Tilford Birds and Bridges Circular

INTERMÉDIAIRE 8 avis

Tilford Birds and Bridges Circular est une piste cyclable modérée de 7 km située près de Farnham, dans le Surrey, en Angleterre, avec un lac et une cote moyenne. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à novembre.

Distance: 11.9 km Dénivelé: 329 m Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

voie partiellement aménagée

rivière

vue panoramique

pas d’ombre

Promenade pittoresque dans les grands et petits étangs de Frensham et la rivière Wey, à la découverte des ponts médiévaux de Tilford et à l'abondance d'oiseaux et de la faune. Cette marche est publiée grâce à une collaboration avec le conseil du comté de Surrey. La marche comporte plusieurs montées et descentes régulières. Les sentiers traversant les bois peuvent être boueux par temps humide, il est donc recommandé de bonnes chaussures. Certains des chemins sont assez étroits, il n'y a pas d'étage sur la route mais vous devrez négocier quelques portes simples, des passerelles et une porte embrassant. Il y a un court tronçon de marche sur route et quelques croisements de routes qui nécessitent des soins. Tous les chemins sont délimités par des champs adjacents, vous ne partagerez donc pas les chemins avec du bétail. Prévoyez 4 heures. Des toilettes publiques se trouvent au centre d'accueil des visiteurs de Frensham Ponds au début de la promenade. Si vous recherchez des rafraîchissements, le centre des visiteurs dispose d'un snack-bar, le centre de la vie rurale (à environ 600 m du waypoint 3) dispose d'un café et le village de Tilford (à 7 km du waypoint 5) abrite les magasins du village et le Barley Mow. pub. Ordnance Survey Map: Explorer 145 Guildford et Farnham. Cette promenade suit des sentiers publics et des pistes cavalières qui traversent des terres privées et publiques. Les informations sont incluses pour votre intérêt, mais veuillez respecter la vie privée des personnes, garder les chiens sous contrôle et vous rappeler le code de la campagne.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
23 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Belle promenade avec une variété de environs. Bois, rive, village, landes. Pas très fatigant sauf où marcher sur le sable mais assez loin: nous nous sommes garés légèrement au sud du parking ce qui a ajouté un total de mile

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

Belle promenade sous un soleil radieux, les jacinthes étaient superbes.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Promenade agréable, très boueuse par endroits mais nous nous attendions à cela. Nous avons passé un très bon déjeuner au café Little Pond Tern.

Saturday, January 07, 2017

bonne promenade

randonnée
4 days ago

randonnée
16 days ago

randonnée
23 days ago

Randonnées populaires

Tilford Birds and Bridges Circular

MODERATE 10 reviews

Tilford Birds and Bridges Circular is a 11.9 kilometer loop trail located near Farnham, Surrey, England that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options.

Distance: 11.9 km Elevation Gain: 329 m Route Type: Loop

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

partially paved

river

views

no shade

A picturesque walk taking in the Frensham Great and Little Ponds and the River Wey, discovering the medieval bridges at Tilford and enjoying an abundance of birds and wildlife. This walk is published through a collaboration with Surrey County Council. The walk has several steady climbs and descents throughout. The paths through the woodlands can get quite muddy after wet weather so good boots are recommended. Some of the paths are fairly narrow, there are no stiles on route but you will need to negotiate a few single gates, some footbridges and one kissing gate. There is one short section of road walking and a few road crossings that require care. All the paths are enclosed from adjacent fields so you will not be sharing the paths with any livestock. Allow 4 hours. There are public toilets at the Frensham Ponds Visitor Centre at the start of the walk. If you are looking for refreshments, the visitor centre has a snack bar, the Rural Life Centre (about 600m from waypoint 3) has a cafe and Tilford Village (4.5 miles into the walk at waypoint 5) has a village stores and The Barley Mow pub. Ordnance Survey Map: Explorer 145 Guildford and Farnham. This walk follows public footpaths and bridleways which cross private and public land. Information is included for your interest, but please respect people's privacy, keep dogs under control and remember the Countryside Code.

hiking
muddy
12 days ago

Nice walk. Pretty flat after the first little bit. Has some nice views near the begining & then woodland/Riverside later on. Bumped into a tap room/craft brewery about 3/4 of the way round with picnic tables which was a good spot for lunch. Took more like 3 hours (rather than four). Note that parking at the great pond costs £4 (free to national trust - might only be a summer time cost). Also the Barley Mow is in Tilford (it seems to be marked on the wrong place on the map). Finally you don't actually walk past the museum for rural life on the route.

hiking
no shade
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

Lovely walk with a variety of surroundings. Woods, riverside, village, heathland. Not very strenuous except where walking on sand but quite a distance: we parked slightly south of the car park which added a mile total

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

Lovely walk in glorious sunshine, the bluebells were stunning.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Enjoyable walk, very muddy in places but we expected that. Had a very nice lunch at the Little Pond Tern Cafe.

Saturday, January 07, 2017

good walk

Featured Trails