Rattlesnake Point and Crawford Lake

EASY 29 reviews

Rattlesnake Point and Crawford Lake is a 10.3 kilometer heavily trafficked loop trail located near Milton, Ontario, Canada that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
10.3 km
ELEVATION GAIN
191 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

camping

hiking

rock climbing

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

muddy

hiking
18 days ago

Fairly easy path, can be a quite crowded on nicer days. Lots of parking along the trail and beautiful lookout points along the way. Some areas are a bit steep and can be muddy in the rain. Be mindful with small children. Great for dogs and people of any fitness level!

6 months ago

Awesome trails ! Great for family or if you looking for a good hike.

11 months ago

Great for family with little kids wide trails quite busy

hiking
11 months ago

Enjoyable hike. Pretty area.

Sunday, June 04, 2017

Great trails, well maintained with clear signage. Relatively flat with minimal gains.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Great hiking adventures to be had here!

Thursday, September 08, 2016

Great park, has easy paths and more tougher rocky paths that run near the easy paths. It's fun to climb over the rocks for that little bit of a physical challenge.

Thursday, September 01, 2016

A++++++++++

Saturday, July 09, 2016

I love this trail, so serene and beautiful especially on a weekday where the traffic is light. It takes about 4 hours to complete and is a good workout

hiking
Monday, May 09, 2016

First hike and it was a great one. Lots of hills which was a surprise. Had to be careful of the rocks in a few places.

8 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

hiking
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Monday, July 03, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

recorded Rattlesnake to Crawford

hiking
Saturday, October 22, 2016

Saturday, July 30, 2016

hiking
Monday, May 23, 2016

hiking
Monday, April 25, 2016

Saturday, March 12, 2016