Ranmore Circular est une piste cyclable modérée de 5 km située près de Dorking, dans le Surrey, en Angleterre. Elle présente un cadre forestier exceptionnel et est considérée comme modérée. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche et la course à pied.

Distance: 9.0 km Dénivelé: 348 m Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

randonnée

course de trail

balade

forêt

voie partiellement aménagée

vue panoramique

pas d’ombre

Une promenade circulaire depuis Boxhill et Westhumble Station dans le village de Westhumble, en passant par une partie du domaine Polesden Lacey, de Ranmore Common et de Denbies Vineyard. L'itinéraire suit une partie du sentier national de North Downs Way. Cette marche est publiée grâce à une collaboration avec le conseil du comté de Surrey. Il s’agit d’une promenade montagneuse avec plusieurs longues montées: arrêtez-vous régulièrement pour apprécier les vues impressionnantes! Certaines parties de l'itinéraire peuvent devenir boueuses, il est donc recommandé de porter des bottes et des chaussures robustes. Vous aurez besoin de négocier de nombreuses portes / portes d'embrassement, mais il n'y a pas de montants ou d'étapes sur la route. Quelques brefs champs que vous traverserez peuvent contenir des moutons, soyez donc particulièrement prudent avec les chiens. Il y a quelques sections de route qui marchent le long de voies calmes, alors évitez les embouteillages à ces points. Prévoyez 3 heures. Si vous recherchez des rafraîchissements, il existe quelques options. Vous trouverez un café-boutique de vélos à la gare de Boxhill and Westhumble. Le pub The Stepping Stones est à 300 m de la gare (tournez à droite dans Westhumble Street pour atteindre cet endroit). Le vignoble Denbies Estate, situé aux deux tiers environ, possède un restaurant et un café ouverts au public. Ordnance Survey Map: Explorer 146 Dorking, Boxhill & Reigate. Cette promenade suit des droits de passage publics qui traversent des terres privées et des terres appartenant au National Trust. Les informations sont incluses pour votre intérêt, mais veuillez respecter les règlements du National Trust, garder les chiens sous contrôle et vous rappeler le code de la campagne.

randonnée
2 months ago

Grande courte journée de marche de Londres. Parfait pour les visiteurs de la région, notamment parce que vous pouvez inclure un déjeuner à Denbies Wine Estate pour un régal! Piste dans de bonnes conditions avec des pentes stables. Beaucoup de pistes alternatives pour le rendre plus court ou plus long. Recommande fortement.

2 months ago

des montées lentes et régulières mais récompensées par de longues descentes, de belles collines verdoyantes

Monday, October 09, 2017

Belle promenade mais note à la page 5 où il vous dit de bifurquer à gauche après 50m, en passant par une ancienne porte ... il n'y avait pas de porte!

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Entre les points 2 et 3, où vous entrez dans un grand champ par le petit portail de droite, il y a deux grands chênes dans le champ. Vous devriez vous diriger vers celui qui se trouve le plus près de la gauche sur la gauche, plutôt que le second à l'autre bout du terrain.

randonnée
8 days ago

course de trail
18 days ago

randonnée
2 months ago

balade
2 months ago

Randonnées populaires

Ranmore Circular is a 9.0 kilometer loop trail located near Dorking, Surrey, England that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running.

Distance: 9.0 km Elevation Gain: 348 m Route Type: Loop

hiking

walking

running

forest

partially paved

views

no shade

A circular walk from Boxhill and Westhumble Station in the village of Westhumble, passing through part of the Polesden Lacey Estate, Ranmore Common and Denbies Vineyard. The route follows part of the North Downs Way National Trail. This walk is published through a collaboration with the Surrey County Council. This is a hilly walk with several long uphill stretches: make sure you stop regularly to appreciate the impressive views! Parts of the route can get muddy so stout boots or shoes are recommended. You will need to negotiate many gates/kissing gates but there are no stiles or steps on route. A couple of the short fields you cross may be holding sheep so take particular care with dogs. There are a few sections of road walking along quiet lanes so take care of any traffic at these points. Allow 3 hours. If you are looking for refreshments, there are a few options. There is a cycle shop cafe at Boxhill and Westhumble Station and The Stepping Stones pub is 300m from the station (turn right along Westhumble Street to reach this). Denbies Estate vineyard, about two thirds of the way round, has a restaurant and cafe which is open to the public. Ordnance Survey Map: Explorer 146 Dorking, Boxhill & Reigate. This walk follows public rights of way that cross private and National Trust land. Information is included for your interest, but please respect National Trust bylaws, keep dogs under control and remember the Countryside Code.

hiking
1 day ago

Enjoyable walk from west humble station, through Denbies vineyard and back. Nice views. Good terrain, few slight inclines nothing too strenuous. Roughly 2 hours. Only thing is car parking, car park on Crabtree lane charges have to pay by ringo cost 4 pound something for 3 hours

hiking
3 days ago

Really nice trail through the hills and a very scenic vineyard. Would recommend, takes 2hr30

hiking
6 days ago

Just a great, moderate hike with gorgeous views and a nice variety of landscapes

hiking
13 days ago

This was the first one we have done using this app, the route was fabulous and exactly as described, very picturesque. The instructions were easy to follow. Love the app and will be doing lots more

good summer hike, mostly woodland so nice amount of shade. Trail was easy to follow, with views on Denbies Hill glorious. Would do again

hiking
4 months ago

Great short day walk from London. Perfect for visitors to the area, especially as you can include lunch at Denbies Wine Estate for a treat! Track in good conditions with some steady inclines. Lots of alternative tracks to make it shorter or longer. Highly recommend.

4 months ago

some slow and steady uphill but rewarded by long downhill sections , some beautiful rolling green hills.

Monday, October 09, 2017

Lovely walk but note on page 5 where it tells you to fork left after 50m, passing through an old gate .... there was no gate!

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Decent views. enjoyed the walk. recommended the stepping stones Pub near the railway station. the portion size is very resourceful.

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Between point 2 and 3, where you enter a large field through the smaller right hand gate, there are two large Oak trees in the field. You should be heading towards the one up the slope on your left, which is closest, rather than the second one further across the field.

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
8 days ago

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

running
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

walking
4 months ago

Featured Trails