Der Cerro Negro Volcano Trail ist ein 1,6 km langer, mäßig befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Rota, León, Nicaragua, der wunderschöne Wildblumen bietet und als schwierig eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird in erster Linie zum Wandern, Wandern, Naturausflügen und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt.

Entfernung: 2.6 km Höhenunterschied: 235 m Routentyp: Rundweg

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

Wildblumen

wandern
2 months ago

4 Sterne beim Wandern, 5 Sterne beim Einsteigen. Ging vor einigen Jahren. Der Weg selbst ist ziemlich anstrengend, aber die Hitze ist ein größerer Faktor. Der gesamte Vulkan ist schwarzer Bimsstein ohne Baumbestand, bringen Sie Wasser. Was die Erfahrung unvergesslich macht, ist das Besteigen des Vulkans - suchen Sie sich einen Führer in León, der Sie mitnimmt, es ist nicht teuer. Sie werden das Brett und die Schutzausrüstung zur Verfügung stellen. Es sind keine Vorkenntnisse erforderlich - es ist Sitzschlittenfahren, sofern Sie nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes verlangen. Aber es ist ein aktiver Vulkan Rodeln! Du wirst es nicht bereuen!

wandern
Sat Oct 06 2018

Der beste und einzige Ort auf der Welt, um Vulkane zu besteigen, aber der Aufstieg ist ziemlich hart mit vielen großen losen Steinen. absolut unvergesslich

Tue Aug 08 2017

Ist wirklich leicht zu klettern, wenn Sie in guter körperlicher Verfassung sind. Wenn Sie sich nicht bewegen oder moderat gehen, ist es schwierig. Habe es schon mehrmals gemacht, bin runtergerutscht und gelaufen

wandern
Sat Feb 25 2017

Der Aufstieg dauert ungefähr eine Stunde und Sie können entweder einsteigen oder die Seite herunterlaufen!

wandern
5 months ago

Tue Jul 25 2017

Empfohlene Routen

Cerro Negro Volcano Trail is a 1.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Rota, León, Nicaragua that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching.

Distance: 1.6 miles Elevation Gain: 770 feet Route Type: Loop

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

wild flowers

hiking
no shade
5 months ago

I hiked up and boarded down. So for the ascent: the trail is fine (though as it’s a circular trail make sure you start on the east edge of the circle). It is uphill the whole way. I thought the only really difficult and steep part is the short segment when you begin to ascend the side of the volcano itself and go from 540 to 640 foot elevation, as you have to find traction on small sliding volcanic rock. After that the trail is just a gradual uphill. Great view of the surrounding volcanoes

hiking
8 months ago

4 stars if hiking only, 5 stars if boarding. Went several years ago. The trail itself is fairly strenuous, but the heat is a bigger factor. The entire volcano is black pumice with no tree cover, bring water. What makes the experience unforgettable is boarding down the volcano- find a guide in León to take you, it isn't expensive. They'll provide the board and protective gear. No experience needed- it's sit-down sledding unless you specifically request otherwise. But it's sledding down an active volcano! You won't regret it!

hiking
Sat Oct 06 2018

Best and only place in the world to go volcano boarding but the hike up is quite tough lots of big loose rocks. absolutely unforgettable

Tue Aug 08 2017

Really is easy climb if you're in good physical condition. If you don't do exercise or moderate walking then it's difficult. Have done it several times, got down sliding & walking

hiking
Sat Feb 25 2017

The hike up takes about an hour and then you can either board or run down the side!

hiking
Wed May 22 2019

Tue Jul 25 2017