Heart Lake Trails

EASY 32 reviews

Heart Lake Trails is a 12.9 kilometer loop trail located near Brampton, Ontario, Canada that features a lake. The trail is good for all skill levels offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
12.9 km
ELEVATION GAIN
134 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

paddle sports

trail running

walking

lake

nice park. has other activities too. trails are not properly marked but all around easy trails and a great hike.

hiking
18 days ago

Very busy park in the heart of Brampton. Definitely not “hiking” more like manicured dirt paths and paved trail. However, it’s a lovely place to go for a stroll or hangout with the family for a picnic. Dogs must (and should) be on leash. There is an entrance fee during the open season but during the closed season, there are LOTS of dog walking regulars who do not leash their dogs-so, be aware if you don’t like that.

hiking
2 months ago

Park is beautiful. Nice workout.

11 months ago

Nice trails but not marked. A lot of the number markers were missing (posts were present but no sign).

Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Nice park in the city. Trail loop is about 7km. Fishing at the lake. Boat rental available in summer.

hiking
Monday, May 23, 2016

you can do a lot pf things here. definitely go again.

recorded first ride

mountain biking
12 days ago

19 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

recorded h lake

hiking
3 months ago

trail running
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

trail running
Friday, March 31, 2017

Thursday, August 11, 2016

walking
Monday, August 08, 2016

hiking
Saturday, June 18, 2016

walking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Load More