Le sentier Pierce Lake est un sentier à circulation modérée situé près de Fraser Valley E, en Colombie-Britannique, au Canada. Il comporte un lac et est considéré comme difficile. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de juin à octobre. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 11.4 km Dénivelé: 1,150 m Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

sports de pagaie

raquettes

running

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

faune

insectes

boueux

rocheux

neige

Crispé au genou d'une randonnée de plus de 1200 m d'altitude sur environ 6 km. Magnifique grand lac de montagne. Le lac Pierce inférieur est l'attraction principale, le lac Pierce Supérieur ajoute 2,5 km et 300 m d'altitude.

randonnée
1 month ago

25-26 août Party of 3 Started Late (1000) première fois pour nous tous, plus raide que prévu. Gardez un œil sur le panneau 'Pierce Lake Trail' après l'ouverture de la route à environ 500 m du parking situé à droite dans la brousse. Cela nous a presque manqué, et nous avons entendu dire que d’autres groupes l’avaient manqué et ont dû doubler aussi, les yeux en l'air;). Beau sentier plein de comestibles naturels le long du chemin. Nous avons atteint le lac inférieur en 4 heures, y compris une randonnée hors de forme, une pause déjeuner et une blessure au genou qui a duré environ 2,5 heures. Il a plu toute la nuit. Le lac est agréable pour nager, il y a malheureusement beaucoup de déchets, des seaux, des banderoles, des clous. N'oubliez pas de ranger ce que vous emportez. À moins de 3h45m de blessures et d'arrêts. sa pente abrupte est presque aussi difficile que celle du sommet et peut-être même plus difficile dans certaines régions. Sera de retour une fois guéri pour faire le lac supérieur et le sommet. Pas de cambriolage pour nous heureusement. Nous avons pris une vieille camionnette de batteur, l'avons vidée et avons laissé la boîte à gants ouverte à l'intérieur… dissuasive? peut-être peut-être juste de la chance.

randonnée
2 months ago

J'ai essayé de grimper le mont MacFarlane le 12 août, mais il faisait trop nuageux et nous nous sommes arrêtés au lac Upper Pierce. Ce sentier est destiné aux randonneurs plus expérimentés car il est long, mélangé avec des pentes abruptes, des racines et des rochers. Nous avons pris un rythme de loisir qui a pris environ 5 heures, puis est tombé en 3 heures et demie dans le noir. Il aurait été préférable que nous partions plus clairs, mais dans l'ensemble, cela en valait la peine, car nous avons pris un magnifique coucher de soleil. Quand je suis revenu à ma voiture à minuit, ma voiture a été cambriolée et des objets volés. Je vous conseille vivement de ne pas laisser votre voiture la nuit ou une fois que le soleil se couche. Il y a un voleur régulier ici et il y a beaucoup de verre brisé autour du parking pour le prouver. J'ai tenté ma chance en allant un jour de semaine, mais le voleur semble toujours frapper, même les jours de semaine.

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

Je suis allé à la fête du Canada jusqu'au lac Upper peirce, avec un accent exténuant mais de belles vues Il y avait un peu de neige vers la fin. Nous l'avons fait revenir en un peu moins de 6 heures, en faisant du jogging. Une autre fenêtre de la voiture a été brisée et il avait été garé pendant la nuit.

randonnée
3 months ago

Grande randonnée à de belles vues. Il fallait 3 heures pour se rendre au lac principal et 2 autres heures pour se rendre au lac supérieur. Certainement un brûleur de jambe, mais ça vaut vraiment le coup. Le lac supérieur est encore partiellement gelé.

randonnée
4 months ago

Ascension et descente impitoyables, il n'y a pas beaucoup de sections plates. Le 9 juin, il y a de la neige à Upper Pierce. Méfiez-vous des campeurs pour la nuit, il y avait deux voitures aux vitres brisées quand je suis arrivé le matin.

randonnée
4 months ago

Neige dégagée devant le lac Pierce. Sentier en bon état.

