Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Path of the Gods: Bomerano to Arienzo

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(22)
Agerola, Campania, Italy

Path of the Gods: Bomerano to Arienzo is a 3.7 mile heavily trafficked point-to-point trail located near Agerola, Campania, Italy that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 3.7 miles Elevation Gain: 692 feet Route Type: Point to Point

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

wild flowers

wildlife

This takes the most famous hike on the Amalfi coast - The Path of the Gods - and extends it to Arienzo. Gorgeous panoramic views throughout the hike. Begin in Bomerano. You can get here by taking the bus from the town of Almalfi. The bus may say “Agerola” or “Agerola (Bomerano).” Have lunch in Arienzo and then you have a few options, you can grab a bus, taxi, or hike back to Alamfi, or ahead to Positano to name a few.

hiking
rocky
Sun May 26 2019

We hiked in the reverse direction from Positano to Bomerano. The stairs for the first mile were tough but very well maintained. You need to take breaks to look back and enjoy the views. Even though it was overcast, the views were outstanding. After the first hour you arrive at a beautiful church where they have a lemon stand with snacks and drinks. The second part of the hike was relatively easy with some more amazing views and cool little Shepard huts and goats and herding dogs greeting you along the way. After arriving on the quaint town of Bomerano we caught the bus back down toward Amalfi.

hiking
Tue Oct 30 2018

Vraiment chouette. Très court. Compter 1h 30 entre Bomerano et Nocelle. Après environ 800 m, on peut pendre un chemin par en haut ou par en bas, qui se rejoignent quelques km plus loin.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
Wed Jun 05 2019

hiking
Thu Apr 25 2019

hiking
Sun Jan 27 2019

hiking
Mon Oct 22 2018

Mon Aug 06 2018

hiking
Wed Jul 04 2018

hiking
Fri Jun 29 2018

hiking
Mon Jun 18 2018

hiking
Thu May 31 2018

hiking
Sat May 05 2018

hiking
Wed May 06 2015