Halton Forest (CLOSED)

MODERATE 19 reviews

Halton Forest (CLOSED) is a 17.5 kilometer loop trail located near Halton Hills, Ontario, Canada and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, nature trips, and mountain biking and is best used from April until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
17.5 km
ELEVATION GAIN
169 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

closed

This trail is temporarily closed as of Mach 21, 2018. Check the Bruce Trail's website for most recent info.

hiking
3 months ago

Great trail with a mix of easy and moderate terrain. I entered from the free parking off 10131 Sixth Line Nassagaweya and if you check out my recording of our hike you will pass by two different fire pit locations. First pit wasn’t lit but one by the falls is almost always lit. If you take the Bruce trail portion is a rugged terrain with different elevations.

hiking
4 months ago

This trail is temporarily closed as of Mach 21, 2018. Check the Bruce Trail's website for most recent info.

mountain biking
11 months ago

I did enjoy my day, but the trail is definitely more advance for my Canadian tire bike and my skills!! I think it's part if the bruce trail, so not actually sure if you can bike on it...But lots of trail around it which were pretty good!!

Sunday, January 01, 2017

Trails were covered in snow and my Siberian Husky - Indi - absolutely loved running around them.

Sunday, October 02, 2016

Great spot for a good day hike with lots of trail options and places to explore.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

great

recorded Amazing!

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Sunday, June 04, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

hiking
Saturday, May 13, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

hiking
Monday, February 20, 2017

Sunday, October 02, 2016

hiking
Monday, September 19, 2016