Ciudad Perdida ist ein 16,6 Meilen langer Wanderweg, der in der Nähe von Santa Marta, Magdalena, Kolumbien, liegt und über einen Fluss verfügt. Der Weg wird als schwierig eingestuft und wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern und für Rucksacktouren verwendet.

Entfernung: 26.7 km Höhenunterschied: 869 m Routentyp: Hin & zurück

Rucksacktour

Wandern

Strand

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildtiere

Insekten

schlammig

Gebühr

Der Ciudad Perdida (Lost City) -Pfad ist 14,5 Meilen lang und hat einiges Auf und Ab zu klettern. Nach dem Gesetz ist dies nur in Begleitung eines Führers (ca. 350 USD) möglich. Die letzten 4 Meilen bis zur Verlorenen Stadt sind ein wunderschöner, alter Steinpfad, der an Indiana Jones Phantasien erinnert. Eine epische Dschungelreise in die Verlorene Stadt, die Ruinen einer alten Stadt, die einst vom Tayrona-Stamm bevölkert war. Heute führt der Weg durch Land, das von seinen Nachkommen, dem Kogui, besiedelt wird. Es ist üblich, Kogui entlang des Pfades zu sehen, so wie er seit Jahrhunderten lebt, und ihre Anwesenheit verstärkt nur das Gefühl, dass man in eine andere Welt eindringt. Das Essen wird von der Reiseleitung sowohl transportiert als auch zubereitet, und die Unterkünfte werden ebenfalls in semi-primitiven Lagern organisiert, in denen die Gruppen entweder in Hängematten oder Kinderbetten (mit Moskitonetzen) übernachten. Die Camps haben auch Duschen und Toilettenspülungen. Überraschenderweise gibt es in jedem Lager auch kalte Getränke, einschließlich Bier.

5 months ago

Großartige Erfahrung. Total anstrengend, total gelohnt. Ich bin mit Magic Tours gefahren, aber es spielt keine Rolle, wen Sie auswählen, da jede Firma den gleichen Preis hat und in den gleichen Lagern bleibt. Erstaunliche Ansichten während, coole Geschichte auch.

wandern
6 months ago

Großartige Erfahrung! Der Weg ist großartig, das Essen ist sehr gut und die Lager sind überraschend komfortabel für das, was man mitten im Dschungel erwartet. Wir waren mit Guías & Baquianos Guide Company. Sehr empfehlenswert! Empfehle auch wirklich, die 5-Tage-Option über den 4-Tage-Tag zu nehmen. Sie erleben mehr von der indigenen Kultur und von der Natur.

10 months ago

Wirklich schöne Wanderung. Seien Sie auf viele Musquitos, kalte Duschen und eine zähe Wanderung vorbereitet, aber am Ende lohnt sich das alles! Ich würde es definitiv weiterempfehlen. Tipp: Waschen Sie Ihre Kleidung nicht nach einer Wanderung: Sie ist so feucht, dass sie während der Nacht nicht trocknen, sodass sie nass bleiben.

wandern
11 months ago

Toller Trail mit herrlichem Blick über den Dschungel. Wir haben die Tour mit Magic Tours gemacht; erfahrene Guides und Übersetzer Die ganze Reise lohnt sich!

rucksacktour
Sun Apr 22 2018

Dieser Weg ist sicherlich schwierig, lohnt sich aber auf dem Weg und am Ende. Dieser Wanderweg befindet sich in der Nähe der 40 km Rundfahrt. Es ist heiß und feucht, aber die Guides sind lustig und voller Informationen. Ich kann diese Reise jedem empfehlen, der eine kulturelle und spirituelle Erfahrung sucht. Sie müssen die Natur schätzen und die lokalen Stämme respektieren.

