Devils Punchbowl is a 9.8 kilometer lightly trafficked loop trail located near Killarney, County Kerry, Ireland that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and rock climbing.

Distance: 9.8 km Elevation Gain: 737 m Route Type: Loop

hiking

rock climbing

trail running

walking

lake

views

rocky

scramble

hiking
10 days ago

About an hour and fifteen minutes of climb to the top and well, well worth it. beautiful views in all directions.

hiking
rocky
13 days ago

This trail is not moderate, it’s probably one of the most difficult in the area. Mostly loose rock trails up steep grades. If prepared, it’s a great time with very rewarding views at the top.

hiking
muddy
no shade
rocky
2 months ago

A stunning hike - took us 4 hours including plenty of short stops to enjoy the stunning views. Red deer spotted up on the mountain and plenty of skylarks. We were lucky to have a clear day and could see right across the lakes and to many mountains in the distance. Make sure you have water and some snacks with you for sustenance. All in all - a very rewarding challenge!

rocky
3 months ago

4 months ago

Great hill walk .. toughest part is the downhill trek to the carpark

Great hike. Close to four hours to finish. Moderate to difficult

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Cool Walk.. lots of weather changes. Took us 3h45m..

hiking
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

OK, this is not a moderate hike. It’s over 4 hours of slippery rock and wet soggy ground conditions. I can not imagine anyone running on this trail! A local person told me it’s considered the hardest hike around here. The views are amazing and this is still a recommended hike. Just be aware that it’s a tough one.

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
4 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Recording - May 25, 03:27 p.m.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Thursday, July 19, 2018

hiking
Sunday, July 08, 2018

hiking
Thursday, July 05, 2018

hiking
Monday, May 28, 2018

hiking
Thursday, May 24, 2018

hiking
Saturday, May 05, 2018

hiking
Saturday, February 17, 2018

hiking
Sunday, November 12, 2017

hiking
Friday, October 20, 2017

hiking
Friday, August 04, 2017

Load More

Featured Trails