Mount Work Regional Trail

MODERATE 28 reviews

Mount Work Regional Trail is a 8.7 kilometer moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Highlands, British Columbia, Canada that features beautiful wild flowers. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and birding. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
8.7 km
ELEVATION GAIN
530 m
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

over grown

8 days ago

Nice 1 hour hike to the summit. you can make it longer by going down the back side and back again which takes 3.5 hours in total. Busy on the weekends.

2 months ago

One of my favourite hikes. I have run most of it. Great for a little challenge without all the heights.

2 months ago

limited views but great first scenery.

hiking
8 months ago

easy hike! a little bit of cardio to the top, but very manageable. i would find the rating of *moderate* a bit high.

Sunday, October 09, 2016

It's one of our favorites!

hiking
Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Good hike, mild cardio, and amazing views at the top!

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

1 month ago

6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

11 months ago

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Monday, April 03, 2017

Sunday, April 02, 2017

Saturday, April 01, 2017

Saturday, March 18, 2017

hiking
Thursday, January 05, 2017

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Wednesday, September 07, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 10, 2016

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Monday, February 08, 2016

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Saturday, August 29, 2015