Island Lake Conservation Area Trail

EASY 17 reviews

Island Lake Conservation Area Trail is a 3.4 kilometer heavily trafficked loop trail located near Mono, Ontario, Canada that features a lake. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips.

DISTANCE
3.4 km
ELEVATION GAIN
68 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

hiking
1 month ago

Love this trail at the Island Lake Conversation Area. This lake is man made and quite large. The trail takes you all around the lake with many bridges to cross different parts of the lake. There is no up or down hills, the 10 km trail around the lake is pretty flat. Lots of benches to sit and enjoy the view. Very small patches of forest to walk thru. Very well taken care off. Side parking off of Huronontario gives you free entrance. Definitely coming back here many times!

11 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, October 11, 2016

walking
Sunday, August 07, 2016

Beautiful trail, very well taken care of and half is all amazing Boardwalks the only downfall is to get to the side trails there was no markets that we saw so we had to walk in a couple circles to find the forest trail!!

Saturday, June 04, 2016

Half shaded. One washroom, picnic tables and garbage bins on the trail.

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Recently moved from BC and have been craving some time outside. Beautiful trail for anyone looking for an easy walk

Saturday, May 21, 2016

love!

Thursday, July 02, 2015

All paths are groomed which makes for easy walking or cycling. Boardwalks over the water link the islands. Great place to spend an afternoon!

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

10 months ago

Thursday, January 19, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 14, 2016

backpacking
Tuesday, June 07, 2016

trail running
Saturday, June 04, 2016

Thursday, May 26, 2016

hiking
Monday, February 15, 2016