4 months ago

Ce sentier n'était pas pour les faibles de cœur ou les jambes, monte régulièrement tout le chemin. nous sommes allés accidentellement à gauche au terrain de bloc qui nous a fait brouiller avec peu ou pas de grip. fait pour percer le lac et a essayé pour la deuxième fois, mais nous étions certainement encore en saison des avalanches, et le était en haut avait été recouvert de neige. passa la nuit sur le lac et revins le matin. Malheureusement, notre voiture a été gravement vandalisée, nous vous recommandons d'essayer une randonnée d'une journée et un sac de transport léger;)

randonnée
neige
5 months ago

Était en place aujourd’hui, le 27 avril 19. Le sentier est dégagé sur environ 5,5 km, après quoi la neige devient assez profonde.

randonnée
6 months ago

Ce sentier n'est pas adapté aux voyages d'hiver ou au début du printemps. La partie la plus haute avant de franchir la dernière crête et de gagner le premier lac Pierce est dangereuse sans le sentier d'été. Mon chien et moi nous sommes retrouvés à grimper sur de la neige fondue raide sur un terrain très exposé. J'aime ce genre de merde, mais je ne recommanderais pas aux autres de suivre mes traces. Le sentier devrait être libre de neige jusqu'au lac d'ici la fin avril.

randonnée
Tuesday, September 04, 2018

Nous avons passé une super randonnée jusqu'au deuxième lac. Elle est un moulin à genou abrupt dans les deux sens, alors méfiez-vous. J'ai amené mon chien et nous avons franchi le cap en 6 heures et demie, avec un peu de pique-nique sur la plate-forme détruite. A rencontré deux gentils gars à la recherche de vieux puits de mine et a trouvé une vieille tête de lance en faisant une randonnée sur ce sentier. Totalement recommander!

randonnée
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Nous avons parcouru cette randonnée du 11 au 12 août pour une nuit. Je veux commencer par dire que ma voiture a été cambriolée et gravement vandalisée! Quel choc de retrouver ma voiture de cette façon, j'ai acheté le véhicule il y a 10 jours! :(. Ils ont essayé d'ouvrir le capot, ils ont cassé la grille avant, brisé une fenêtre, endommagé des objets sous le volant, tout a été retourné, ils ont vidé la batterie. Je ne pouvais même pas la ramener à la maison. Pour aller en ville chercher mon téléphone, j'ai pu tout mettre en marche (police, dépanneuse, ICBC, etc.). Ce fut une journée très triste et stressante. Il y avait plus de voitures aux vitres brisées, mais ma voiture semblait la seule vandalisée Soyez prudent, mais je ne sais pas comment j'aurais pu empêcher un tel vandalisme… À propos de la randonnée: c'était incroyable et raide! Nous étions dans la couverture nuageuse, mais nous avons tout de même passé un temps fantastique à camper à Upper Pierce Lake .

randonnée
Monday, August 13, 2018

Attention à ceux qui passent la nuit: quand nous sommes arrivés dimanche matin (12 août), nous avons vu que les voitures de ceux qui sont restés samedi soir ont été cambriolées. Au moins 4 voitures ont eu les vitres cassées et un véhicule a fait retirer le gril, et le capot avant et la porte arrière ont été frappés. Nous devions dire à tout le monde en descendant (en montant) que leur véhicule avait probablement été endommagé - une vraie défonce. Ne laissez pas d'objets de valeur derrière! La randonnée elle-même est belle mais très raide et dure sur les genoux (je recommande des bâtons de randonnée / bâtons pour la descente). Nous sommes allés directement au lac Upper Pierce - nous avons pris 4 heures de haut et 3 heures de moins. Il faisait très froid au sommet, en dépit du fait qu'il faisait très chaud et boueux pendant presque toute la montée: apportez des couches et beaucoup d'eau!

randonnée
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Sentier difficile et escarpé. Il nous a fallu 3 heures pour atteindre le lac inférieur, puis 2 heures supplémentaires pour se rendre au lac supérieur, avec quelques petites coupures d'eau. La randonnée est un mélange de marécages escarpés et boisés, de traversées de ruisseaux, de rochers et de brouillages. Certaines parties du sentier contenaient du schiste. C’était encore 40 minutes de plus pour certains d’entre nous qui avons grimpé au sommet. Les vues valent la peine. La descente a pris presque 4 heures et nos genoux et nos quads ont été durement frappés. Les poteaux étaient très utiles.

randonnée
Monday, July 16, 2018

Il y avait un peu de neige sur l'un des côtés du lac, mais l'eau était suffisamment chaude pour y nager. Le sentier était plus escarpé que prévu et les joints durs. La randonnée était agréable mais difficile. Il faisait encore assez chaud même sous les arbres, apportez de l'eau supplémentaire! Terminé 14/18 juillet

randonnée
Friday, July 06, 2018

C'était un parcours difficile, mais le chemin le plus bas est ce qui vous tue. Retie tes bottes et sois prêt à protéger tes genoux! C'est un joli trek quand même!