Tue Apr 10 2018

Dieser Weg war den Kampf kaum wert. Der Weg ist sehr steil, auf und ab, auf und ab, den ganzen Weg hin und her und sehr heiß. Die Lager entlang des Weges können überfüllt sein und viele Menschen werden durch einen Gastro-Käfer krank. ABER es ist eine schöne Wanderung und die Lost City am Ende ist wirklich erstaunlich. Wir haben Guias y Banquianos Tours benutzt und sie waren unglaublich - einer unserer Guides, mit dem Pedro das Land bewirtschaftete und uns eine authentische Geschichte der Region vermitteln konnte. Ich bereue diese fantastische Wanderung nicht - bereiten Sie sich einfach darauf vor!

wandern
Fri Mar 09 2018

Dies war meine erste mehrtägige Wanderung. Der 2. Tag war der härteste, jede Menge bergauf. Am Morgen des dritten Tages in der Verlorenen Stadt angekommen. Es war unglaublich!

wandern
Sat Feb 10 2018

Erstaunliche Wanderung !!! Ich sehe, dass ältere Kritiken über Hängematten sprechen, und ich dachte, wir hätten dies. Mein Freund und ich haben diesen 26. Januar - 29. Januar mit Guias y Baquianos Tour Company abgeschlossen. Wir hatten saubere Betten, die in Moskitonetzen eingeschlossen waren. Schwieriger als ich erwartet hatte, aber das Essen und die Aussicht waren unglaublich !!! Ich empfehle sehr.

Sat Jan 20 2018

Es ist in der Tat ein Muss in Kolumbien. Wir haben es in 4 Tagen mit Expotur geschafft: sehr seriöse Gesellschaft und sehr gut organisiert. Die Wanderung beginnt in den alten Koka-Feldern und endet im Dschungel zur Ciudad Perdida. Die Rückkehr ist endlich gut, weil wir zu anderen Zeiten gehen als mit unterschiedlicher Beleuchtung. Rudimentäre, aber akzeptable Übernachtungsbedingungen.

Sun Oct 29 2017

Muss tun, wenn Sie in Kolumbien sind. Kann in vier bis fünf Tagen durchgeführt werden

wandern
Sun Oct 11 2015

Wir haben den 4-Tages-Trail gemacht und ich würde eher hart als moderat einstufen, da man seine Ausrüstung tragen muss und es einiges auf und ab geht (wir sahen mehrere Leute, die die Maultiere zurückreiten mussten). Es lohnt sich aber, seien Sie vorbereitet (mehrere Online-Blogs mit vielen guten Details). Es regnete zwei der vier Tage, was eine angenehme Pause von der Hitze war, aber für etwas rutschigen Pfad sorgte (und Sie müssen den Fluss zum dritten Lager überqueren, bevor der Regen einsetzt.

wandern
Wed Mar 04 2015

Wir haben die 5 Tage Wanderungen gemacht und waren sehr glücklich! 4 Tage können wirklich hart sein! Machen Sie keine Tour mit den Eingeborenen, da sie nicht da sind, um Ihnen zu helfen, wenn Sie brauchen! Eine Person unserer Gruppe hatte ein Knieproblem und musste von einem anderen Reiseleiter behandelt werden. Pack Licht, da es sehr heiß ist! Bringen Sie einen Liner mit, da die Hängematten voller Zecken sind. Mach es, bevor es zu kommerziell wird ... !!!

wandern
Fri Sep 12 2014

Viel anstrengende Wanderung, als die Guides Sie glauben machen (wir haben den 4 Tag gemacht). Besonders wenn es regnet. Dies ist einer der wenigen Wege, die nicht zu voll sind. Steigen Sie dort ein, bevor es so wird. Es ist leicht, einen Leitfaden in Santa Marta zu finden, den ich empfehlen würde, wenn Sie online buchen. Es wird viele Mücken und Schlamm geben, bereiten Sie sich also entsprechend vor. Tipp: Nehmen Sie einen wirklich leichten Schlafsack mit, da die Hängematten nicht sehr sauber sind.

wandern
Fri Mar 01 2013

Eine der schönsten Wanderungen im Leben, eine klassische Kombination aus Abenteuer und Schönheit. Wir waren Anfang Februar in der Trockenzeit und Moskitos waren weit weniger ein Thema als erwartet. In der Regenzeit kann dieser Weg definitiv uneben werden, da es sich zum größten Teil um steile, weiche Erde handelt, die für den harten Durchgang sorgen würde. Schießen Sie für 4 Tage, leicht machbar! Sie können meinen Reisebericht im AllTrails-Journal unter http://journal.alltrails.com/post/44281243631/hiking-to-ciudad-perdida-colombias-lost-city finden.

wandern
21 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

rucksacktour
5 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

Fri Jul 28 2017

Sun Feb 05 2017

Empfohlene Routen

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Ciudad Perdida is a 16.6 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Santa Marta, Magdalena, Colombia that features a river. The trail is rated as difficult and is primarily used for hiking and backpacking.

