Bell Park Walkway Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(32)
Bell Park

Bell Park Walkway Trail is a 2.9 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Greater Sudbury, Ontario, Canada that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.9 miles Elevation Gain: 318 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

walking

running

lake

city walk

walking
closed
15 days ago

Great trail with great views of Ramsey Lake. Easy access for strollers and scooters. But busy trail

hiking
17 days ago

Heavily trafficked easy stroll. Family/stroller friendly. No bikes. Nice wide, well kept walkway. Beaches, washrooms. Very urban

running
no shade
8 months ago

Rolling hills and great views for the whole run. If you are running it I would caution it’s moderately travelled

hiking
11 months ago

paved, relaxing, Trans-Canada Trail, Great Trail, busy

walking
11 months ago

Fun little boardwalk. Well lit at night!

walking
11 months ago

nice and easy, park and beach with a few great monuments. well done Sudbury

walking
Fri May 31 2019

Easy boardwalk and lockstone pathway along Ramsey Lake. Beautiful views, wildlife and plenty of spots to stop and relax. There's a beach, gazebos, parks and playsets for kids. Paid parking at trailhead or free at the opposite end. Trail begins and/or ends at the popular Science North tourist centre.

hiking
Mon Dec 31 2018

easy and very clean, good job Sudbury!!

Wed Oct 24 2018

very nice trail alot of benches to sit.

walking
Wed Sep 12 2018

Beautiful clean easy trail with lots of areas to sit down and enjoy the view. Beach area to go swimming as well. Very nice.

walking
Tue Jul 31 2018

Kept clean, nice view, we walk the Boardwalk frequently.

Wed May 30 2018

Beautiful trail with a small beach. Very easy walk. Can bike or rollerblade as well.

Mon Nov 06 2017

Perfect for a stroll.

walking
Sun Sep 17 2017

Nice trail

walking
Mon Aug 28 2017

Wonderful way to see the best part of Sudbury. Can be busy on nice days. There are numerous spots for beautiful pictures of Ramsey Lake. There is a gazebo for concerts, The Bell Park Amphitheatre, the main beach for swimming on the lake and Science North at the southern end. Some parts of the pathway are lockstone, some is hard-packed chipped stone and there are boardwalk type parts.

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

walking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

paddle sports
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Fri Apr 19 2019

hiking
Wed Mar 20 2019

Wed Jan 02 2019

Sat Nov 10 2018

Sun Sep 16 2018

Thu Sep 13 2018

Mon Aug 06 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 32