balade
Sunday, July 01, 2018

Belle région, une fois au lac Pierce un vélo 2 vous emmène au lac supérieur. Zone très isolée. Avancé, dur.

randonnée
Monday, June 25, 2018

Se garer la nuit au début du sentier peut entraîner le vol de pneus et de jantes !! Nous sommes retournés à notre camion après avoir campé au lac inférieur pendant la nuit pour le trouver au repos sur deux rondins sans roues. Un autre groupe de randonneurs (qui nous ont si gentiment conduits en voiture) s'est fait tirer la poignée de portière de la voiture. Lorsque nous avons déposé un rapport à la GRC, l'agent nous a conseillé de remorquer notre camion le plus rapidement possible, car les voyous de la région allumeraient des voitures en feu juste pour le plaisir. Le lac était agréable mais à mon avis, il ne valait pas la peine de risquer des pièces de voiture.

randonnée
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

terminé le 27 mai 2018: un sentier relativement escarpé de 6,4 kilomètres jusqu'au lac inférieur tout au long du parcours. Environ 2,5 à 3 km, vous rencontrerez un champ de rochers où vous pourrez dominer la vallée, bien que la vue ne soit pas un sujet d'écriture. Juste après, vous entrez dans une belle forêt ancienne. la crique la traverse et il y a des zones plates si vous voulez passer la nuit. Continuez sur 3,5 km et vous atteindrez le lac inférieur. De là, vous aurez une excellente vue sur MacFarlane et un magnifique lac pour vous tenir compagnie. Nous avons fini par nous arrêter ici, mais vous pouvez continuer jusqu'à Upper Pierce Lk et MacFarlane si vous le souhaitez. Le lac inférieur serait un excellent endroit pour monter une tente, puis se rendre à MacFarlane. Le 27 mai 2018, le sentier était complètement sans neige et le lac était recouvert d'une fine couche de glace.

randonnée
Monday, July 24, 2017

ne pas compléter besoin plus d'expérience befirr essayer celui-ci encore hâte de voir ce que au sommet et le lac

randonnée
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Terminé le 9 juillet. Un peu de neige est parti après le lac Pierce sur le chemin du perçage supérieur. Une vue imprenable!

randonnée
Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Terminé le 2 juin et c'était raide et difficile. Beaucoup de neige encore!

randonnée
2 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

course de trail
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

balade
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Pierce Lake Trail is a 11.4 kilometer moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Fraser Valley E, British Columbia, Canada that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from June until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 11.4 km Elevation Gain: 1,150 m Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

camping

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

running

forest

lake

river

views

waterfall

wildlife

bugs

muddy

rocky

snow

Steep knee cracker of a hike up more than 1200m elevation in approximate 6km. Gorgeous, large mountain lake. Lower pierce lake is the main attraction, upper pierce lake add another 2.5km and 300m elevation.

hiking
muddy
snow
13 days ago

A chronicle by the aggressively average hiker. KM 0-1.5: nothing but a steep incline. I wanted death to find me. It didn’t help that I drank a large coffee while climbing the first bit. Don’t do that. KM 1.5-2: not as bad. Some downhill spots that made my muscles very happy but made me quite disgruntled. I knew I’d just have to go up again. Twas bittersweet. KM 2-3: death started to become a viable option again, though not as bad as before, as I was more warmed up. There were some more interesting obstacles like rock jumping and creek hopping, and not just knee crunching hill walking. KM 4-6: I’m basically a pro at this point. (I think the incline just wasn’t as bad.) The trail got a bit more snowy and the markers were quite hard to find in some spots. If it wasn’t for fresh tracks in the snow, I’d have gotten lost more times than I did. Towards the end the snow was getting quite softer as it was 2pm and sunny, so I’d sink knee or hip deep in snow a couple times. Finally made it to the lower lake: view was beautiful! Didn’t go to the upper lake because the snow was ridiculous in some spots and my hiking buddy’s leg started seizing up, and it was getting late. I have more excuses if you’d like to hear them. Will hike again and make it up to the upper lake in the summer- when there’s no snow, and I forget the hike in the beginning. The hike wasn’t too busy and everyone social distanced properly. P.s. the “knee crunching” part of the hike best describes the walk down. Very painful on the joints. Hopefully I can walk again soon. End with a donair, DQ blizzard and Netflix for optimal satisfaction.

