Hemlock Bluff Trail is a 3.4 kilometer moderately trafficked loop trail located near Algonquin Park, Ontario, Canada that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.4 km
ELEVATION GAIN
233 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

snow

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
Saturday, September 30, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

Nice maintained trail overlooking a lake. Soil with roots and rock.

hiking
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Great trail that we were able to do with our 3 year old

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Nice trail with beautiful views

hiking
Saturday, May 13, 2017

One very nice overlook from high over the lake. A great place to stop for lunch. Had a chance to spot a few redheaded voltures there. In late April, the trail was somewhat damaged by fallen trees and the trail was hard to identify at those places. Other than that, it was a nice easy trail. Consider it closer to moderate if you are completely out of shape!

Monday, April 17, 2017

Beautiful hemlock forest

snowshoeing
Monday, January 16, 2017

There's a few up and downs but for the most part a fairly easy trail. Great cliff viewpoint then the trail fallows the cliff or should I say Bluff. If you got an hour in the summer or 2 in the winter I'd suggest this trail. Its not on the Algonquin winter guide so it's less packed down so snowshoes are pretty useful.

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Hemlock Bluff Trail

hiking
1 month ago

2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded Hemlock Bluff Trail

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Thursday, August 03, 2017

recorded Hemlock Bluff Trail

Monday, May 22, 2017

hiking
Sunday, March 19, 2017

snowshoeing
Saturday, January 14, 2017

hiking
Monday, February 16, 2015