Cypress Falls Hike

EASY 20 reviews
#5 of 20 trails in

Cypress Falls Hike is a 2.3 kilometer moderately trafficked out and back trail located near West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is best used from February until December. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.3 km
ELEVATION GAIN
112 m
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

walking

cave

forest

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

rocky

hiking
28 days ago

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

We hiked this trail on May after a snowy winter - the waterfall was thunderous and beautiful and the fact that it was raining only added to the experience. A lush, fantastical rainforest wonderland! Loved every minute. There are no Trail markers so either bring a map or don't stray too far from the river as it will guide you back to the trailhead.

4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

5 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 14, 2016

Saturday, August 13, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

We did this trail on June 27,2016. The trail is not diffcult, but it is unmarked, and it is easy to get lost. However, we download the map from the alltrails, it helps a lot. The view of the upper fall is good.

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Sunday, May 08, 2016

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Wednesday, April 06, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 03, 2016

Monday, March 28, 2016

The trails are not well marked and there are multiple trails that intersect. I'd recommend staying in visual distance with your hiking crew.

hiking
Saturday, February 20, 2016

Sunday, September 06, 2015

Not well marked. Falls were cool to see, just hard to get too.