Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Lorneville Lighthouse Trail is a 2.1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips and is best used from May until October.

Distance: 2.1 miles Elevation Gain: 331 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

beach

forest

views

wildlife

hiking
muddy
18 days ago

Really nice hike of troy’s trail and the lighthouse access road. A tad muddy in mid spring, but very enjoyable.

hiking
5 months ago

Parked at trail head, easy walk down to lighthouse. Then followed Troy's trail, along cliffs back to Black Beach to complete the circuit. Great view points along the way, sheltered from the wind (NW today) for most of the trail. Only a few icy spots.

hiking
muddy
11 months ago

The main trail was very easy walk, a car could drive down if they had the gates open. I then decided to take Troys Trail when I got the light house! The start was muddy but it was an amazing hike through the woods, amazing views! Even got to see an old ladder! Will be back to black river beach!

hiking
Sat Oct 27 2018

nice little trail. It will soon need a little trimming.

hiking
Sun Sep 16 2018

Awesome views

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Sat May 18 2019

hiking
Tue May 14 2019

hiking
Thu Nov 15 2018

Sun Oct 14 2018

Sun Sep 16 2018

hiking
Sat Sep 01 2018

hiking
Sun Jun 17 2018

hiking
Fri Jun 01 2018

hiking
Sun Nov 12 2017