Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Mount Manuel Quimper

INTERMÉDIAIRE 55 avis
N°1 sur 13 randonnées à

Mount Manuel Quimper is a 10.0 kilometer lightly trafficked loop trail located near Sooke, British Columbia, Canada that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
10 km
DÉNIVELÉ
478 m
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

randonnée

VTT

course de trail

forêt

vue panoramique

randonnée
rocheux
12 days ago

10 mars: il n'y avait presque pas de neige. Les conditions rocheuses vous obligent à regarder un peu plus loin. Mais c'était une belle randonnée avec une pente constante.

21 days ago

est-ce que quelqu'un sait s'il y a de la neige là-bas en ce moment? 1er mars 2019

randonnée
boueux
1 month ago

randonnée
3 months ago

Je pense que cette piste est vraiment modérée. Commence facilement et environ 30 minutes de difficulté augmente. J'ai pris Quimper Summit Trail en montant et la descente a pris Quimper Connector et Sooke Mountain Trails et cela m'a pris un peu plus de 3 heures. Je recommande la randonnée dans cet ordre car le sentier de Quimper est une bonne randonnée et le sentier de montagne sooke ressemble à une ancienne route de gravier. Les pistes à mon avis suivent un ruisseau semi-sec / lit de la rivière, donc c'est assez rocheux pour une bonne partie de la randonnée mais c'est très clair et facile à suivre. Il y a des balises partout où vous en avez besoin et elles sont très claires avec les instructions. Certaines parties du sentier ont été submergées. Préparez-vous avec de bonnes bottes ou sortez du sentier! Vous n'avez pas besoin de bâtons de randonnée mais ils étaient utiles.

5 months ago

Belles vues au sommet et plusieurs points de vue sur votre chemin. Ce sentier est essentiellement incliné, mais pas très technique. Assurez-vous d'apporter de l'hydratation, et je vous conseillerais également d'apporter un petit déjeuner! Cela nous a pris environ 3 heures au total (y compris le temps pris pour manger au sommet). Je le recommande vraiment à tous ceux qui recherchent une randonnée solide.

randonnée
5 months ago

Le sentier est bien entretenu et très facile à suivre. Superbes vues au sommet

6 months ago

Le début du sentier est un chemin de gravier / terre. Il n'y a pas grand chose à voir jusqu'à ce que vous sortiez du sentier de la montagne Sooke et que vous passiez au sentier Juniper. Il faudra environ 30 à 45 minutes pour quitter cette route. L'inclinaison est très constante. Il devient un peu plus raide à mesure que vous vous rapprochez du sommet. Cependant, ce changement de gradation est très court.

7 months ago

sentier fantastique. beaucoup d'options de boucle

randonnée
10 months ago

J'adore la vue et l'atmosphère. Bonne promenade du dimanche, je reviendrai.

randonnée
11 months ago

J'ai adoré ce sentier! Un peu ennuyeux au début, mais reprend vers le sommet. Nous l'avons fait avec un enfant de 7 ans, ce qui était plutôt faisable et amusant.

randonnée
Saturday, November 04, 2017

randonnée
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Pris le chemin extérieur au sommet pour une belle randonnée difficile. Récompensé avec une vue imprenable de la caserne des pompiers. Boucle en boucle à travers le sentier de raccordement et Sooke Mountain Rd pour une finition facile Je me suis senti reconnaissant pour la belle nature et une randonnée enrichissante.

randonnée
Monday, July 24, 2017

J'ai adoré cette randonnée! Belle vue sur les environs.

Friday, June 02, 2017

Grande randonnée! Apportez beaucoup d'eau - c'est une montagne, donc tout est en pente et raide. De superbes vues tout au long du sentier et du sommet, vous pouvez voir de la pointe de Whiifin au bassin de Sooke et à Victoria.

randonnée
Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Super randonnée! Sentiers clairement balisés, beaucoup de sentiers secondaires et chiens bienvenus. Si seulement j'avais amené le chameau.

