Towab Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 9 avis
N°7 sur 10 randonnées à

Towab Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 20.0 kilomètres modérément fréquenté situé près de district d'Algoma, Ontario en Canada. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à novembre. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 20.0 km Dénivelé: 693 m Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

Ce sentier peut être fait comme une longue randonnée d'une journée ou une randonnée d'une nuit. Le sentier peut être accidenté par moments, avec de nombreux changements d'altitude.

randonnée
boueux
gravir
1 month ago

Ce sentier était un $ & @! Viens préparé, viens avec le temps et campe 1 ou 2 nuits. À l’heure actuelle, le sentier est humide, boueux, glissant, des cailloux roulent sous vos pieds et sortent de la terre en prenant une poignée sur la section de bloc. Les zones sèches à la sortie sont devenues 2 pieds d’eau au retour. Les niveaux d'eau ont changé pendant la nuit et les températures sont basses combinées à une pluie constante. Fais attention.

randonnée
3 months ago

Nous avons vraiment apprécié ce sentier. Cependant, il y a quelques sections TRÈS techniques qui, à mon avis, en font plus qu'un sentier «modéré».

randonnée
gravir
rocheux
4 months ago

randonnée sac-à-dos
Mon Sep 10 2018

C'est un beau sentier et est assez bien balisé. Les heures de début et de fin sont assez faciles et un peu ennuyeuses mais le terrain devient de plus en plus difficile au fur et à mesure que vous avancez. Je l'ai fait comme une nuit de camping et j'ai vraiment apprécié. Le long du chemin, vous pouvez vous arrêter pour nager et la vue depuis le sommet de la cascade est magnifique. Vous pourriez faire cela comme une randonnée d'un jour si vous partiez tôt, mais je pense qu'il serait plus agréable de prendre votre temps et de passer la nuit.

randonnée
Wed May 23 2018

Ce sentier épique offre de nombreuses possibilités de pêche le long de la rivière Agawa. Attention, le sentier devient un peu plus accidenté après le bassin de roches brûlées. Je n’ai fait ce sentier que pendant la nuit, mais j’ai entendu parler de personnes qui en faisaient une randonnée d’un jour. J'ai vraiment apprécié la beauté et le défi de la randonnée sur ce sentier. Demander au personnel du parc quelles sont les conditions du sentier est probablement une bonne idée.

randonnée sac-à-dos
Wed Mar 21 2018

Je dirais que le sentier est un peu mieux noté que modéré, bien que les sections de début soient assez faciles. Trail est génial et un de mes favoris que j'ai sac à dos. Avoir constamment la rivière Agawa à côté de vous et les chutes d'agawa à la fin valent le détour.

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
Sat Aug 04 2018

Towab Trail is a 20.0 kilometer moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Algoma District, Ontario, Canada that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 20.0 km Elevation Gain: 693 m Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

views

This trail can be done as a long day-hike or an overnight backpacking trip. The trail can be rugged at times, with lots of elevation change.

hiking
muddy
over grown
scramble
7 days ago

Difficult trail that seems easy at first, weaving through meadows and small hills. The following difficult sections make seeing agawa falls that much more worthwhile. Some of the biggest trees I've seen in Northern Ontario along the hike.

backpacking
bugs
muddy
over grown
rocky
scramble
22 days ago

Awesome trail. I rate it as moderate to hard, if you continue past the first camp site it becomes quite technical and difficult inclines and narrow trails along steep cliffs into agawa river. Never underestimate this region of Ontario, come prepared. I stayed for a few nights in the autumn, rained lots and saw few people.

hiking
muddy
scramble
7 months ago

This trail was a $&@! Come prepared, come with time and camp out 1 or 2 nights. Right now the trail is wet, muddy, slippery, rocks roll under your feet and come out of the dirt as you grab for a handhold on the bouldering section. Dry areas on the way out became 2 feet of water on the way back. Water levels changed overnight and temps are low combined with a constant rain. Be safe.

hiking
9 months ago

We really enjoyed this trail. However, there are some VERY technical sections that I think make this more than a “moderate” trail.

hiking
rocky
scramble
9 months ago

backpacking
Mon Sep 10 2018

This is a beautiful trail and is marked fairly well. The beginning/end hour are quite easy and a little boring but the terrain gets more difficult as you go on. I did this as an overnight camping trip and really enjoyed it. There are spots along the way you can stop to swim in and the view from the top of the waterfall is gorgeous. You could do it as a one day hike if you left early, however I think it would be more enjoyable to take your time and spend the night.

hiking
Wed May 23 2018

This epic trail offers many fishing opportunities along the Agawa River. Beware that the trail becomes a bit more rugged past burnt rock pool. Ive only done this trail as a overnight trip, but have heard of people making it a dayhike. I really enjoyed the beauty and challenge of hiking this trail. Asking park staff about current trail conditions is probably a good idea.

backpacking
Wed Mar 21 2018

I would say the trail is a bit higher rated than moderate, although the beginning sections are quite easy. Trail is awesome and one of my favourites I've backpacked. Constantly having the Agawa river beside you and the agawa falls at the end are worth the hike.

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Fri May 17 2019

hiking
Sat Aug 04 2018