Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar and Malham Cove

MITTELSCHWER 21 Bewertungen

Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar und Malham Cove sind ein 4,7 Meilen langer Rundweg in der Nähe von Skipton, North Yorkshire, England, der einen Wasserfall aufweist und als gemäßigt eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, Trailrunning und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt.

Distance: 7.6 km Höhenunterschied: 278 m Routentyp: Rundweg

Wandern

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

teilweise befestigt

Fluss

Aussicht

Wasserfall

Wildtiere

kein Schatten

Ein Rundweg vom Dorf Malham in den Yorkshire Dales, North Yorkshire. Die Route führt Sie durch die klassische Kalksteinlandschaft und besucht drei ikonische Stätten - den Wasserfall von Janet's Foss, die steile Schlucht von Gordale Scar und den schönen Kalksteinpflaster sowie die beeindruckende natürliche Bucht von Malham Cove. Das Kalksteinpflaster wurde auf der großen Leinwand berühmt gemacht. Am bekanntesten ist es in dem Film Harry Potter und den Deathly Hallows Part 1 zu sehen. Der Spaziergang folgt einer Mischung aus Fußwegen und Pfaden entlang von Flüssen und durch Grasweiden. Es gibt mehrere Aufstiege und Abfahrten. Sie müssen Schritte aushandeln, Tore, Tore und Stile küssen. Sie werden einige der Wege mit Schafen teilen. 2,5 Stunden einplanen.

wandern
schlammig
scrambling
steinig
19 days ago

Nasser und windiger Tag mit niedriger Wolke herum. Fantastischer Spaziergang von Malham entlang nach Gordale Scar und zurück entlang nach Malham Cove. Wirklich rutschig auf der Oberseite bei all dem Regen. Die Sonne brach aus, als wir saßen und die Aussicht war unglaublich.

1 month ago

Mein Lieblingsspaziergang aller Zeiten. Sobald die 300 Stufen aus dem Weg sind, geht es bergab! Fabelhafte Familienwanderung mit viel zu sehen.

gehen
2 months ago

Dies ist seit meiner Kindheit ein Favorit von mir. Schöner Spaziergang das ganze Jahr über, aber Vorsicht bei Nässe, da der Kalkstein ziemlich rutschig wird. Geeignet für Hunde. Es gab jedoch einen Stil, bei dem ich meinen Hund heben musste. Keine leichte Aufgabe, wenn Sie die Mutter eines Labradors sind.

gehen
3 months ago

Loverly Walk, fantastische Aussicht

aufgezeichnet Malham Circuit

wandern
schnee
4 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

Schöner leichter Spaziergang mit herrlicher Aussicht. Erinnerungen an DofE mitgebracht, als wir auf dem Campingplatz Gordale Scar zelten.

rucksacktour
9 months ago

Großartig

wandern
3 days ago

wandern
16 days ago

wandern
22 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

gehen
3 months ago

3 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

Empfohlene Wege

Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar and Malham Cove

MODERATE 23 reviews

Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar and Malham Cove is a 7.6 kilometer loop trail located near Skipton, North Yorkshire, England that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and bird watching.

Distance: 7.6 km Elevation Gain: 278 m Route Type: Loop

hiking

trail running

walking

bird watching

partially paved

river

views

waterfall

wildlife

no shade

A circular walk from the village of Malham in the Yorkshire Dales, North Yorkshire. The route takes you through classic limestone scenery and visits three iconic sites - the waterfall of Janet's Foss, the steep gorge of Gordale Scar and the beautiful limestone pavement and impressive natural cove of Malham Cove. The limestone pavement has been made famous on the large screen, most famously featuring in the film Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1. The walk follows a mixture of footpaths and tracks alongside rivers and through grass pastures. There are several climbs and descents throughout. You will need to negotiate steps, kissing gates, gates and stiles. You will be sharing some of the paths with sheep. Allow 2.5 hours.

hiking
muddy
rocky
scramble
28 days ago

Wet and windy day with low cloud around. Fantastic walk out from Malham along to Gordale Scar then back along to Malham Cove. Really slippery on the top in all the rain. Sun broke out as we sat and the views were amazing.

1 month ago

My favourite walk of all time. Once the 300 steps are out of the way it's all down hill! Fabulous family walk with lots to see.

walking
2 months ago

This has been a favourite of mine since childhood. Beautiful walk all year round, but take care in the wet as the limestone becomes quite slippy. Suitable for dogs. However there was one style I had to lift my dog over. Not an easy task when you're the mother of a labrador.

walking
4 months ago

Loverly Walk, fantastic views

hiking
snow
4 months ago

7 months ago

Excellent directions, one tip though is that you can park on the main road to start to avoid paying the parking charge in the national trust car park.

hiking
8 months ago

Lovely easy walk with amazing views. Brought back memories of DofE as we camped at the Gordale Scar campsite.

backpacking
10 months ago

Great

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
13 days ago

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

walking
4 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Featured Trails