Friday, February 03, 2017

Bonne randonnée. Bien sûr, être un Mtn! Belle vue même à mi-chemin. Rocheuse, inégale, ce qui la rend intéressante, et certaines zones boueuses. Pas occupé bien que le terrain fût assez complet et agréable d’amener votre chien aussi. Apprécié.

randonnée
Friday, February 03, 2017

Bonne randonnée avec des vues panoramiques. Le sentier était intéressant à la place si tout était plat. Les chiens ont aimé aussi.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

C'était amusant Quelques bonnes vues au sommet

Monday, June 20, 2016

Superbe vue sur le bassin de Sooke! Belle.

randonnée
Saturday, February 21, 2015

Grande randonnée, mais les balises de sentier du côté est deviennent faibles

randonnée
12 days ago

a enregistré Mt Quimper

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

Charger plus

Mount Manuel Quimper

MODERATE 49 reviews
#1 of 12 trails in

Mount Manuel Quimper is a 10.0 kilometer lightly trafficked loop trail located near Sooke, British Columbia, Canada that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
10 km
ELEVATION GAIN
478 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

forest

views

hiking
1 month ago

I feel this trail is definitely moderate. Starts off easy and about 30 mins in the difficulty increases. I took Quimper Summit Trail on the way up and the way down took Quimper Connector and Sooke Mountain Trails and it took me just over 3 hours. I recommend hiking that route in that order as the quimper trail is a good hike and the sooke mountain trail looks like an old gravel road. The trails in my opinion follow a semidry stream/river bed so its quite rocky for a good portion of the hike but its very clear and easy to follow. There are trail markers everywhere you would need one and they are very clear with direction. Parts of the trail were submerged so prepare with good boots or to venture off the pathway! You dont need hiking poles but they were useful.

3 months ago

Beautiful views at the top and several viewpoints on your way. This trail is essentially all at an incline on your way up but otherwise not very technical. Make sure to bring hydration, and I would recommend bringing a small lunch too! Took us about 3 hours in all (including time taken to eat at the top).

Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a solid hike.

hiking
3 months ago

Trail is well maintained and very easy to follow. Great views at the top

3 months ago

The start of the trail is a gravel/dirt road. There's not much to see until you get off the Sooke mountain trail and transition over to the Juniper trail. It will roughly take 30-45 min to get off this road.

The incline is very consistent. It does get quite a bit steeper as you get closer to the peak. However this change in gradation is very short.

5 months ago

fantastic trail. lots of loop options

hiking
7 months ago

Love the view and atmosphere.
Good Sunday walk, will come back again.

hiking
9 months ago

Loved this trail! A bit boring at first, but picks up towards the peak. We did it with a 7-year old, which was quite doable and fun.

hiking
Saturday, November 04, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Took the outer path to the summit for a nice challenging hike. Rewarded with breathtaking views from the fire station. Looped back down through the connector trail and Sooke Mountain Rd for an easy finish. Felt grateful for the beautiful nature and a rewarding hike.

hiking
Monday, July 24, 2017

Loved this hike! Beautiful views of surrounding area.

Friday, June 02, 2017

Great Hike! Bring lots of water - it's a mountain so it's all up hill, and steep. Great views throughout the trail and from the top,you can see from Whiifin spit to the Sooke Basin and into Victoria.

hiking
Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Great hike! Clearly marked trails, lots of side trails, and dog friendly. Wish I brought the camelback.

Friday, February 03, 2017

Good hike. Alot of up of course being a Mtn! Nice views even part way up. Rocky, uneven footing which makes it interesting, and some muddy areas. Not busy although lot was pretty full, and great to bring your dog too. Enjoyed it.

hiking
Friday, February 03, 2017

Good hike up with some scenic views. Trail was interesting instead if all flat. Dogs liked it too.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

It was fun
Some good views at the top

Monday, June 20, 2016

Great view of the Sooke Basin! Beautiful.

hiking
Saturday, February 21, 2015

Great hike but eastern side trail markers are getting faint.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Load More