Coba Ruins is a 3.6 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Solidaridad, Quintana Roo, Mexico that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 3.6 miles Elevation Gain: 131 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

walking

forest

views

historic site

hiking
4 months ago

We had the best time in Coba

hiking
6 months ago

So much fun here! We loved hiking to the top & riding bikes around the jungle. My kids had a blast too

nature trips
10 months ago

Great place for a vigorous climb. The sun was incredibly hot once I reached the top, but the burn I suffered was well worth it for the view. Can be completed by children, but the steps are very steep, so caution is advised. There are options to hike the route, rent a bicycle or take a 'Mayan Taxi'(tricycle for two, usually piloted by a pleasant gentleman).

Fri May 10 2019

Amazing place! Loved climbing the pyramid! Jelly legs!

hiking
bugs
Wed Mar 20 2019

Cool trail to the ruins!

hiking
Mon Nov 19 2018

Easy hike to the temple. Amazing view from above on top.

Sun Oct 07 2018

Good easy hike.

Sat Jun 30 2018

qué bueno aplicación

walking
Thu Jun 28 2018

Beautiful waking trail under trees to get to the Coba ruins. Steep 123 steps up to the top. People have fallen off doing dumb stuff at the top so be careful. One of the few Mayan ruins they still allow you to climb though there are threats of shutting it down.

hiking
Fri Mar 16 2018

Loved this! scary climbing to the top because the stairs are very steep but it is so worth it! Once at the top you can see thick forest canopy for miles and miles. Not to mention, how cool is it to be near something that was built thousands of years ago!?

Mon Feb 19 2018

Super cool

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Fri Nov 23 2018

hiking
Fri Sep 28 2018

hiking
Fri Sep 28 2018

hiking
Fri Aug 10 2018

hiking
Wed Jul 11 2018

Sat Jun 09 2018

hiking
Tue Nov 28 2017