing as you get the first view of MP from Sun Gate. Very well worth the hike.

View user's profile page
Véronic Vachon
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 29, 2019
Hiking

Super rando. La vue est incroyable. Et la récompense : la vue sur le machu picchu. Tout simplement magique.

View user's profile page
Reshma Hegde
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 22, 2019
Hiking

Loved this hike. It is challenging on a hot day and there is no shortage of steps to climb. Views are spectacular

View user's profile page
HOWARD NEWMAN
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarApril 28, 2019
Hiking

Best and hardest hike I have ever done. Lots of up and down on the trail. About 4.5 hours. Unreal views. Only issue is getting used to the altitude. Make sure you get acclimated before you hike it. Coming through the Sun Gate and seeing Machu Picchu for the fist time is overwhelming. But make sure you are healthy and in ok shape before you go. Not for the faint of heart. Also bring a decent rain poncho. We had about 10 minutes of heavy rain, then cloudy for a bit. The clouds roll in and out very fast.

View user's profile page
Paul Eckert
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarNovember 16, 2018
Hiking

My wife and I did this hike in Oct 2012. It is something I still count among the most amazing things I have ever done. Beautiful hike through jungle, cloud forest, and other Incan ruins. That final climb to the Sun Gate and seeing Macchu Picchu for the first time was an amazing feeling. If you only do one hike in your life, do this one.

View user's profile page
Andrew Campbell
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 6, 2018

The hike was may favorite part (more than the destination). It was so amazing, in fact, that we're heading back to Cusco to do it again tomorrow!

View user's profile page
hanginwithnoelsy ...
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 27, 2018
Hiking

One life experience definitely recommended on everyone's list .. the trek from KM104 after a nice train ride from Cusco was amazing .. fun hike that can be done by most I feel as long as you have some basic fitness .. slow climb that can be done at a leisurely pace .. the first view of Machu Picchu is astounding .. something you will never forget.

View user's profile page
Jim Stanton
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 15, 2018

Beautiful, Historical trail. Some areas are very dangerous because some parts the side of the mountain is like hiking along a cliff.

View user's profile page
Jamie R
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJune 10, 2018

In my opinion, this is the way to enter Machu Picchu. It’s a great feeling of accomplishment to enter through the Sun Gate. If you don’t have the whole four days to do the full trail, this one day trek is wonderful. Took us about 4 hours to get from KM 104 to the Sun Gate. You get to experience beautiful views of the Andes and two other Inca ruins along the way.

View user's profile page
Elizabeth Ross
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJanuary 16, 2018
Hiking

Perfect hike to Machu Picchu if you don't have a ton of time in order to do the 4 day Inca Trail.

View user's profile page
michael anfang
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJune 14, 2017
Hiking

This is the "right" way of doing Macchu Picchu - is that pretentions? Was a little unsure of exactly how to get there, since the vast majority seem to take the bus. Just hike right on down the road the buses go down and try to not get hit. After crossing the bridge, the trail is off to the right up a road. Then the stairs begin...enjoy!

View user's profile page
Jorge Carrillo
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarApril 1, 2017
Hiking
First to Review

I contacted a tour agency in Peru 3 months in advance and they obtained everything I needed to do this beautiful trail, mainly permits and tickets. They took me to Ollantaytambo to take the train headed to Aguas Calientes, I was in a group with 2 people and the guide. The train stopped at the Km104, then we started our journey first crossing the Urubamba River. The trail is in excellent conditions, the views of the mountains, the plants, the flowers, the river, were amazing! Although it was still a rainy season, the day was beautiful, just very light rain and just for a few minutes. The highest point on the trail is at Puerta del Sol, an Inca site from were we first enjoyed the beauty of Machupicchu and the mountains, something i'll never forget. Once we arrived near the entrance to Machupicchu, I decided to walked down by the pedestrian trail, too steep and not easy to walk, but I arrived to Aguas Calientes on time for a delicious Peruvian dinner. This was an unforgettable experience!

View user's profile page
Kirk Stewart
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarDecember 19, 2020
Hiking
View Kirk's Recording
View user's profile page
Ashley Dwan
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 9, 2020
Hiking
View user's profile page
Luke Fournier
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarApril 12, 2020
Hiking
View user's profile page
Greg Rounds
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 12, 2019
Hiking
View Greg's Recording
View user's profile page
SHINil paulose
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 6, 2019
Hiking
View SHINil's Recording
View user's profile page
Raul Jose Madrid Zepeda
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 16, 2019
Hiking
View user's profile page
Yarik Zambrano
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 8, 2019
Hiking
View Yarik's Recording
View user's profile page
Glenn Walmsley
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 5, 2019
Hiking
View user's profile page
Francisco Enverga
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 30, 2019
Hiking
View user's profile page
Hiten/Priya Mistry
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 14, 2019
Hiking
View user's profile page
Craig Davis
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 14, 2019
Hiking
View Craig's Recording
View user's profile page
Soline Loirand
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 29, 2019
Hiking
View user's profile page
Monte Roberts
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJuly 25, 2019
Hiking
View Monte's Recording
Showing results 1 - 30 of 66