Guayabal to Constanza Route

HARD 91 reviews

Guayabal to Constanza Route is a 37.2 kilometer lightly trafficked point-to-point trail located near Guayabal, Azua, Dominican Republic that features hot springs and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, camping, and backpacking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 37.2 km Elevation Gain: 1,945 m Route Type: Point to Point

dogs on leash

backpacking

camping

hiking

running

hot springs

river

views

wild flowers

blowdown

scramble

no shade

hiking
21 days ago

the best.

hiking
bugs
rocky
3 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

One of the best trails and easy to follow with the app. Be prepared to get wet, because the hike is along the river the entire trip, and crossing the river can go knee deep at times, which for me was a relief when hiking and working up a sweat. Along the way you’ll be surprised with some incredible little waterfalls to bath in... and even hot springs! There’s plenty of shade throughout the trail and some good camp sites. The views from the top are magnificent! At night the temperature dramatically drops during the winter months, because who would think so of a tropical island on the equator? Overall one of the best backpacking trips I’ve ever done!

Excellent return. The best trail ever. I really loved it.

The best trail ever. I love it! #PatasSucias #SenderoGuayabal.

9 months ago

The Greatest trail of all!

Wednesday, October 03, 2018

ATTENTION :: AVOID GOING WITH DIRTY LEGS ::: we were 2 days lost. It is a company that does not have any responsibility. It can put your life in danger !! They do not care about safety!

backpacking
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Route with great views. During the route many streams are crossed where you can rest and enjoy the sound of water, during the nights the temperature drops considerably up to about 8C. Great experience.

backpacking
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

excellent route. recommended

backpacking
Monday, September 24, 2018

Incredible view, good journey!

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Good

Tuesday, May 01, 2018

Excellent landscapes and climate. Trails that are enjoyed a lot

backpacking
Sunday, April 08, 2018

Beautiful landscapes

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Excellent

Thursday, March 08, 2018

Surprising in its entire journey, I loved it!

backpacking
Monday, February 19, 2018

Excellent. Beautiful views.

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

Fun and challenging Beautiful landscapes.

backpacking
Monday, February 05, 2018

Excellent !! an unparalleled experience!

backpacking
Monday, February 05, 2018

Tremendous, testing the strength and strength, the application is a good guide at all times.

backpacking
Monday, January 29, 2018

It was a wonderful experience

backpacking
Saturday, January 27, 2018

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Excellent

backpacking
Saturday, November 18, 2017

Hard but fun and a great way to disconnect and enjoy nature. one that I wouldn't mind repeting

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Load More

Featured Trails