hiking
snow
14 days ago

Super beautiful. Snow covering most of the lake mid May. Trail was a bit hard to follow for the last third and there’s a fair bit of snow but it’s doable if you’re careful and resilient. Gorgeous and a challenge, looking forward to returning!

hiking
muddy
snow
16 days ago

Made it to the lake in 4hrs. The snow was quite bad after the creek crossing at approx 3.5km. I would highly recommend crampons and poles as the incline was steep and the snow was slippery. The markers were hard to see and I got off the trail a few times. Overall the hike was awesome with a great snow-covered lake at the end! I would only recommend to more seasoned hikers in these conditions.

hiking
1 month ago

Good trail, decent work out , but only got about 4 km due to terrain difficulties with snow/ice and steep terrain potentially prone to small scale avalanches. Definitely will be back in the summer!

hiking
icy
rocky
scramble
snow
4 months ago

Good hike, couldn’t make it to the Top due to slippery sections at about 900m elevation/4km up

hiking
9 months ago

August 25-26 Party of 3 Started Late (1000) first time for all of us, steeper than we expected. Keep an eye out for the 'Pierce Lake Trail' signpost after the road opens up about 500m in from the parking lot off to the right in the bush. We almost missed it, as well as heard some other groups had missed it and had to double back as well, eyes up ;). Nice trail lots of natural edibles along the way. We reached the lower lake in 4 hours including an out of shape hike a lunch stop and my knee injury acting up about 2.5 hours in. Rained all night. Lake is nice for swimming, lots of garbage up there unfortunately, buckets, wrappers, nails. Please remember to pack out what you pack in. Down with injuries and stops altogether was 3h45m. its steep eniught that down is almost as difficult as up and in some parts arguably harder. Will be back once healed to do upper lake and the summit. No break-ins for us fortunately. We took an older beater van, emptied it and left the glove box open inside... deterrent? perhaps? maybe just luck.

hiking
9 months ago

I tried to summit Mt MacFarlane on August 12th but it was too cloudy so we stopped at Upper Pierce lake. This trail is for more experienced hikers because it is long, mixed with steep inclines, roots, and rocks. We took a leisure pace going up which took roughly 5 hours going up, then went down in 3.5 hours in the dark. It would have been better if we went on a clearer day but overall it was worth it because we caught an amazing sunset. When I returned to my car at midnight my car was broken into and belongings stolen. I highly advise you not to leave your car overnight or once the sun sets. There is a regular thief here and there is lots of broken glass around the parking lot to prove it. I tested my luck by going on a weekday but the thief still seems to strike even on weekdays.

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Went up Canada day to upper peirce lake, grueling accent but beautiful views. Had a bit of snow near the end. We made it return in just under 6 hours, some jogging. Another cars window was smashed in and he had been parked overnight.

hiking
10 months ago

Great hike to beautiful views. It took 3 hours to get to the main lake and 2 more hours to get up to the upper lake. Definitely a leg burner but well worth it. The upper lake is still partly frozen.

hiking
11 months ago

Pretty unforgiving ascent and descent there's not much flat sections. As of June 9th there's snow getting to Upper Pierce. Beware overnight campers there were two cars with smashed windows when I got there in the morning.

hiking
11 months ago

Snow clear past Pierce lake. Trail in good condition.

Thu May 16 2019

This trail was not for the faint of heart or legs, climbs up steadily the whole way. we accidentally went left at the boulder field which had us scrambling with little to no grip. made it to pierce lake and tried for second, but we were definitely still in avalanche season, and the was up had been snowed over. stayed overnight on the lake, and headed back in the morning. Unfortunately, our car was badly vandalized, would recommend trying for a day hike and light pack;)

hiking
snow
Sun Apr 28 2019

Was up today, 27 Apr 19. Trail is clear for about 5.5km, snow gets quite deep after that.

hiking
Sat Apr 13 2019

This trail is not suitable for winter or early spring travel. The uppermost section before cresting the final ridge and gaining the first Pierce Lake is dangerous without the summer trail. My dog and I ended up scrambling on steep slush-over-ice in substantially exposed terrain. I love that kind of crap but I wouldn't recommend for others to follow in my footsteps. Trail should be clear of snow to the lake by the end of April.

