North Saskatchewan River Loop Trail

EASY 33 reviews

North Saskatchewan River Loop Trail is a 5.1 kilometer lightly trafficked loop trail located near Edmonton, Alberta, Canada that features a river. The trail is good for all skill levels offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.1 km
ELEVATION GAIN
132 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

river

views

wild flowers

Great walking, cycling trail

10 days ago

Lovely walk.
RIP Hunter's Hat lost on blue bridge

17 days ago

good trail takes about an hour to complete

hiking
2 months ago

trail running
3 months ago

Easy if you're walking. Not so easy if you're running with the elevation changes(unless you like that kind of thing) and unpaved trails on the south side

road biking
3 months ago

walking
4 months ago

5 months ago

5 months ago

Not an easy loop lots of different paths to take and is confusing!

6 months ago

walking
Saturday, September 17, 2016

Awesome trails and hidden paths throughout the whole valley. Most of the better spots are south of the river. Nicest part of Edmonton in my opinion.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

hiking
Monday, July 11, 2016

Monday, July 04, 2016

mountain biking
Sunday, May 08, 2016

Thursday, April 28, 2016

mountain biking
Friday, April 15, 2016

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Saturday, March 12, 2016

mountain biking
Sunday, February 21, 2016