Indian Path Common Hiking Trails ist ein gut befahrbarer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Indian Path, Neuschottland (Kanada), der über einen See verfügt und gut für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von Mai bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
6.3 km
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
133 m
ROUTENTYP
Hin & zurück

angeleinte hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

See

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Waldweg hin und zurück mit 2 Schleifen. Schmale Waldwege in gutem Zustand und gut markiert, einschließlich detaillierter Karten an jeder Kreuzung. Es gibt ein paar kleine Bäche und einen Teich. An klaren Tagen bietet sich ein schöner Blick auf den Lahave River. Der Weg hat wenig Höhenunterschied und wäre für einen Familienausflug geeignet. Civic Adresse ist 375 Fish Peddler Rd, Gemeinde Lunenburg.

Wandern
3 months ago

Dieser Weg ist für uns ein Weg, den Sie einmal machen, aber nie wirklich zurückkehren. Das Wandern ist gut. - einige Höhen und Tiefen, stumpfe Pfade, ich schaue ab, wo man das Meer in weiter Ferne sehen kann. Es gibt 3 farbige Wege. Wir haben 2 an einem Tag gemacht und sind dann wieder zurückgekehrt, um den Weg zu beenden, den wir beim ersten Mal übersprungen haben. Es ist eine schöne, ruhige Waldwanderung, jedoch extrem langweilig. Einige Bereiche können zu bestimmten Jahreszeiten leise nass sein. Die Straße zum Parkplatz ist schmutzig und ist oft sehr weich und matschig, so dass es schon ein Erlebnis sein kann (Frühlingsanfang). Toll zum Wandern mit Ihrem Hund ... es ist nur an der Leine ... aber die Leute können nicht lesen und alle, wir haben mehrere entführte Hunde vor ihren Besitzern getroffen. Es ist nicht sehr schön, wenn sich Hunde verlieren, die an Leine gehen. Ich gehe davon aus, dass dies Einheimische sind, die glauben, dass sie die Spur besitzen. Alles in allem, es ist schön, einmal für einen neuen Ort zu tun, aber kein Weg, den ich wieder gehen muss.

7 months ago

Ich habe diese Wanderung am Westende, nördlich der Brücke, begonnen. Es gab einen Parkplatz direkt an der Autobahn, aber ich fuhr auf dem 4x4-Pfad direkt zum Ausgangspunkt und es gab dort auch einen Parkplatz! Das Gelände ist überall gleich. Viele Kurven und viele kleine Steigungen und Gefälle. viel Schatten, da der Weg voll bewaldet ist. Ich hielt ein gutes Tempo und hielt nur an, um Fotos zu machen. Ich habe die Übung bekommen, die ich auf dieser Wanderung gesucht habe! es ist ein ausgezeichneter Trainingsweg !! :) Im Loop-Abschnitt des Trails haben Sie die Wahl, welchen Loop Sie wandern und welche Richtung Sie wählen. Auswahlmöglichkeiten, auch kleine, tragen immer zum Genuss jedes Weges bei! gut markiert und farbcodiert, so dass Sie nicht verloren gehen können, selbst wenn Sie wollten !! Es gab einen Ort, an dem ich mich abseits der Spur gewagt hatte, um etwas Hübsches zu untersuchen, aber das Bild wurde nicht gerecht, so dass ich es nicht postete :( Es gibt ein paar schöne Aussichten, die aber teilweise durch Baumwuchs blockiert sind! Auf diesem Weg würde ich gerne eine kleine Matte mitbringen! Diese Wanderung würde es allen leicht machen, aber ich denke, es ist die Art, in der man schwitzen möchte !!

Wandern
8 months ago

Indian Path Common Hiking Trails

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(14)
Indian Path, Nova Scotia

Indian Path Common Hiking Trails is a 3.9 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Indian Path, Nova Scotia, Canada that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.9 miles Elevation Gain: 436 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

Out and back forest trail with 2 loops. Narrow woods paths in good condition and well marked including detailed maps at each junction. The are a couple of small streams and a pond. On a clear day there is a nice view up the Lahave River. Trail has little elevation change and would be suitable for a family excursion. Civic address is 375 Fish Peddler Rd, Municipality of Lunenburg.

hiking
21 days ago

I love this trail! It’s an easy walk with lots of variety; pond, stream, lookoff, Mayflowers, twisty trees - very cool spot! Well maintained with good footing but a bit damp in spots. Watch out for porcupines if you have a doggo!

hiking
3 months ago

Great trail for a winter afternoon. Not too icy. Well marked. Did all three loops. Definitely will make it a regular outing.

hiking
muddy
7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

The forest had a lot of different smells. The fir trees, ferns and wildflowers made this hike nice but that was it. The lookoff was overgrown and blocked the view. there was a small brook that was nice, the larger brook/ lake was hard to see. Probably wont return.

hiking
Sun Dec 23 2018

This trail for us is one that you do once but never really return to. The hiking it good. - some ups and downs, stumpy trails, 1 look off where you can see the ocean in the far distance. There are 3 coloured trails. We did 2 in one day, then returned again to complete the trail we skipped the first time. It’s a nice quiet woodsy hike, however extremely boring. Some areas can be quiet wet at certain times of year. The road to the parking lot is dirt and is often very soft and muddy so just getting there can be an experience (early spring). Great for hiking with your dog...it is on leash only... however people not being able to read and all, we met several unleashed dogs running up ahead of their owners. Not very nice to have lose dogs approach on-leash dogs. I expect these are locals who think they own the trail. So overall, nice to do once for a new place to go, but not an “omg I must go again” trail.

Tue Aug 21 2018

I started this hike at the West end, north of where the bridge construction is. there was a place to park just off the hiway but I drove on the 4x4 path right to the trailhead and there was a place to park there too! the trail terrain is consistent throughout. lots of turns, and lots of small inclines and declines. lots of shade as the trail is fully forested. i kept a good pace and only stopped to take photos. I got the excercise I was looking for on this hike! it is an excellent workout trail!! :) at the loop section of the trail you have choices of what loop to hike and which direction to go. choices, even small ones, always add to the enjoyment of any trail! well marked and color coded, so you couldn't get lost even if you wanted to!! there was one place I ventured off trail to investigate something pretty, but the pic didn't do justice so I didn't post it :( there are a couple nice views but partially blocked by tree growth! if I was to take my time on this trail I'd want to bring a small mat to sit on! taking lots of time would make this hike easy for all. but I think it's the kind you WANT to break a sweat on!!

2 days ago

hiking
Sun Apr 07 2019

hiking
Tue Jul 17 2018