Iron Mine Bay and Coppermine Trail Loop is a 9.3 kilometer moderately trafficked loop trail located near Capital, British Columbia, Canada that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
9.3 km
ELEVATION GAIN
282 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

beach

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
2 months ago

Great hike... but the coastal trail section should be ranked as Difficult!! Saw some seals fishing in the algae, beautiful scenery - especially on costal section. Also a great leash free hike for well behaved dogs! Good shoes required for some sections.

Sunday, July 09, 2017

Some challenging spots on the coast trail

hiking
Sunday, April 02, 2017

Beautiful views, wear good boots, there are some muddy sections.

hiking
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Great hike, beautiful ocean, lots of cormorants fishing. A few hills to go up so be ready to work your legs!

rock climbing
Sunday, October 09, 2016

awesome

hiking
3 months ago

4 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
Sunday, October 01, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 24, 2017

hiking
Sunday, June 04, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Saturday, July 23, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, August 10, 2011