Mount Manuel Quimper

MODERATE 36 reviews
#1 of 10 trails in

Mount Manuel Quimper is a 10.0 kilometer lightly trafficked loop trail located near Sooke, British Columbia, Canada that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
10 km
ELEVATION GAIN
478 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

forest

views

hiking
2 months ago

Love the view and atmosphere.
Good Sunday walk, will come back again.

hiking
3 months ago

Loved this trail! A bit boring at first, but picks up towards the peak. We did it with a 7-year old, which was quite doable and fun.

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Took the outer path to the summit for a nice challenging hike. Rewarded with breathtaking views from the fire station. Looped back down through the connector trail and Sooke Mountain Rd for an easy finish. Felt grateful for the beautiful nature and a rewarding hike.

hiking
11 months ago

Loved this hike! Beautiful views of surrounding area.

Friday, June 02, 2017

Great Hike! Bring lots of water - it's a mountain so it's all up hill, and steep. Great views throughout the trail and from the top,you can see from Whiifin spit to the Sooke Basin and into Victoria.

hiking
Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Great hike! Clearly marked trails, lots of side trails, and dog friendly. Wish I brought the camelback.

Friday, February 03, 2017

Good hike. Alot of up of course being a Mtn! Nice views even part way up. Rocky, uneven footing which makes it interesting, and some muddy areas. Not busy although lot was pretty full, and great to bring your dog too. Enjoyed it.

hiking
Friday, February 03, 2017

Good hike up with some scenic views. Trail was interesting instead if all flat. Dogs liked it too.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

It was fun
Some good views at the top

Monday, June 20, 2016

Great view of the Sooke Basin! Beautiful.

hiking
Saturday, February 21, 2015

Great hike but eastern side trail markers are getting faint.

hiking
13 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Sunday, July 09, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 17, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

hiking
Thursday, March 30, 2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017

Tuesday, March 07, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

hiking
Saturday, July 30, 2016

Load More