Many Springs Trail

EASY 19 reviews

Many Springs Trail is a 1.6 kilometer moderately trafficked loop trail located near Bighorn No 8, Alberta, Canada that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and birding and is best used from May until November.

DISTANCE
1.6 km
ELEVATION GAIN
57 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

walking

forest

lake

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

Super easy! A good one for the whole family!

hiking
2 months ago

Short, sweet and flat this is an excellent stroll around a pretty lake. Short but simple.

2 months ago

3 months ago

Good for young kids

4 months ago

Monday, July 25, 2016

Friday, July 22, 2016

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Very short hike, mainly flat, kids enjoyed it.

hiking
Saturday, July 02, 2016

Boring and much shorter than expected. It was 1m / 1.6km not 4.2m

hiking
Sunday, June 19, 2016

walking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Great for families with young hikers. Undisputed views. Finished with a picnic at Whitefish. Peaceful.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

walking
Tuesday, March 29, 2016

This is a easy walk and Family friendly. The trails are mostly flat and wide enough for a stroller. The campground areas have playgrounds, plus many benches along the way to stop, relax or snack. Parts of the Bow River park were closed on our visit March 28th, so we parked at Middle Lake and made this walk into a 5km loop. We started to Middle lake to Elk Flats Trail, around Many springs and then down along the river taking Bow River trial, returning to Middle Lake on Moraine trail. We had the whole park to ourselves and On Moraine trail we stopped at the amphitheatres for lunch and a dance party. For the adults the views are very pretty. If you are just getting into hiking a good beginners hike.

hiking
Wednesday, March 09, 2016

It was a long time ago but I still want to go back. Maybe this summer.

hiking
Wednesday, March 09, 2016

Years ago, but unforgetable.

hiking
Monday, June 15, 2015

hiking
Monday, May 18, 2015

This was a nice peaceful walk. Not busy at all. Great view points.