Length 16.6 mi Elevation gain 2,851 ft Route type Out & Back

Backpacking

Hiking

Beach

Forest

River

Views

Wildlife

Bugs

Muddy

Fee

Description
Waypoints (0)
Getting There

The Ciudad Perdida (Lost City) Trail is 14.5 miles each way with a fair amount of up and down climbing, and by law, can only be done while accompanied by a guide (about $350). The final 4 miles to the Lost City is a beautiful, ancient stone trail that evokes fantasies of Indiana Jones. An epic jungle journey to the Lost City, the ruins of an ancient city once populated by the Tayrona tribe. Today, the trail passes through land settled by their descendants, the Kogui. It's common to see Kogui along the trail, living as they have for centuries, and their presence only adds to the sense that one is entering another world. Food is both carried and prepared by the guide company, and accommodations are likewise arranged at semi-primitive camps where the groups sleep in either hammocks or cots (w/ mosquito nets). The camps also have showers and flush toilets. Surprisingly, there is also cold drinks for sale at every camp, including beer.

Guided tours are easily arranged by several groups in Santa Marta, Colombia, and by law, they are all required to charge the same price ($375). Transportation to the trailhead is included in the price.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (31)
Photos (17)
Recordings (7)
Completed (66)
Nolwenn Masson
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMarch 6, 2020
HikingBugsOver grownRockyScramble

celine Brewer is right. please check my map to see the real trail. This is the DOWN trail FROM cuidad perdida. one part is missing and corresponds to a 2 / 3km going down very deep (be carreful of your knees) until the river where you can jump and refresh. In total around 25 km one way and +/- 1300 m of positive elevation.

View Nolwenn's Recording
Celine Brewer
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarDecember 19, 2019
Hiking

This map is NOT the trail for the Ciudad Perdida multi-day hike. This map is for the 4x4 mountain access road to the town where the Ciudad Perdida trek begins. The Ciudad Perdida hike is amazing, but the 1 star review is related to the fact this is an incorrectly labelled map is is of no use whatsoever to anyone doing the trek.

Trevor King
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarNovember 30, 2019
Hiking

Incredible views! We decided to do the hike in three days. The first and last days you take a motorcycle up a road you’d normally “hike” up and down. You start a little earlier and go a little longer each day. Beware though- since you start earlier, mules aren’t available to carry your packs until day three. Carrying a 45pound pack definitely made it harder. Definitely recommend the hike, baquianos (Jorge) and doing it in 3 days.

Sonia Clark
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarNovember 21, 2019
BugsMuddy

Beautiful hard hike, loved every moment of it ( hiked Nov 05 2019) food was amazing, camp is clean felt very safe. We went with tour company called expotur and highly recommend them ( hike is called lost city in Colombia)

Rebekah Marelle
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 20, 2019

AMAZING experience. Totally exhausting, totally worth it. I went with Magic Tours, but it doesn't really matter who you pick since every company has the same price and stay in the same camps. Amazing views throughout, cool history too.

Ted Bauer
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarApril 27, 2019
Hiking

Be prepared to be wet. It will be rain, sweat or both. But you will be wet the whole time. That being said, the beauty of the rain forest is worth it. The guides go a little to slow and do draw out the trip.

Andrea Baquero
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarApril 21, 2019
Hiking

Amazing experience! Trail is great, food is very good and camps are surprisingly comfortable for what you would expect in the middle of the jungle. We went with Guías & Baquianos guide company. Highly recommended! Also really recommend taking the 5 day option over the 4 day one. You experience more of the indigenous culture and of nature.

Wietse Kuiper
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarDecember 29, 2018

Really nice hike. Be prepared for lots of musquitos, cold showers and quite a tough hike, but in the end it’s all worth it! I would ddfinitely recommend it to others. Tip: don’t wash your clothes after a hike: it’s so humid that they will not dry during night so they stay wet.

Matthijs Werdler
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarNovember 21, 2018
Hiking

Awesome trail with beautifull views over the jungle. We did the tour with Magic Tours; experienced guides and translator Made the complete journey worth it!

