Sasamat Lake

EASY 37 reviews
#3 of 5 trails in

Sasamat Lake is a 3.2 kilometer moderately trafficked loop trail located near Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.2 km
ELEVATION GAIN
48 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

fishing

hiking

nature trips

walking

beach

forest

lake

wildlife

1 month ago

Nice easy loop, but very busy on a nice weekend with lots of roudy picnickers

walking
3 months ago

Nice views of the lake, chill walk with some rooty terrain and soft loamy soil.

8 months ago

Beautiful day for a walk with the dog's. it took 2.5 hours to walk the trail. Excellent for beginners or people with children.

hiking
Wednesday, July 05, 2017

Wonderful walk beside the lake. Mostly covered by foliage and out of the sun. There is a foot bridge and dock on the far side of the trail, but note, dogs are not allowed on that section. Very enjoyable.

hiking
Monday, July 03, 2017

this place is good but too many people and so cloud. if you want quite place don't choice this courses.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

great trail, nice easy walk not to muddy.
good for all levels of fitness

Friday, December 23, 2016

One of my faves

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Perfect for a 1 hour easy hike with young kids. One set of stairs to climb to upper level around the Sasamat Outdoor Center. This would be great in the summer to jump in the lake in various spots!

hiking
4 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

walking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

7 months ago

walking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

walking
Monday, July 03, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 03, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Load More