Avon Trail is a 7.6 kilometer moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Woolwich, Ontario, Canada that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 7.6 km Elevation Gain: 194 m Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

river

views

hiking
6 months ago

Wet spring meant more mosquitoes than usual. Otherwise a lovely hike.

mountain biking
bugs
6 months ago

A little overgrown with weeds at the university ave entrance, but some recent maintenance makes it very rideable for the novice cyclist. Some may need to dismount in areas but moderate trail difficulty otherwise. Definitely recommend

hiking
8 months ago

Awesome trail ! Also their is an dog park !

hiking
Wed Sep 05 2018

fantastic trail good balance between fields/trail/wood area and nice water access the whole time... good distance for run too

hiking
Sat Sep 01 2018

It registered 9.3km for our hike out and back and was a great hike - part of it even goes through a cattle pasture! Lots of free parking. Park at the model railway museum or behind the home hardware store.

walking
Mon Aug 20 2018

From directions on map could not find trail. Led me to highway with no way to enter trail. No sign posted. Was very disappointed. Please help may do again

Sun May 13 2018

Great place for a hike. Dog friendly.

Fri Apr 06 2018

Not to bad of a trail was windy like crazy today though

hiking
Mon Mar 26 2018

A little windy with the open fields but overall a good trail. I started on University and only did 1.5km in before turning back to do a 3k loop.

hiking
Sun Jul 30 2017

hiking
Mon Apr 10 2017

Great dog walk. Muddy at this time of year but nits of spots for the dogs to wash off at the river. More parking at the St Jacobs end of the tail off the cul-de-sac. Will be making this a regular hike.

hiking
2 months ago

recorded Avon Trail

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

recorded Avon Trail

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Fri Oct 05 2018

hiking
Sat Jul 07 2018

Sat Jun 16 2018

Sun May 27 2018

hiking
Sun Feb 18 2018

Sat Aug 12 2017

Sun Apr 09 2017