Kara S.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarApril 22, 2018
Backpacking

This trail is certainly difficult but well worth the reward along the way and at the end. This trail is close the 40 mi round trip. It is hot and humid but the guides are fun and full of information. i strongly recommend this trip to anyone who is looking for a cultural and spiritual experience. You must appreciate nature and be sure to respect the local tribes.

Katie Waszak
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarApril 10, 2018

This trail was just barely worth the struggle. The trail is very steep, up and down, up and down, the whole way to and from, and very very hot. The camps along the way can be crowded and lots of people get sick via a gastro bug. BUT it is a beautiful hike and the Lost City at the end is truly amazing. We used Guias y Banquianos Tours and they were incredible- one of our guides Pedro used to farm the land and was able to give us an authentic history of the region. I have no regrets about doing this awesome hike- just be ready for it!

Elfie Wagner
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMarch 9, 2018
Hiking

This was my first multi-day hike. The 2nd day was the hardest, lots and lots of uphill. Arrived in the Lost City the morning of day 3. It was amazing!

Jacob McCarthy
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarFebruary 10, 2018
Hiking

Amazing hike!!! I see older reviews talk about hammocks, which is what I thought we would have. My friend and I just completed this 26 Jan - 29 Jan with Guias y Baquianos tour company. we had clean beds that were enclosed in mosquito nets. Tougher than I expected, but the food and views were amazing!!! I highly recommend.

Frederic Mounier
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJanuary 20, 2018

C’est effectivement un must en Colombie. Nous l’avons fait en 4 jours avec Expotur: compagnie très sérieuse et très organisée. Le trek commence dans les anciens champs de coca pour se finir dans la jungle à la ciudad perdida. Le retour est finalement bien car on passe à des heures différentes qu’à l’aller avec des éclairages différents. Conditions d’hébergement rudimentaires mais acceptables.

Eduardo Ortiz
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 29, 2017

Must do if you're in Colombia. Can be done in four to five days

Michelle M.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 11, 2015
Hiking

We did the 4 day trail and I would rate hard instead of moderate given that you need to carry your gear and there is quite a bit up & down (we saw several people need to ride the mules back). Totally worth it but be prepared (you can find several blogs online with lots of good details). It rained 2 of the four days which was a nice break from the heat but made for some slippery trail (and you need to cross the river to the third camp prior to the rain starting.

martin chenette
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMarch 4, 2015
Hiking

We did the 5 days hikes and we were very happy! 4 days can be really tough! Do not take tour with the indigenous since they are not there to help you if need! One person of our group had a knee problem and had to be treated by an other tour guide. Pack light since it is very hot! Bring a liner because the hammocks are full of ticks. Do it before it get too commercial...!!!

Joshua Rowland
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 12, 2014
Hiking

Much more strenuous hike then the guides lead you to believe (we did the 4 day). Especially if it rains. This is one of a small number of trails out there that isn't overly crowded so get in there before it becomes so. Easy to find a guide in Santa Marta which I would recommend over trying to book online. There will be a lot of mosquitos and mud so prepare accordingly. Tip: bring a really light sleeping bag as the hammocks aren't very clean.

Dave Schmalz
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMarch 1, 2013
Hiking
First to Review

One of the best hikes in a lifetime, a classic combo of adventure and beauty. Went in early February, in the dry season, and mosquitoes were way less an issue than expected. During the rainy season this trail could definitely get rough, as much of it is steep, soft dirt that would make for tough passage. Shoot for 4 days, easily doable! You can check out my trip report in the AllTrails Journal at http://journal.alltrails.com/post/44281243631/hiking-to-ciudad-perdida-colombias-lost-city GET THERE!!!

Nolwenn Masson
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMarch 4, 2020
Hiking
View Nolwenn's Recording
PAULA V
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJanuary 28, 2020
Hiking
View PAULA's Recording
Justin Morcom
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 23, 2019
Hiking
View Justin's Recording
Damien Mcnamara
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 3, 2019
Hiking
View Damien's Recording
Scott Buchanan
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 10, 2019
Hiking
View Scott's Recording
Evgenia Papoula
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJune 11, 2019
Hiking
JP Coghill
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJune 10, 2019
Hiking
Showing results 1 - 26 of 31