Hljóðaklettar Circle

FACILE 6 avis
N°4 sur 8 randonnées à

Hljóðaklettar Circle est un sentier en boucle de 2.7 kilomètres modérément fréquenté situé près de Norðurþing, Norðurland eystra en Islande. Le sentier longe une rivière et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à septembre.

Distance: 2.7 km Dénivelé: 59 m Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

Les Hiljóðaklettar (Echo Rocks) ont été créés par d'anciens volcans érodés par la rivière Jökulsá. Imprégnez-vous de la géologie fascinante et du rugissement de la rivière. Hljóðaklettar (Echo Rocks) sont les vestiges d'anciens volcans fortement érodés par la rivière Jökulsá, ne laissant que les bouchons volcaniques. Il est intéressant d’écouter l’acoustique des falaises près de la rivière et de marcher entre les phénomènes géologiques uniques: colonnes de basalte de formes diverses, falaises, conditions alvéolaires et cavernes. Une partie de l'itinéraire circulaire est difficile à traverser. Il est possible de rendre la route plus facile et plus courte (environ 1 km) en se rendant uniquement au premier rocher, Tröllið («le troll»), et en s’y retournant (route V-2).

randonnée
2 months ago

pittoresque, jolies couleurs, bon gain d'altitude

a enregistré Hljóðaklettar Circle

randonnée
rocheux
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

Belle promenade avec des formations volcaniques et des grottes étonnantes. Certaines parties du sentier ont été fermées en raison d'une inondation

randonnée
Fri Feb 24 2017

V-3 Hljóðaklettar cercle Distance: 3 km (cercle) Durée de la marche: 1 à 1,5 heure Point de départ: parking Hljóðaklettar Difficulté de l'itinéraire: Itinéraire difficile (rouge). Hljóðaklettar (Echo Rocks) sont les vestiges d'anciens volcans fortement érodés par la rivière Jökulsá, ne laissant que les bouchons volcaniques. Il est intéressant d’écouter l’acoustique des falaises près de la rivière et de marcher entre les phénomènes géologiques uniques: colonnes de basalte de formes variées, falaises, intempéries et grottes. Une partie de l'itinéraire circulaire est difficile à traverser. Il est possible de rendre la route plus facile et plus courte (environ 1 km) en se rendant uniquement au premier rocher, Tröllið («le troll»), et en s’y retournant (route V-2). http://www.vatnajokulsthjodgardur.is/english/what-to-see/hiking-routes/the-jokulsargljufur-canyon/vesturdalur/

randonnée
5 months ago

6 months ago

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Hljóðaklettar Circle is a 1.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Norðurþing, Northeastern, Iceland that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is best used from March until September.

Length 1.7 mi Elevation gain 193 ft Route type Loop

Hiking

Nature trips

Walking

Bird watching

Forest

River

Views

Description
Waypoints (0)

Hiljóðaklettar (Echo Rocks) were created by ancient volcanoes that were then eroded by the Jökulsá river. Bask in the fascinating geology and the roaring of the river. Hljóðaklettar (Echo Rocks) are the remains of ancient volcanoes which have been heavily eroded by the Jökulsá river, leaving only the volcanic plugs behind. It is interesting to listen to the cliff acoustic near the river and walk between the unique geological phenomena: basalt columns in various shapes, cliffs, honeycomb weathering and caves. A part of the circular route is difficult to cross. It is possible to make the route easier and shorter (~ 1 km) by going only to the first rock, Tröllið (“the Troll”) and turn around there (route V-2).

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (6)
Photos (14)
Recordings (5)
Completed (14)
Christine Ronde
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Sep 22 2019
Hiking

scenic, Pretty colors, good elevation gain

View Christine's Recording
Stephan A.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarWed Sep 18 2019
HikingRocky
View Stephan's Recording
Miriam Wugmeister
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Aug 30 2019
Hiking

Nice walk with amazing volcanic formations and caves. Parts of the trail was closed due to flooding

Simina Florea
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri Feb 24 2017
Hiking

V-3 Hljóðaklettar circle Distance: 3 km (circle) Walking time: 1-1,5 hr Starting point: Hljóðaklettar parking area Route difficulty: Challenging route (red). Hljóðaklettar (Echo Rocks) are the remains of ancient volcanoes which have been heavily eroded by the Jökulsá river, leaving only the volcanic plugs behind. It is interesting to listen to the cliff acoustic near the river and walk between the unique geological phenomena: basalt columns in various shapes, cliffs, honeycomb weathering and caves. A part of the circular route is difficult to cross. It is possible to make the route easier and shorter (~ 1 km) by going only to the first rock, Tröllið (“the Troll”) and turn around there (route V-2). http://www.vatnajokulsthjodgardur.is/english/what-to-see/hiking-routes/the-jokulsargljufur-canyon/vesturdalur/

Petur Helgason
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarWed Jul 03 2019
Hiking
View Petur's Recording
James Bavelas
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Jun 07 2019
View James's Recording