Knocknarea Trail is a 2 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Sligo, County Sligo, Ireland that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips.

Distance: 2.0 miles Elevation Gain: 620 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

scramble

This is a very manageable trail and is almost completely groomed. There are great views of the ocean, and the trail is a wide gravel path at the start that becomes about 500 steps of wooden beams as the trail gets steeper.

hiking
10 months ago

We completed this trail in July. At the sumit we were greeted by a rainbow which made the effort worthwhile. The cairn is stunning as are the 360 views.

Sat May 18 2019

great views loved it

Thu Apr 18 2019

Great walk nicely done with boardwalks up the steep ground and the cairn on top is great for a look at

Wed Apr 10 2019

great walk,stunning views on the ocean,well worth it.

Fri Mar 29 2019

Such an enchanting and beautiful walk. Loved the board walk but highlight was the end of the walk at the car park cup of tea and apple and cinnimon crepe from Martina at her mini snack shop. ☕

hiking
Tue Nov 20 2018

Amazing views of the valley below.

Tue Aug 14 2018

lovely for kids

Thu May 31 2018

Very manageable trail, almost all groomed. Great views. Wide gravel path at the start becomes about 500 steps built of wooden beams as the trail gets steeper. Be aware that the steps are only about 20 inches wide and without a rail, so if you have vertigo, balance issues or fear of heights, this may not be for you.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

recorded Recording - Aug 03, 04:41 p.m.

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sat May 25 2019

hiking
Tue Apr 30 2019

hiking
Mon Apr 22 2019

recorded Recording - Apr 18, 02:30 p.m.

hiking
Thu Apr 18 2019

hiking
Sun Mar 31 2019

Showing results 1 - 30 of 37