hiking
Tue Sep 04 2018

Had a great hike up to the second lake. She's a steep knee grinder both ways so beware. I brought my dog and we got through it in 6.5 hours with a bit of a lunch hangout at the wrecked platform. Met two nice guys searching for old mine shafts and found an old Spear head while hiking this trail. Totally recommend!

hiking
Tue Aug 14 2018

We hiked this August 11th-12th for one overnight. I want to start of with saying that my car got broken into and badly vandalized! Such a shock to find my car that way, I bought the vehicle 10 days ago! :(. They tried prying open the hood, broke the front grill, smashed a window, damaged things underneath the steering wheel, everything was turned upside down, they undid the battery. I couldn't even drive it home. After hitch-hiking to town to get phone reception I was able to set everything in motion (police, tow truck, ICBC, etc.). It was a very sad and stressful day. There were more cars with broken windows, but my car seemed the only vandalized. Be careful out there, however I am unsure how I could've prevented vandalism like that.. About the hike. It was amazing, and steep! We were in cloud cover, but still had a fantastic time camping up at Upper Pierce Lake.

hiking
Mon Aug 13 2018

Beware to those staying overnight: when we arrived Sunday morning (Aug 12), we saw that the cars of those who stayed over Saturday night were broken into. At least 4 cars had their windows smashed and one vehicle had the grill taken off their car and the front hood and back door was banged up. We had to tell everyone on their way down (as we were going up) that their vehicle likely got messed up - real bummer. Don't leave any valuables behind! The hike itself is beautiful but very steep and hard on the knees (I recommend hiking poles/sticks for the way down). We went straight to Upper Pierce Lake - took 4 hours up and 3 hours down. It was very cold at the top despite it being very hot and muggy for most of the way up - bring layers and lots of water!

hiking
Tue Jul 24 2018

Challenging and steep trail. Took us 3 hours to reach the lower lake and then another 2 hours to get to the upper lake with a few short water breaks thrown in. The hike is a mixture of steep,forested switchbacks, creek crossings, boulder fields and some scrambling. Some parts of the trail,had loose shale. It was another 40 minutes up for some of us who hiked up to the summit. The views are worth the effort. The descent took almost 4 hours and our knees and quads definitely took a pounding. Poles were very useful.

hiking
Mon Jul 16 2018

There was a little bit of snow on the one side of the lake, but the water was warm enough to swim in. Trail was steeper than we expected and was hard on the joints. The hike was nice, but difficult. It was still quite warm even under the trees, bring extra water! Completed July 14/18

hiking
Fri Jul 06 2018

It was a tough-ish trek up, but the way down is what kills you. Retie your boots and be ready to guard your knees! It’s a pretty Trek though!

walking
Sun Jul 01 2018

Beautiful area, once at pierce lake a 2 bike takes you to the top lake. Very isolated area. Advanced, hard.

hiking
Mon Jun 25 2018

Parking at the trailhead overnight can result in stolen tires and rims!! We arrived back to our truck after camping at the lower lake overnight to find it resting on two logs with NO WHEELS. Another party of hikers (who so kindly gave us a ride out of there) had their car's door handles yanked off. When we filed a report with the RCMP the officer advised us to get our truck towed asap as hooligans in the area will light cars on fire just for fun. The lake was nice but in my opinion not worth risking car parts.

hiking
Tue May 29 2018

completed may 27 2018: A relatively steep trail 6.4 kilometers up to the lower lake uphill the whole way. About 2.5-3k in you'll run across a boulder field where you can peak out at the valley, though the view isn't anything to write home about. Just past that you enter a beautiful old growth forest. the creek runs through it and there's some flat areas if you want to spend the night. Continue on for another 3.5k and you'll reach the lower lake. From there you will have an excellent view of MacFarlane and a beautiful lake to keep you company. We ended up stopping there but you can go on to Upper Pierce Lk and MacFarlane if you want to. The lower lake would be an excellent spot to pitch a tent and then go on to MacFarlane As of may 27th 2018 the trail was completely snow free and the lake had a thin layer of ice on it.

hiking
Mon Jul 24 2017

dont not complete need more experience befirr trying this one again cant wait to see what at the top and the lake

Showing results 1 - 25 of 58