Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar and Malham Cove

INTERMÉDIAIRE 21 avis
N°3 sur 83 randonnées à

Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar et Malham Cove est une piste en boucle de 4,7 km située près de Skipton, dans le North Yorkshire, en Angleterre. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche à pied, le trail running et l'observation des oiseaux.

Distance: 7.6 km Dénivelé: 278 m Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

randonnée

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

voie partiellement aménagée

rivière

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

faune

pas d’ombre

Une promenade circulaire du village de Malham dans les Yorkshire Dales, North Yorkshire. La route vous fera traverser des paysages calcaires classiques et visiter trois sites emblématiques: la cascade de Janet's Foss, la gorge escarpée de Gordale Scar et le magnifique trottoir calcaire et l’impressionnante crique naturelle de Malham Cove. Le trottoir calcaire a été rendu célèbre sur grand écran, notamment dans le film Harry Potter et les reliques de la mort, première partie. La promenade suit un mélange de sentiers et de pistes le long des rivières et des pâturages en herbe. Il y a plusieurs montées et descentes. Vous devrez négocier des marches, embrasser des portes, des portes et des montants. Vous partagerez certains chemins avec des moutons. Comptez 2,5 heures.

randonnée
boueux
gravir
rocheux
22 days ago

Jour humide et venteux avec nuages bas autour. Fantastique promenade de Malham à Gordale Scar puis retour à Malham Cove. Vraiment glissant au sommet sous toute la pluie. Le soleil s'est levé alors que nous étions assis et la vue était incroyable.

1 month ago

Ma promenade préférée de tous les temps. Une fois les 300 marches dégagées, tout est en bas! Fabuleuse promenade familiale avec beaucoup à voir.

balade
2 months ago

Cela a été un de mes favoris depuis mon enfance. Belle promenade toute l'année, mais soyez prudent sur le mouillé car le calcaire devient assez glissant. Convient aux chiens. Cependant, il y avait un style pour lequel je devais élever mon chien. Ce n'est pas une tâche facile quand on est la mère d'un labrador.

balade
4 months ago

Promenade amoureuse, vues fantastiques

a enregistré Malham Circuit

randonnée
neige
4 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

Belle promenade facile avec une vue imprenable. Souvenirs de DofE alors que nous campions au camping Gordale Scar.

randonnée sac-à-dos
10 months ago

Génial

randonnée
7 days ago

randonnée
20 days ago

randonnée
26 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

balade
3 months ago

3 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

Randonnées populaires

Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar and Malham Cove

MODERATE 23 reviews

Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar and Malham Cove is a 7.6 kilometer loop trail located near Skipton, North Yorkshire, England that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and bird watching.

Distance: 7.6 km Elevation Gain: 278 m Route Type: Loop

hiking

trail running

walking

bird watching

partially paved

river

views

waterfall

wildlife

no shade

A circular walk from the village of Malham in the Yorkshire Dales, North Yorkshire. The route takes you through classic limestone scenery and visits three iconic sites - the waterfall of Janet's Foss, the steep gorge of Gordale Scar and the beautiful limestone pavement and impressive natural cove of Malham Cove. The limestone pavement has been made famous on the large screen, most famously featuring in the film Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1. The walk follows a mixture of footpaths and tracks alongside rivers and through grass pastures. There are several climbs and descents throughout. You will need to negotiate steps, kissing gates, gates and stiles. You will be sharing some of the paths with sheep. Allow 2.5 hours.

hiking
muddy
rocky
scramble
28 days ago

Wet and windy day with low cloud around. Fantastic walk out from Malham along to Gordale Scar then back along to Malham Cove. Really slippery on the top in all the rain. Sun broke out as we sat and the views were amazing.

1 month ago

My favourite walk of all time. Once the 300 steps are out of the way it's all down hill! Fabulous family walk with lots to see.

walking
2 months ago

This has been a favourite of mine since childhood. Beautiful walk all year round, but take care in the wet as the limestone becomes quite slippy. Suitable for dogs. However there was one style I had to lift my dog over. Not an easy task when you're the mother of a labrador.

walking
4 months ago

Loverly Walk, fantastic views

hiking
snow
4 months ago

7 months ago

Excellent directions, one tip though is that you can park on the main road to start to avoid paying the parking charge in the national trust car park.

hiking
8 months ago

Lovely easy walk with amazing views. Brought back memories of DofE as we camped at the Gordale Scar campsite.

backpacking
10 months ago

Great

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
13 days ago

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

walking
4 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Featured Trails